We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cigale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$121
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$247
StRegis.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$445
US$362
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
224
114
40
8
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
114
40
8
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyview barshisha gardengreat hotelbusiness tripsushibreakfast buffet isfive star hotelthe ground floorvisit dohaexcellent servicelobbyluxuryamenitiesqatarnightclubarabiccloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel, and good location, great service for both reception and room service also restaurants.
There are 2 negative things:
1. if we're a couple in a room, we can not order a bottle for each, you can only order 1 bottle for both. And we don't drink the same thing.(reminder: this is a 5 star hotel)
2. not all the restaurants in the hotel serve alcohol, even though they're all next to each other.
I understand there is a law and regulation in doha, but not when they already have a license for alcohol. I stayed in many hotels in doha after that, i can order as much alcohol as i want in the room, with no rejection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakaka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I went my family to eat in the restaurant of this hotel. We did not enjoy ourserlves as the food was dry, overcooked and arrived at different moments i.e. my son's dish arrived when everybody already ate dessert and it was incomplete. The staff did not have much attention to the tables either; I had to call the waiter three times to clean the table. Buy the expensive food on display and take it to you place or better go somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The ball room has capacity more than 300, maybe there is another choices for bigger event for your company,
La Cigale Hotel has a great taste of food and beverages, the food also has many variant so we feel exciting to choose the menu, there are indian, arabic and many more, the Salad so perfect just like bring From it's sources taste so fresh and also for the beverages feels fresh
The lighting can be setted as per our need, so flexibel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank I Nyoman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Impeccable, clean and beautiful. Everything about this experience was perfect. The lobby's atmosphere made you feel grand and sublime. The food was very good but it depends on what dish you have. The bed rooms were beautiful and complete with all the needs. Everything is available in this hotel from bars to spas. A truly great stay.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The story behind this hotel involves pastries, a Lebanese chef, a Royal patron, and... well, that's all you need to know to understand why I found this hotel so ironically good: perfect, in fact, but for breakfast, which is about as lack-lustre as hotel breakfasts get.

Don't worry about your room, it is nicely laid-out, and as another reviewer has stated, feels like a spa. The Lebanese and shisha place? Excellent - try the shish tawouk and rekak (cheese rolls) - you won't be disappointed. The bars are also great - probably the most happening places in Doha. The lobby is like one big massive majilis - and great for people-watching.

Please, La Cigale, do us all a favor and stop teasing us at breakfast by showing a massive number of things "under glass" while simultaneously charging like a wounded bull for the small selection actually available. Expand breakfast beyond the tiny offerings you have on display, and you'll turn this overnight into the best place to stay in town.

Until you do that, I would recommend to travelers to Qatar the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: DO NOT take a room near or above the Sky Bar - my colleague did and he was awake half the night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseeing_Cynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews