We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclipse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eclipse”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Not bad for an affordable hotel. Good location. Clean. Quick room service. Wide rooms. If you're choosy with foods, you might not like the hotel.

I did not try the spa and pool though.

I recommend this for budget type hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jullyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    51
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
16
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel location is great. close to cornice, local shopping and restaurants.
Clean nice rooms with good space. Kids enjoyed the stay.
I will recommend it for family with kids, as some good parks are available near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

i love their location its quite far from the crowded streets of Abu Dhabi, althou its still in the middle of the city, its near the corniche. The room was very clean and spacious, its fully furnished they have everything I need, their room service was fast, and the menu was not the expensive. Even my check in and check out didnt take much time. One more thing is that they have a vallet parking, which makes my stay easier, than roaming around to find my parking. I will definitely stay there again once i visit abu dhabi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. Staff are friendly; suites are spacious, clean and decor is modern. Beds are comfy; shower is hot and bathroom towels are big and soft. The location to the corniche is superb - do go for a walk, run or bike ride along it. There's a super little cheap eat Vietnamese restaurant ("Hanoi Cafe") in close proximity and a supermarket across the road. We were really happy with our two nights and definitely would recommend to those finding themselves in Abu Dhabi for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a two bed apartment. It was very clean and very spacious. Big living room, modern decor and the beds very comfy. Convenient location, close to the corniche and easy to get taxis. Check in was quick and easy. Great value and confortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Suites are large, fully furnished and really clean.
Service is very good and room service menu is cheap.
Breakfast is ok.
Spa is average.
A swimming pool is missing.
Korean restaurant at the top is really too expensive

Room Tip: Suites are large, fully furnished and really clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were very happy with our 2 week stay at Eclipse.
It is located in a very convenient location, with easy access to most of the city. It is surrounded by dozens of eateries, but also offers a decent room-service selection.
We were in a 2bed suite, which was a good size for our family.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The kitchen is a bit sparse (no oven, and we requested a toaster), but has enough to make do for a short period.
Good value for its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VITaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.1 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#70 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abu Dhabi Plaza Hotel Apartments
1.8 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#51 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Property: The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#63 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing