We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cigale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
224
114
40
8
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
114
40
8
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyview barshisha gardengreat hotelbusiness tripsushibreakfast buffet isfive star hotelthe ground floorvisit dohaexcellent servicelobbyluxuryamenitiesqatarnightclubarabiccloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Absolutely could not fault the hotel or the fantastic service. I was given a room upgrade and will definately be using the hotel in future. I also enjoyed using the shisha garden, the bar on the roof and the relaxation facilities. The one, tiny, niggling complaint I have is that my room did seem to be a little bit noisy at night from the road, but I am fairly sure this is not a usual occurrence.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We've spent our Christmas in this hotel. And I was with hubby and 2 kids.

ROOM.
'was just right. They have wide closet.
Toiletries and towels well provided.
Comfy bed and pillows.

FOOD.
Buffet was great. Fresh fruits, and juices.

CUSTOMER SERVICE.
We are well taken care of. We checked in late and we checked out also late. Supposed to be 12noon check out time. But we have requested if we could a bit longer since we are waiting for hubby to come back to the hotel. Because sadly he was to go to the office. They allowed us until 2pm without extra charge.

Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sw33ttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent an evening at the sky top bar on last visit to Doha. Great views of the city and great rock music from the 70ies and 80ies being played on the video screen that evening. We are four people and had the sushi boat which had about70 pieces of sushi to share. Quality was good even if a little expensive.

Overall a fun evening in a nice location. Will go back again. Not suitable if you prefer a quiet meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is for short biz stay, not for holidaymalers. The pool is indoors, bars open at 5 pm, night club operates on Thu and Fri only.

The service is great, very tasty bfast.
Italian restaurant is the best in the city (chef is Italian)). Where is French restaurant in the hotel, but i cant comment on it as didnt go.

Rooms are exactly what you would expect from 5 star hotel. Very comfortable bedding.

Skybar on 11th floor is a lot of fun, but would assume it wont work in summer (openair)

All in all - good option for luxury 1-2 nights stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JmJamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Which in this case is excellence all round. Great room, food, customer service etc etc

But if you're going somewhere like here and paying what you pay then it's what you expect.

Can't really expand much on that tbh. Can't compare to others in Doha as only been here.

Loved the pillow menu though and bed was insanely comfortable. They do check your mini bar during check out though I expect this given you have to pay for what you use. They're not checking whether you have destroyed the room :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews