We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where is the taste”
Review of La Brioche

La Brioche
Ranked #192 of 2,055 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where is the taste”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Weekend in Abu Dhabi looking for a different place for take a lunch and we select La Brioche and the only good thing know is that I never come back. The mushroom soup is very nice, but my steak panini was horrible, no taste at all, I have to order mustard and mayonnaise for add flavor, the steak you can not bite and no taste. The fries the same no taste. The place is beautiful but the food horrible, very similar to the horrible food that you can find in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank jufecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I like to have my breakfast in this café and order the package that includes cheese omelet, sausage and potato. Usually I order the cream chicken mushroom pasta for lunch. It is amazingly made the service is poor

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hamda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“L Brioche - Suntower, Al Reem Island”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Excellent little restaurant / cafe! Its casual dinning, good for the whole family and a nice atmosphere. I have eaten here countless times as I live in the apartments above and the food and coffee is always top class. Also, the ladies who work the floor tirelessly running about are brilliant & kind in their manner! My best find since moving to the city!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macanriogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Destination”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

La Brioche is a very nice simulation of the popular street cafes of Paris. Homey, but pleasant decor suitable for casual dining. My wife and I like it best for special lunches together. The service is friendly and fairly rapid. The speed of service is reduced somewhat from "fast food" outlets because they put an emphasis on FRESH food and preparation. Compare to other "quick" food outlets the prices may seem a little high, but again that is your value judgment. I think that the prices are quite reasonable for the quality of the food, although I don't eat there on a daily basis in consideration of my "lunch" budget. I have never been disappointed with either the food quality or the size of the portions at La Brioche. I highly recommend it for an informal lunch out with friends or your special person.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwhocooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Brioche”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Cute coffee shop with tasty pastries, coffee and juices. Prices are slightly higher than average. Get a huge mug of coffee for at least 3 cups.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hedichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brioche also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to La Brioche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing