We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor services” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ezdan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ezdan Hotel
Ranked #27 of 141 Hotels in Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor services”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very slow internet service.
Very bad tv cae quality.
Poor maintenance for pools.
Poor maintenance for the gym.
Very old phone system.
Bad & kitchen smells in corridors.
Corridor not very clean.
Rooms not clean.
Old bed sheets.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    721
    234
    94
    156
See reviews for
287
87
414
1,157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

All the team at Ezdan hotel are friendly and helpfull sp. Madawa, Rai and i want to thank them supervisor Rohan.
I want to tell you Ezdan will felling you secure the security man very helpfull.
I stayed for 18 month in tower 3
You can feel the changed
Goodluckh
Thanks

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mohamed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

We appreciate you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our housekeeping and security team. Your valued feedback is greatly appreciated and it was our pleasure to serve you as we continue to enhance our products and services to higher standards in order to move Ezdan Hotel and Suites to the next level.

We hope for your next visit to Doha you will choose us again and we would love to welcome you back at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

the housekeeping cleaning is very good , twice a week and they do it in a very professional way .
thanks to lendro and asmin for their very good work.

only the internet service is very bad in the hotel , and the tv channel service is very poor

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Hany,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed the hospitality by our Housekeeping team. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced in regards to internet connection and TV channels. We are happy to inform you that we are currently upgrading our internet speed and expanding the existing TV channels that we currently provide in order to satisfy our loyal guests.

We hope for your next visit to Doha, you will choose us again and we would love to welcome you back at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here in an Executive Studio for 5 months. If the place had been safe and the service better than ground zero, I could have stayed permanently.
It’s a shame. This hotel has everything going for it except…maintenance and service. What it needs is new management.
Pluses: Great size room with six-person dining suite, coffee table and two armchairs, functional kitchen and a washer/dryer that did a great job. Plenty of under-cover parking in the podium car-parking levels. Free Internet. On-site supermarket. On-site restaurants at good prices. Fantastic pool area to look at. Long-term stay potential for one person.
Minuses: This hotel is not safe. Pool was often murky. The fire stair doors do no latch shut (in Tower 3). The fire doors to the Utility level were typically chocked open. Service is abysmal. Everyone smiles but few staff seem trained; supervisors absent. I had to show the cleaner how to look behind the bathroom door for dust bunnies the size of hares! The dry-cleaning service is a joke. You have to be in your room, you have to ring them and then you have to pay cash. It seems the QR500 credit limit you sign up for upon check-in is only in someone’s mind. Frequently, they would take the dirty towels and do not replace them until the next service. You could leave messages at the front desk multiple times and nothing would be fixed. I had two light globes blow and I switched the working ones around to keep some light in the kitchen. No one ever came and telling the cleaners brought no better response either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The good thing about this hotel is the Location. Its in heart of The City Doha.. Almost every thing is near.
The experience I had is good.
I can pin point things as the following:
It's was very Clean.
Decent furniture.
Staff were OK
There was no restaurant to order from your room so you have to take care of it, by cooking or finding a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr. Omar,

Thank you for providing details about your stay with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We appreciate you highlighting our location in the heart of Doha and we are delighted that you had good experience while staying with us. On other hand, we would like to apologize if the food and beverage options were not explained to you upon arrival. We would like to inform you that we have room service that operates 24 hours. Also, in addition to our in house restaurant Cherry Berry located in Tower 4 lobby level where we provide daily breakfast, lunch, dinner buffets and ala carte options we also have some additional restaurants located at The Atrium 4th floor. Rest assured your comments were noted for training and quality improvement purposes.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Doha and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am a Doctor , been living at Ezdan Tower -3 for past 2 months , and I might stay here for another 2-3 months. few things definetly needs improvement . but to mention few good things
1. prompt help with house keeping
2. helpfull reception staff
3. Bi weekly cleaning very good , I would like to mention that Prasanna who works for house keeping has been really good and helpful- went out the way to help customers .

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Rashid,

Thank you for sharing your feedback while staying with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We appreciate you highlighting the hospitality provided by our colleagues, as this is the level of service we strive to deliver for all our valued guests. Your valued comments are motivating and we promise to make the remaining of your stay with us a memorable one. On other hand, I want to inform you that the new management is working very hard to enhance the level of standards towards our products and services in order to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Again, your valued comment is greatly appreciated and should you need any assistance during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to get in touch with the undersigned or any of our team members, anytime.


Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

the housekeeping clean is very good. they comes twice aweek and do their job in agood fast way with nice smile.
thanks for room attendant: Vic and Gilbert and supervisor Russel Mohamad
my name is Anas and my room number is 01 07 01

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnasZaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Customer Care Supervisor at Ezdan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Anas,

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience while staying with us at Ezdan Hotel and Suites.

We are pleased that you felt well-looked after by our housekeeping team and rest assured we will share this with them. Your valued feedback is greatly appreciated and it is our pleasure to serve you better, as we continue to enhance our products and services to a higher standard in order to move Ezdan Hotel and Suites to the next level.

Should you need assistance during the remaining of your stay, please feel free to contact the undersigned or any of our team members who are more than willing to assist you, anytime.



Your Sincerely,

Mary Rosales
Customer Care Supervisor
ezdan.customerservice@ezdanhotels.qa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#16 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#21 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#28 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ezdan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ezdan Hotel

Property: Ezdan Hotel
Address: West Bay Al Dafna, Doha 23488, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#26 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#36 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ezdan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ezdan Hotel, West Bay is not just a place that provides affordable accommodation; it is a community of people from around the globe. Accommodation ranging from a single room for a single night to apartments with three bedrooms can be your place to stay or let it be your home for years to come. While it is the largest hotel in Qatar, our staff is passionate about providing individualized service to our guests. Our guests often remember our staff members and actually ask for them by their first names. Our Atrium boasts amenities that would serve guests from all walks of life. Olympic size swimming pool, kids’ playground, game room, sports cafe, international restaurants, pool-side food-stand and much more… Our guests are able to spend extended period of time without even going out of the building. Ample parking inside takes the burden away of securing your vehicle overlooking the Arabian Sea is certainly a view that creates memories. Taking a stroll around the Corniche which hugs the shore-line is an added benefit to those who like to walk or run with a breathtaking view. Our Ezdan Community enjoys the following: • 3,000 rooms of unparalleled luxury units and hotel rooms • Olympic size swimming pool • Health club with all equipment • International restaurants • A supermarket for your convenience • Fully equipped conference center with a wedding venue • Within walking distance to the largest shopping mall in the city • 25 minutes to Hamad International Airport Ezdan Hotel and Apartments invite you to indulge in an exclusive lifestyle of comfort and convenience in the heart of Doha city. Ezdan Hotel and Apartments bring together a combination of spectacular views, a vibrant community and a premium location in a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Ezdan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ezdan Hotel And Suites
Ezdan Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing