We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeds the expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceeds the expectation”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As a hotel it is very comfortable, well furnished ,Excellent staff , Kingsgate is one of the finest hotel in the city i can recommend that .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohsin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comment! We look forward to welcoming you back soon & have the opportunity to share improvemets

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future visits

Sincerely yours,
Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
27
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

As a hotel located in abu dhabi u should make more efforts to raise the levevl of hospitality n services in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like first to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your comment on your recent stay. It is only with guests like you where we have the oppotunity to improve our services.

Please note that we are in the process of reviving the entire hotel in both aspects; service and product in which that we look forward to have you with us in the near future and have the opportunity to show forthcoming improvement.

Again, I sincerely than you very much for your time and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Please let me know of your next arrangment to Abu Dhabi so I can personally take care of your stay

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Only point of attention would be there is no wireless internet in the rooms.

All staff very friendly, polite and helpful. I had a pleasant stay here.

Room Tip: Top floors nice view over the city AD mall etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is only through guests such as your good self where we find the opportunity to improve our services. We also thank you very much for your kind comment on our people which are our main asset.

It will interest you to know that we are actually in the process of installing Wireless internet in all our rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future & have the opportunity to demonstrate positive changes and most importantly Wireless internet in all rooms

Sincerely yours
Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stay was comfortable, staff is excellent, food is good. Staff provides immediate attention to your needs like internet connection, adapter pins, room service etc. It is in the center of city, so you can easily roam around.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind comments have been shared with all our colleagues. We sincerely thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi as well as writing this feedback. Personally, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed for a short time,due to sked. but satisfied !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Ovet,

Thank you for your kind comment! We're so delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to having you back soon.

Please contact me directly for your next booking... I look forward

Sincerely yours,
Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I am glad for choosing this hotel,
The reception so helpfully and alwayes smiling make you fell that you too much welcome

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emadooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Emadooking,

Thank you so very much for your kind words on our reception team and I'm sooo happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Iam pleased to inform you that iam really satisfied about privacy,clean and other services.wish you all the very best &happy new year to you and your all staffs.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salamthurakkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear guest,

Just a short note to thank you very much for your kind review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. It is great feeling when we know that our valued guest left our hotel with total satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future bookings

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.8 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#92 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#114 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#88 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Salam Street (Al Zahiyah) | Tourist Club, Abu Dhabi 8573, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live in the middle of all the action at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi. A fuss-free 3-star hotel, it places you just minutes from the central business district, and a short stroll from Abu Dhabi Mall. Step outside and an endless array of restaurants, cafes, and entertainment choices will envelope you in the cosmopolitan character of (now called Al Zahiyah, “colourful” in Arabic), the former Tourist Club Area. With 108 guest rooms and 6 function and meeting rooms, the downtown hotel is an ideal venue for small- to medium-sized corporate events. Modern luxe decor blends with modern amenities, such as flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi, for ultimate comfort. Stay in shape at the rooftop gym, satiate your late-night cravings with 24-hour room service, even when travelling with your family and enjoy a night out. Discover the best of Abu Dhabi at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing