We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #73 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 10 September 2010

It's ordinary aparment hotel. I've booked a room with two bedrooms but it was one bedroom in fact. Second "bedroom" was just a room with sofa. It were only two towels for four persons and other unpleasant things.
Very strange story with restauran. When I came for my dinner they said that I can eat in a room with staff because other space is for VIP guests...Hmmmm..
There is no wifi there. Dirty windows and balcony.
Location is good it's true but never again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

I stayed at the Eclipse for the second time this past August and somehow the place just keeps getting better. So this review is just an update based on my most recent experience.

First - the hotel property and services remains top notch. Almost all of the same staff were still around which tells me that the Eclipse has a strong loyalty base with both its guests and very importantly - employees.

Since my last stay, the Eclipse has openned a Spa which is fab-tastic and refreshing after a long days work. Thai foot massage all the way!!

The new central market development is literally across the street from the Eclipse and I was told that it will be openning in a few months - as if the Eclipse wasn't already in the heart of Abu Dhabi.

I must say that the last time I stayed, I found the internet service to be sluggish. This time around though, I was getting 12-14 MB/s download speeds - massive improvement.

Overall, the Eclipse remains the top property in Abu Dhabi for me and I like that I can get a suite at the Eclipse (its an all-suite hotel) for the price most hotels charge for studios. Love it Love it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

As a long term guest in the Eclipse Boutique Suites I am well-informed to tell others of its merits. The suites are clean, modern and well equipped with all necessary appliances. It is very well located and a stones throw from two lovely city-parks and the glistening shores of the Arabian Gulf. The staff are very professional and friendly – and do their very best to make you feel at home. Overall i enjoyed my time there and wuold like to thank the staff for their hard work.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank TMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

It was a nice ambience and professional staff. The service was good... Food was good

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
Thank Avil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We had our vacation last month. As you all know, be in a hotel with children is not that easy. But with spacious rooms, facilities and service that they have, it was so easy for us to travel with the whole family. They all that we need, like in our own home. The staff was great and they really pay attention to detail, they know exactly what we need, even before we say anything to them. This hotel is the best hotel to stay... Thank you Eclipse...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mileenhaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kexin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris132887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
10 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
#106 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,588 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#65 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#63 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £54 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing