We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclipsed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #76 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Eclipsed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good suites if small. Poor amenities otherwise. Gym has a couple of bikes and treadmills with a tv. No pool. Didn't use the Korean restaurant.

One big downside is that no taxi driver has ever heard of it so getting back in a taxi is a lottery.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    50
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
15
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in the Eclipse Hotel for 5 nights while on a leisure trip to Abu Dhabi. We loved every aspect of this hotel and we feel that it significantly contributed to an overall amazing experience in Abu Dhabi.

Check in was fairly quick and uncomplicated. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. Our suite was outstanding! We stayed in the Grand Suite which included a kitchen, spacious living room, and 2 bedrooms. The entire suite was very clean and in excellent condition. The master bed was extremely comfortable as was the sofa bad in the second bedroom. The bathroom was modern and included a bathtub.

Four additional factors greatly contributed to our wonderful experience at this hotel. First, the included valet parking was an enormous plus. Without it, we wouldn’t have been able to rent a car. Second, the room service is phenomenal. Because of our jetlag, we had a couple of nights where we were up till 5-6am and thus ate dinner around 2am. The selection on their menu is wide and is available 24/7. Third, each one of the staff members was friendly and made us feel like very comfortable and at home. Lastly, location is excellent. It is close to the Corniche so we took walks in the early morning and walked along the water. Shopping is very close as well (Markazi mall is right across the street and contains Shakespeare & Co. - best breakfast place ever).

The only downside to this hotel is that it is difficult to find. After a long and tiring trip from the United States, we rented a car from Budget including GPS. The staff at Budget very kindly tried to input the hotel's location into the GPS but had difficulty finding it. They called the hotel for us, and they were advised to input "Noor Hospital" into the GPS, since it was supposedly close to the hotel. A small detail was neglected, unfortunately, and that there are TWO Hospitals in Abu Dhabi by that name. We of course made our way to the wrong one which was in a completely different part of the city. Let's just say after almost an hour and a half of driving and asking around in the middle of the night, we finally found a taxi driver who knew of the hotel and we asked him to drive us there while we followed him in our own car (and of course we agreed to pay the taxi the fare as if we were in his taxi). If you are staying in this hotel (which I absolutely recommend), make sure you have a reliable way of making your way there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michigan__Wolverines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
416 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed only one night during a travel in EAU. Eclipse is ok for a short passage like what we done: good price and good position to see the city. But it can be a good Solution if you need a residence for medium long term.
Breakfast can be' improved because it is not at a 4 star level. But Finally, our General vote is positive thank to a good ballance price quality

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprivite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Overall perfect. Rooms are very specious, clean and lovely.All the staff are very friendly and helpful.if I have to come back to Abu Dhabi I will choose Eclipse Hotel Again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayThiriK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Eclipse boutique Suits were arranged by my HR dept for a month’s official stay at Abu Dhabi. The staff were very service-minded and all requests were met with a smile. The flats were pretty standard, including one king size bed in the master bedroom and two single beds in the children bed room. Rooms are well furnished and neat. Living/dining room have been furnished with two sofas, dining table with chairs, tables and TV. Wifi is not available but LAN connection is there in the living room. Kitchen is sufficiently big. Only one bath room but with bath tub. My flat had a view to the sea.The rooms were cleaned daily and always new towels, soaps, water bottles etc. were put out.
The Korean restaurant at the Pent house seemed good. The breakfast buffet was very nice , a full selection of food was put on the buffet every day. The menu is a mix of continental, Arabic and Indian. The hotel is equipped with a health club with basic facilities. The valet parking was really helpful as finding parking spot is hectic in Abu Dhabi. There are variety of restaurant nearby. The newly opened souk just opposite side of the road also have many restaurants. I am planning to bring my family to Eclipse next week.

Room facilities,
1. TV with cable connection.
2. LAN connection.
3. Washing machine.
4. Iron with board.
5. Cooking Range.
6. Kitchen utensils.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShijuPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great stay! We were here for a week and were happy with the hotel, the service, and the location. There is a lovely souk across the road, a starbucks within walking distance, and corniche beach is nearby as well. The location was really wonderful, very central and easy to get to. We had rented a vehicle and the complimentary valet ensured we never had issues with parking. The apartment was wonderful, we had booked a one bedroom suite and were upgraded to a full two bedroom suite which was far more space then we needed. Nice big kitchen. It was a quite hotel, with the exception of the mosque next door no need for an alarm clock as you will wake up with the call to prayer every morning. I thought it was a lovely part of the experience of visiting the middle east.

There is nice little restaurant on the top floor that serves a wonderful breakfast, great customer service.

Upon booking I was under the impression there was wireless in the suites, however this wasn't the case. Wireless was available in the lobby and in the restaurant, they also provided two computers in the lobby area with access.

I would definitely stay here again, it would be a perfect fit for those of you traveling with children.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMK_sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arunkan, General Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear RMK _sunsetter ,

Thank you for the encouraging and appreciative comments on your stay at the Eclipse Boutique Suites.We constantly strive to improve our product and service standards to meet and exceed if possible guest expectations .The points regarding wifi in the rooms are being looked into and and hopefully soon we will be able to incorporate this feature as well .Look forward to welcoming you and the family back soon .
Best Regards,

Arunn P Kumar
General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We loved the stay here. The suite was huge!! Having a kitchenette when travelling with kids is a god send especially with the Central Market only across the road and it having a fantastic supermarket. We never use room service and only went up to breakfast once but the food was great and there was a large range to choose from. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every one of them. It was a great location and cab fares to anywhere were cheap (we learned that you don't walk at all - far too hot!)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
1.8 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Property: The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#64 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing