We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. Staff are friendly; suites are spacious, clean and decor is modern. Beds are comfy; shower is hot and bathroom towels are big and soft. The location to the corniche is superb - do go for a walk, run or bike ride along it. There's a super little cheap eat Vietnamese restaurant ("Hanoi Cafe") in close proximity and a supermarket across the road. We were really happy with our two nights and definitely would recommend to those finding themselves in Abu Dhabi for a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a two bed apartment. It was very clean and very spacious. Big living room, modern decor and the beds very comfy. Convenient location, close to the corniche and easy to get taxis. Check in was quick and easy. Great value and confortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenandRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Suites are large, fully furnished and really clean.
Service is very good and room service menu is cheap.
Breakfast is ok.
Spa is average.
A swimming pool is missing.
Korean restaurant at the top is really too expensive

Room Tip: Suites are large, fully furnished and really clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincenta697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were very happy with our 2 week stay at Eclipse.
It is located in a very convenient location, with easy access to most of the city. It is surrounded by dozens of eateries, but also offers a decent room-service selection.
We were in a 2bed suite, which was a good size for our family.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The kitchen is a bit sparse (no oven, and we requested a toaster), but has enough to make do for a short period.
Good value for its location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VITaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 10-day stay at Eclipse. Check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. Suite was large, comfortable, and clean. We usually don't order much room service in hotel apartments but as our stay was during Ramadan, we took advantage of being able to eat in. We were pleasantly surprised at the menu selections and pricing. Very affordable and tasty! We especially loved the shish tawouk and butter prawns. Location is great for a stroll to the Corniche or bustling surrounding streets. Internet is complimentary and very reliable as each room has its own router. Service is professional, courteous, and 5-star caliber. Three considerations keep me from giving Eclipse 5 stars. First, pricing is inconsistent. We happened to book when pricing was more competitive with other Deluxe hotel apartments. But the next week, pricing went back up and was nowhere near competitive with other comparable properties (more than double other hotel apartments with Deluxe rating). I realize pricing rises and falls with seasonal demands, but Eclipse is consistently and significantly overpriced in comparison to similar accommodations. Second, although the overall suite itself was spacious and updated, the bathroom was depressing....dark and outdated. Finally, nauseating fumes occasionally arose from the floor drain in the kitchen...the last place you want smell something unpleasant. This was not constant however. And the overall experience was fantastic. Will be watching for pricing adjustments which are inevitable in the super-competitive Abu Dhabi market...and book again at that point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Eclipse over the course of ten days during the Month of Ramadan. With not much by way of activities in the city during daylight hours, we found ourselves perfectly happy and content to rent a few movies, order room service, and enjoy a few quiet days and nights. We\re grateful that we did. The quality and price of the food is second to none in the city, and it is always delivered hot and fresh to your dining area table, and cleared with a simple call to room service afterwards.

The staff and ownership have found a formula that works. If Eclipse can manage to maintain their exemplary service and reasonable pricing, they will be the most in-demand long-term Hotel/Apartments in Abu Dhabi for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have stayed in eclipse with my wife and two little kids, it was really good that I chose this hotel. Nice environment, friendly staff, always ready to help service boys and the responsive front desk.

Located in the center of the city is also a big plus.

My advice is only to negotiate for the price of the room, check the price on online booking sites than get the best deal available.

If I go to abu dhabi I will stay in this hotel again.

Raza

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Razaalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
10 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
#105 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,590 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#65 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#63 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing