We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go somewhere else”
Review of Ezdan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ezdan Hotel
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Doha
thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

If you are paying yourself go somewhere else. This isnt really a Hotel but a glorified staff house for construction and oil workers. The staff are as usefull as a handbrake on a canoe. Alarms going off throughout the night . Yesterday only one elevator in 4 working, electricity out in rooms too. And staff rude when you complain. All in all do yourself a favour and go somwhere else. HOVEL.

Room Tip: Dont choose one go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank timsarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    760
    238
    96
    163
See reviews for
312
92
444
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Its probably the lighting but it's a really dismal hotel. I was really unhappy staying on the 28th floor. The room is ok but there's nothing luxurious about it. The hotel is a concrete jungle with no nice shops or welcoming area. There's no bar, there's no free wireless and it's in a building site. They do strange things like change your door lock without mentioning it so you have to go down 28 floors to get a new key. A friend asked for tea to be sent up and she was refused. The A/C wont turn off so the room was freezing cold. No service whatsoever- needs to be torn down and rebuilt- horrible.

Room Tip: Tower 4 is the least dreadful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jr444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Strange smell in the room. Ultra-low-quality service. Rude staff. Unexpected fire alarm at night.

I will not anyone staying in Ezdan no matter for business or personal.

Room Tip: Tower 4 is better but didn't expect too high. The quality of Tower 4 is only close to average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband had stayed here previously for 1 month in a studio apartment (Tower 2) and had told his company he didn't want to stay here again as the room/service was appalling. I travelled with him on this trip and unfortunately because of the Eid holiday couldn't book into alternative accommodation at short notice.So here we are in Tower 1 in a 1 bed appt. Two weeks in and the sink in the kitchen is still leaking as is the kettle. The kitchen is so poorly equipped I am peeling potatoes with a bread knife! There's a big construction site over the road that has work going on almost 24hrs so whilst not very noisy, as we are on the 17th floor, is very annoying late at night and early in the morning.This won't be finished for some time. I have requested a move but have only been shown worst rooms! The layout is very poorly organised with a large bedroom with seating area and a tiny seperate sitting room. I agree with 'JustHangingAround' the pool area is very good and the gym surprisingly clean considering the cleanliness of the other areas and the apartments. Staff on the whole are very friendly but NOTHING gets done quickly! PS Bring your own shower gel and toilet paper as they don't renew after the first night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Tower 4 as I am told it's newer and the rooms are better arranged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elainep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

we actually 'lived' here for over 2 years and, yes, apart from the crappy interior design, cheap furnishings, smelly pool, leaky bathrooms,( we got to know all the maintenance guys cos of all the things that broke)......plus points, good gym, large pool, friendly staff (those from Philippines), fully equipped kitchen, free internet, icy aircon, large apartments..just felt at home after a while, for some reason, and the building looks great from afar!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustHangingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogya
Level Contributor
504 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel and apartment is very far from decent hotel.
Everything are wrong here. The staffs are so unorganized and inefficient, the room is very very plain and basic, the building are not maintained very well (you can see the toilet, bathtub, shower directly), the air conditioner temperature sensor did not work at all, the laundry service never deliver unless you call them constantly every 10 mins, low quality restaurants on 4th floor and the worst part when I was there one of the tower was caught on fire !!!!
The only good things in this hotel are the good gym and the presence of quite complete mini market on 4th floor.

So unless there is no other option, never ever stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Never stay in this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Finding a reasonably priced/quality hotel in Doha is difficult...and this isn't it.

I was in Doha for a couple days to relax and have a couple days to myself before heading out to be a tourist in Oman. The hotel was dark and dingy. It was also poorly constructed and showed it.... I couldn't control the AC and felt like I needed a winter coat (ironic given that it was at least 110 degrees outside. Staff was not particularly service oriented. Breakfast was basic to say the least.

The positives: the pool was great. Very big and comfortable. The gym was huge and very nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 133 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#25 of 133 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 133 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 133 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.5 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 133 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ezdan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ezdan Hotel

Property: Ezdan Hotel
Address: West Bay Al Dafna, Doha 23488, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#28 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#34 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ezdan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ezdan Hotel, West Bay is not just a place that provides affordable accommodation; it is a community of people from around the globe. Accommodation ranging from a single room for a single night to apartments with three bedrooms can be your place to stay or let it be your home for years to come. While it is the largest hotel in Qatar, our staff is passionate about providing individualized service to our guests. Our guests often remember our staff members and actually ask for them by their first names. Our Atrium boasts amenities that would serve guests from all walks of life. Olympic size swimming pool, kids’ playground, game room, sports cafe, international restaurants, pool-side food-stand and much more… Our guests are able to spend extended period of time without even going out of the building. Ample parking inside takes the burden away of securing your vehicle overlooking the Arabian Sea is certainly a view that creates memories. Taking a stroll around the Corniche which hugs the shore-line is an added benefit to those who like to walk or run with a breathtaking view. Our Ezdan Community enjoys the following: • 3,000 rooms of unparalleled luxury units and hotel rooms • Olympic size swimming pool • Health club with all equipment • International restaurants • A supermarket for your convenience • Fully equipped conference center with a wedding venue • Within walking distance to the largest shopping mall in the city • 25 minutes to Hamad International Airport Ezdan Hotel and Apartments invite you to indulge in an exclusive lifestyle of comfort and convenience in the heart of Doha city. Ezdan Hotel and Apartments bring together a combination of spectacular views, a vibrant community and a premium location in a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ezdan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ezdan Hotel And Suites
Ezdan Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing