We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Bar”
Review of Jazz Bar & Dining

Jazz Bar & Dining
Ranked #122 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$120
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy dazzling live music from an innovative new band plus DJ at this iconic venue, open Sunday to Friday at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Sit back and relax as you listen to your favorite tunes, sip an expertly mixed beverage and choose from the sumptuous new steak and seafood menu. Don't miss ladies night every Monday & Wednesday, offering a selection of complimentary beverages for the ladies.
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely Bar”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Visiting Hemmingways we then popped into The Jazz bar. We went around 10pm, were shown to a table and seat which was lovely. A great atmosphere, a busy night but drinks by waiter service was excellent. Live music by Metro was great and really got the crowd on there feet. We loved this bar. Hemmingways to chill out and Jazz to party.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Manager at Jazz Bar & Dining, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your evening at Jazz bar.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Samer Saleh

Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    55
    18
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice atmosphere, you can dine/drink and listen to live performance. Every 3-6 month they change the band. The bands mainly play recent hits and nice oldies/dance music. You will love it. It is nice to go with friends or as a couple. Start with a nice dinner, and hit the booz by 11pm and I guarantee you by 11:30pm onward the whole place will be on its feet.. Price wise, it is fair for what you get but it is not cheap!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mansour84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Manager at Jazz Bar & Dining, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your evening at Jazz bar.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Samer Saleh
Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top of to do list in AD: Visit the Jazz Bar, Hilton Hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been coming to AD since 1989 and going to the Jazz Bar since that time. It's still one of the consistent happening places in 2014 as it was then. Maybe the food is not so great now, but the service is good, the bands are usually excellent, great live music iand if you want to get up and dance you just join in with everyone else.....a really fab night and age is not a thing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 32Barbara333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Manager at Jazz Bar & Dining, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed you night at Jazz bar.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Samer Saleh

Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have been to the Jazz bar a number of times and I always enjoy the good food and music. I recently visited at the end of March to celebrate my birthday with friends. I was not disappointed by the band 'Metro" playing live music. They have a wide range of music and altogether they have amazing talent. It was thoroughly enjoyable evening. It gets very busy so it is always good to book in advance which I did. I feel unable to rate it as excellent on this occasion because of the fact that they still allow smoking in the bar. In this day and age with the many health concerns associated with smoking, it is simply not acceptable to continue to breathe others smoke when one has made a conscious decision not to smoke. It is one they really need at look at and can do something about easily and quickly. They also failed to acknowledge my birthday something I have seen the band do for other birthday celebrants in the past, even though I had booked it a month in advance a simple addition which woud have lightened up the evening further for me and my friends. Apart from that the jazz bar comes highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Jazz Bar & Dining, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your very kind review and we are glad to know you had a wonderful experience at jazz bar all the times despite the somking issue.
your concerns already been shared with the concerned team

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirepoix, France
Level Contributor
186 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great music, ambiance and food.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A real vibe in this place - it makes you want to dance and smile. It gets very busy - so booking is essential. Food is limited but good value and tasty. Wines a plenty, too...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzij552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Jazz Bar & Dining, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your very kind review and we are glad to know you had a wonderful experience at Jazz bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Samer Saleh
Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazz Bar & Dining also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Jazz Bar & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing