We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Damascus”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Damascus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Hotel Damascus
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Damascus
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there in October 2011. The hotel was relatively empty and only accepted cash, but the people were super nice, extremely helpful and the food was fantastic. Also, the annexed shopping and dining area is a short walking distance from the hotel. The location is also a plus and it is close to all major shopping area.

Hoping things in Syria to calm down so that i can visit again. I miss Damascus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamDubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Good location close to the old city, and with lots of reasonably priced cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself maintains the highest of standards despite the civil strife being carried on within earshot on the edge of the city. The food is excellent, the rooms are comfortable, and, most importantly, the staff are unstintingly courteous, friendly and welcoming. My only small quibble is with something that unfortunately seems to be unavoidable in large hotels nowadays - the amount of unwanted light in the bedroom after you've switched off the lights; lights from the television, the DVD player, the bedside light-switch, the illuminated alarm clock, and, worst of all, the flashing smoke detector. Nevertheless, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lissacaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Four Seasons is absolutely top of class when it comes to service and facilities. On top of this, it is close to the Old City, mosques and shopping as well as close to small shops and groceries just up street.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThePaleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is not meant to be the standard review of a tourist. This is just a note to thank the fantastic work of all employees of the Four Seasons in Damascus. Even if the situation in the country is unstable and the day to day life is becoming harder and harder, the 4S staff is keeping their standards very high and their professionalism at the top. They all have families somewhere in the city. Some of them have to travel through check-points. But this does not stop the 4S to give its guest a wonderful feeling of being at home. I will be back soon in Damascus and I am glad to come back to the 4S. Thanks for your work and to show such a commitment to your guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Maper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Too overpriced! The service is average, the receptionist is not always there, its so hard to get a reservation in the XO lounge or the restaurant and the prices are crazy! When you need room service you don't always get what you want and it wont be fast at all. The hotel itself stands out from typical architecture of Damascus, the interior is marble and looks nice. Easy to get a cab from the outside, although always ask for the price of the ride in advance. One more thing i didnt like is that you have to walk through metal detectors and scan your bags before you can get in the hotel which is crazy. In general the rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable, a great variety of TV chanels is available. The hotel is almost in the center of the city, infront of the National and Military museums. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I usually go for boutique hotels ... i kind of hate chain hotels but i must admit that this hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of comfort, cleanliness, staff, hospitality and food ... the room is lovely and plain comfy ... the windows are sound proof so even though the streets are crazy noisy (we had a balcony) i slept like a baby and i am a light sleeper ... i so much enjoyed the balcony were one can sip a cup of coffee while enjoying the splendid city ... the breakfast was yummy ... the staff wonderful. i liked the fact that it wasn't so far off the sites ... nothing to complain about except for the price which i thought was high ... i stayed there for 3 nights but i would have never been able to afford to stay more than that ... yet i must say that i found hotels in Damascus rather expensive ... so you might end up paying in a boutique hotel more than the four seasons ...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HistoryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

serves is not worth the mony .......................................................................................

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahmoud a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Damascus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Damascus

Address: Shukri Al Quatli Street | PO Box 6311, Damascus, Syria
Region: Syria > Damascus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Damascus
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Damascus 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Damascus
Four Seasons Damascus
Damascus Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing