We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Ezdan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ezdan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The good thing about this hotel is the Location. Its in heart of The City Doha.. Almost every thing is near.
The experience I had is good.
I can pin point things as the following:
It's was very Clean.
Decent furniture.
Staff were OK
There was no restaurant to order from your room so you have to take care of it, by cooking or finding a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr. Omar,

Thank you for providing details about your stay with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We appreciate you highlighting our location in the heart of Doha and we are delighted that you had good experience while staying with us. On other hand, we would like to apologize if the food and beverage options were not explained to you upon arrival. We would like to inform you that we have room service that operates 24 hours. Also, in addition to our in house restaurant Cherry Berry located in Tower 4 lobby level where we provide daily breakfast, lunch, dinner buffets and ala carte options we also have some additional restaurants located at The Atrium 4th floor. Rest assured your comments were noted for training and quality improvement purposes.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Doha and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    785
    243
    98
    167
See reviews for
331
94
472
1,276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am a Doctor , been living at Ezdan Tower -3 for past 2 months , and I might stay here for another 2-3 months. few things definetly needs improvement . but to mention few good things
1. prompt help with house keeping
2. helpfull reception staff
3. Bi weekly cleaning very good , I would like to mention that Prasanna who works for house keeping has been really good and helpful- went out the way to help customers .

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Rashid,

Thank you for sharing your feedback while staying with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We appreciate you highlighting the hospitality provided by our colleagues, as this is the level of service we strive to deliver for all our valued guests. Your valued comments are motivating and we promise to make the remaining of your stay with us a memorable one. On other hand, I want to inform you that the new management is working very hard to enhance the level of standards towards our products and services in order to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Again, your valued comment is greatly appreciated and should you need any assistance during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to get in touch with the undersigned or any of our team members, anytime.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the housekeeping clean is very good. they comes twice aweek and do their job in agood fast way with nice smile.
thanks for room attendant: Vic and Gilbert and supervisor Russel Mohamad
my name is Anas and my room number is 01 07 01

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnasZaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Anas,

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience while staying with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We are pleased that you felt well-looked after by our housekeeping team and rest assured we will share this with them. Your valued feedback is greatly appreciated and it is our pleasure to serve you better, as we continue to enhance our products and services to a higher standard in order to move Ezdan Hotel and Suites to the next level.

Should you need assistance during the remaining of your stay, please feel free to contact the undersigned or any of our team members who are more than willing to assist you, anytime.



Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I live in tower 4 since last year. I would like to thank Virginia and Il for their excellent work as housekeeping. Very good service, cleaning,availability and politeness. I am really satisfied of them and I hope they could stay in my floor for a long time. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 354Franco_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Franco,

Thank you for your continued patronage at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We are pleased to know that we are meeting your expectations while you continue your stay with us, as this is the level of service we strive to deliver for all our valued guests. Our team is very appreciative of your kind words and rest assured we will share this with them.

Again, we are grateful for your feedback and should you need any assistance during your stay, please contact me or any of our team members who are more than willing to assist you, anytime.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed in Ezdan for a few months and have to recommend them for best value in Doha for accommodation with the following facilities
Outdoor pool - excellent size, lots of comfortable sun loungers, towels supplied, good snack bar service at the pool, lovely (but a little slow) poolside restaurant, and full time life guard on duty.
Gym - lots of good equipment and ladies gym. Cool and nice view of pool.
Shop - handy grocery shop with all the basics you need.
Transport - good driver service at the front door. Never had to wait longer than 3 or 4 minutes for a car.
Housekeeping - great. Lovely clean apartment twice a week with fresh bed linen and towels.
Reception - great staff in particular Rachel in Tower 2 Reception. Big thanks to her for all her friendliness and support.
Room décor - Not ultra modern or glamorous but functional and comfortable. I think the standard of rooms vary. Mine was fine but I had seen others and they weren't great.
Noise - reason I moved out! Lot of building work around especially the QP building next door. Constant beeping from forklifts and reversing trucks during the night.
View - my view in tower 2 had lovely view of pool and you could see Corniche and Islamic Museum between the buildings.
Location - walking distance to city centre shopping centre, Marriot, The Gate Mall, etc.and lots of restaurants within reach
Parking - no issue. On the street or in the parking within the complex
Other comments - all nationalities in this accommodation.
Security - very vigilant. Don't allow guests after 7pm. Found this to be a problem but if they register their ID they may finally be let in to visit. Found this to be embarrassing when guests called.

Summary - best value for what you get in West Bay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I'm living here with a one year contract.

The staff is really polite and always helpful.

The major complain I have is the internet connection. In 2014, in a hotel which is supposed to serve tourists, business people and expatriates it is not acceptable to offer such a bad internet connection. Might as well be honest and tell the clientes "don´t count on our provided internet, because it's terrible!".

Please improve the internet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joao c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I live in this hotel for 7 months and I am very pleased from the room facility. I'm really satisfied with the room attendants, and the two boys Jocel and Carlo who are cleaning my room.They are very friendly, hard working and helpful which is very rare in this days. All my compliments for both of them.
Rada

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Rada,


Thank you for your kind review during your stay with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We are pleased to know that we are meeting your expectations and the team is very appreciative of your kind words. We strive to deliver the kind of service to exceed guest’s expectations and your comments motivate us to be consistent with our goal to move Ezdan Hotel and Suites to the next level.

Again, your feedback is greatly appreciated and should you need any assistance to make the remaining of your stay comfortable, please contact me or any of our team members anytime.



Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.4 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#23 of 135 in Doha
509 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#40 of 135 in Doha
492 reviews
2.4 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#21 of 135 in Doha
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#16 of 135 in Doha
356 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
#74 of 135 in Doha
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ezdan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ezdan Hotel

Property: Ezdan Hotel
Address: | West Bay Al Dafna, Doha 23488, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#28 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#34 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ezdan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ezdan Hotel, West Bay is not just a place that provides affordable accommodation; it is a community of people from around the globe. Accommodation ranging from a single room for a single night to apartments with three bedrooms can be your place to stay or let it be your home for years to come. While it is the largest hotel in Qatar, our staff is passionate about providing individualized service to our guests. Our guests often remember our staff members and actually ask for them by their first names. Our Atrium boasts amenities that would serve guests from all walks of life. Olympic size swimming pool, kids’ playground, game room, sports cafe, international restaurants, pool-side food-stand and much more… Our guests are able to spend extended period of time without even going out of the building. Ample parking inside takes the burden away of securing your vehicle overlooking the Arabian Sea is certainly a view that creates memories. Taking a stroll around the Corniche which hugs the shore-line is an added benefit to those who like to walk or run with a breathtaking view. Our Ezdan Community enjoys the following: • 3,000 rooms of unparalleled luxury units and hotel rooms • Olympic size swimming pool • Health club with all equipment • International restaurants • A supermarket for your convenience • Fully equipped conference center with a wedding venue • Within walking distance to the largest shopping mall in the city • 25 minutes to Hamad International Airport Ezdan Hotel and Apartments invite you to indulge in an exclusive lifestyle of comfort and convenience in the heart of Doha city. Ezdan Hotel and Apartments bring together a combination of spectacular views, a vibrant community and a premium location in a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ezdan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ezdan Hotel And Suites
Ezdan Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing