We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for an long layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice for an long layover”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had an 18 hour layover in Abu Dhabi and selected this hotel since we were able to book a two room suite for our party of four. There was a full kitchen, as well. The hotel is about a half hour taxi ride from the airport and a short walk to the World Trade Center Souk and Mall. It is also a short walk to the waterfront along the Corniche. We reserved through booking.com with no problems. Wi-fi was good, as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
15
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with a family of infants and toddler.
Great room spacious with good facilities for a family to live in.
The Wifi was amazing always a strong connection every where in the apartment, with all the occupiers using it, very impressive.

The first room we initially was given had a spring bed in one room, we asked them to switch the bed or the room because we weren't comfortable with a spring bed, due to back problems. They readily changed the room for a twin bed and king size bed suite.

Great staff, front desk staff are funny and helpful. I must say the Filipino and indian staff are amazing. Although language may be a barrier at times they really go out of there way to help and understand, after all it is an arabic speaking country and an effort should be made by the tourist to learn some dialect and not expect the locals to accommodate us constantly.

ASIF our house keeping attendant for room 402 was fantastic, and really assisted our family in an emergency. These guys are really under paid for the professionalism and courteous behaviour that you rarely come across in the UK. Room cleaning is 24 hours so you can always call to have your room tidied at any time.

There is a balcony but don't even think about sitting out on it a having a cool drink watching the world go by, because it is tiny and faces a brink wall of the adjoining building. I think it more of a balcony to hang your clothes out to dry, because the washer has No dryer function.

Small negatives:
There is only 1 television per hotel room, and the remote control had a tape across the back to hold the batteries in, also the phone was always cutting off and crackly. Sofa bed was broken (they would have fixed it but we didn't complain as preferred to put the mattress on the floor anyway).

Overall a great stay in a great location, beach is literally 5 minutes walk right of the hotel, student biriyani is downstairs if ou want a good cheap curry or fried chicken. And so man local shops hyper markets within a 60-90 Second walking distance. For muslims there is a masjid directly opposite if you ant to attend prayers and jummah. And the WTC mall is in front of hotel just across the zebra crossing. Also Al Noor hospital is within running distance in case of emergencies, next to coop hypermarket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite which is a two bedroom flat really! You get a double and twin room, dining area, lounge and kitchen. The only observation that I have is that it only has one bedroom for an apartment that could sleep 6 people. It is in the city centre so is well located. The rooms were very clean and modern, however, even though they were on a no smoking floor clearly someone had recently been smoking in there. Not the hotel's fault, they tried to disguise the smell with air freshener, they can't be responsible for the behaviour of their guests. The staff are excellent and the hotel goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and easy. The bread basket they offer for breakfast is only 15 AED and is enough for 3 people.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor and there was very little noise from the road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My family was very happy and comfortable and that was the mist important thing. All of the hotel staff were so friendly and professional. Location is marvellous and the interior design of the rooms is simple and rich. I strongly recommend The Eclipse Boutique Suites for every family stays in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here Christmas 2013 on family trip. the suites are amazing, home from home. very spacious, well kitted out, had 2 double bedrooms plus plenty room in living room area.
Staff were were 100% 24/7.... anytime we needed a taxi .. they had one waiting for us..
For our first trip to UAE, it was a memorable experience made easier by lovely accomodation..
reception staff wore Christmas hats on Christmas day although they dont celebrate Christmas..
No complaints except lift door close quite quick but wouldnt call it complaint.. not their fault.
Lovely quiet hotel too , got good sleep after our long flight.

Room Tip: We booked a grand suite and it was perfect, nothing else but perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finster555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Visited Abu Dhabi with my family including a two year old. This was absolutely the wisest decision made.

It's a walking distance from the Corniche, there are numerous parks for the little one to play in, World Trade Center mall was a 5mins walk away and had a Souhk opposite.

Apartment was spacious, staff were extremely nice and helpful.

Would most definitely be staying here again and recommending to friends and family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank charlesboham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This Suites is what you call live life. They come in single bedroom if you are just a couple or 2 bedroom suites if with a family. Prices are reasonable. Facilties include basic Gym. I also has a Spa with very reasonable rates. Just relax and have fun. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
1.8 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#87 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Property: The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#51 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#62 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing