We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Damascus haven...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beit Rumman Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Damascus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beit Rumman Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Damascus
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Damascus haven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Different than any other hotel I stayed in Syria and Middle East. Its small size makes guests feel spolied. Attention is focused on guests at all time, especially when having breakfast and at reception. As a business traveler, this place made me change my style of accommodation when in Damascus, instead of going to international standrad and cold atmosphere hotels. Would recommend this place for couples who want to enjoy their honey moon :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljoy34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
53
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Authenticly renovated Damascene house. Staff are wonderful with their hospitality and attitutde. Location is just perfect as located in the middle of old damascus and walking distance from all attractions. This place will alwyas attract me to come back to Syria.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nahlahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Well located, charming, discreet, very comfortable beds, great shower, amazing breakfast, pretty courtyard. Very helpful staff. Shame it doesn't have a restaurant but there are so many in the old city. definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbell030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

Clean and comfortable accommodations. Walking distance to all the sites and shopping in Old Town Damascus. Delicious and generous Arabic breakfast. Wonderful staff that was willing to help in any way to make our stay more pleasant. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeec73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Great hospitable staff. Culturaly rich. Clean and easy access at bab touma main road. Breakfast nice at courtyard around fountain. Do not miss the breakfast!
A drink on the roof top is amazing at dusk time. I would certainly come back again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunstangert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

This hotel was such a cheerful place for my 12 and 6 year old. My husband loved the old city Damascus and most of all I loved the wine cellar down in the basement. I felt like I was traveling back through history. Make sure to have a romantic drink with friends and family on the rooftop the view Mosques next to the oldest churches in the world, which makes you feel so serene and peaceful. Breakfast is what made our morning with fresh and organic Syrian food and seasonal juices. I would certainly come back again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank historylover1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

The service and staff was extremely good! The beds were the most comfortable in all of Syria and the rooms were very clean! Just make sure you get a room upstairs, as the rooms downstairs are very noisy. Also, the breakfast could use some major help... But I would definitely recommend the hotel! Also check out the rooftop terrace!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beit Rumman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Rumman Hotel

Property: Beit Rumman Hotel
Address: 72 Qishleh St, John the Baptist intersection | next to the Syriac Orthodox Church - main road of Bab Toma, Damascus 31115, Syria
Region: Syria > Damascus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Damascus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beit Rumman Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Rumman is one of the best boutique hotels in Syria. Its staff and owners welcome and invite every guest who has the desire to visit Syria from all over the world. Beit Rumman is your second home, and where you feel like you belong. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beit Rumman Damascus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing