We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent rooms, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #75 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent rooms, excellent staff”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I've just had another 2 week stay at the Eclipse while on business in Abu Dhabi, and would highly recommend it. The rooms are clean, well furnished and homely. I stayed in a deluxe suite which had a very comfortable sitting-room and a well equipped kitchen. The staff are polite and helpful. But the greatest thing for me is the location - it's 5 minutes walk to the new souk (good quality shops and restaurants) and 5 minutes walk to the corniche (great for morning runs, walks or swims!). And its easy to get anywhere else you need to on the island. Although it's well placed, it doesn't feel like the area is too hectic (unlike some of the other hotel apartments I have stayed in in Abu Dhabi). Generally a nice place to stay when in Abu Dhabi. I will certainly be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
15
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a great time during our 3-week-stay there. We stayed at the 2-room family suite which is very nice for the family. The location is perfect, right across from the Central Souk, next to the beach, and supermarket is close by. The front desk is very attentive and pleasant. The only glitch we had was the internet connection. It was out of service for a few times.
I do wish there was a pool though.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomwithbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I spent four days at the Eclipse this past weekend. It was my first time there and I had a great experience. I was in Abu Dhabi on business, but the proximity of the hotel to the Gulf is why I stayed at the Eclipse. I knew that I wouldn't have a lot of time to relax, so I wanted someplace where I could put on my running gear on be jogging on the Corniche in minutes and this was just the spot. The hotel itself is modern and clean, my room was large and well appointed (including a high quality iron and ironing board). The bed was very comfortable. At first I thought that there was a problem with the hot water, but after the first day my friend asked me if I'd flipped the switch to turn the hot water heater on, haha, rookie mistake. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had to get a late checkout because a meeting was rescheduled on my last day and they let me keep the room until 3:30 with no extra charge. They gladly kept my luggage for me (while I went to the beach and had a two hour massage at the Zenzu Spa located on the 1st floor) until I left at 11:00 that evening for the airport for a 1:45 am flight back to the States. The Zenzu Spa was amazing! Coming back from the beach, I took advantage of the shower before and after my massage. The masseuse, who just recently emigrated to Abu Dhabi from China, was friendly, thorough, and professional. I must say that I'll be back to the Eclipse again next time I come to Abu Dhabi and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Honestly I do not know from where to start, the reception staff were too friendly and helped me alot (espicially Mr. Niel), the huge space inside my rooms, the location near the beach,...etc.
I am really enjoyed my residence in hotel and I suggest any one have family and searching for beautiful place to stay and discover Abudhabi to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faizal1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Good for accommodation, good location, good customer services and housekeeping. It's very close to Marina Mall, so easy to go and have lots of fun there. Thank you all staff members at the reception for being friendly and supportive. I am sure I will see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Excellent location for a stay in Abu Dhabi because you are right in the heart of downtown next door to the newly rebuilt souk. It's quite hard to find suitable and affordable accommodation options when you are a family travelling with more than one child (or with kids over 12 years of age). Our suite had two bedrooms, a living room, good size bathroom and kitchen. Very helpful staff and convenient valet parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick189932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I booked this place as I was there for a week as I needed to work from the hotel during the day and I wanted to have a kitchen and laundry to cook and wash clothes during my stay. The hotel room itself was great, very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was a bit outdated, but they had most of the utensils needed to cook, although the knives were very very blunt (and I recommend these get replaced). The bedroom was large too and very comfortable.

I initially booked the executive suite but we were situated pretty close to the lift and the constant sound of the lift bell, which seemed to chime even though the lift wasn't even there, was annoying so I asked if we could change rooms, as I was trying to work. The staff were very helpful and they moved us to a different floor which was a bit more quiet. This room however was not the same size, as it didn't have the small office, and we asked about compensation since we paid for the bigger room. Since the room was already pre-paid they offered us breakfast for the rest of our stay, which worked out about the same price so we were happy enough.

The internet in the room was very good, and each room had its own wifi extender so I was able to work without any issues. The gym however was pretty basic, which was a bit of a shame, as I wanted to work out while I was there.

Overall, this is a great place to stay with very modern and comfortable rooms, a great location right next to the Corniche and great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
1.1 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Abu Dhabi Plaza Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#77 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Property: The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#63 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing