We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #97 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This the best value for money ever. The hotel is about $55..... Super clean, Modren and with good facility for that price.

So there are negative points but for that price it's more than expected. The location, is by a mosque so it can be loud, though I didn't hear it. There are no views in the area either. The breakfest buffet was lousy.
Many people use to meet their dates for quick love :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanicoloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was surely a pleasure to have you here as our guest. Kindly be informed that hotel facilities, policies and procedures are clearly mentioned online for your reference prior to your booking with us. However, we assure you that highlighted points will be discussed to entire team to provide you of better service in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bassam Zakaria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    42
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
28
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

the best thing about this place is the price. if you arrive late and you want a place to sleep and then go somewhere else. then the place is there for you.
the room is large.
the bath tub is worn out and has cracks, not clean and there was female long hear all over the shower.

it is close to Abu Dhabi mall so that's a plus. but don't expect anything from this place. just a bed
to crash in and leave. I spent 5hours then left to The Fairmont.
but for $71 this is what you get!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maroc_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was surely a pleasure to have you here as our guest. Kindly be informed that hotel facilities, policies and procedures are clearly mentioned online for your reference prior to your booking with us. However, we assure you that highlighted points will be discussed to entire team to provide you of better service in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bassam Zakaria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

as i entered the room, the smell of cigarette is very much prominent, maybe i was given a smoking room. however, i did not request specifically for a nonsmoking room so that leaves half the blame on me. i would suggest next time, they ask the clients which one they would prefer, or better yet, deodorize the room well to eliminate the smell. The bathroom looks really clean and it is well designed.. the only problem is I've been finding hair strands all over - on the toilet bowl, bath tub and floor. The bed is really comfortable but unfortunately, I've seen one strand of hair lying on the bed too. It makes me wonder whether they really changed the sheets, or was it the cleaner's hair or the hair has been washed along with the sheets. I felt not so relaxed but I did not bother to call up and ask them to change. The remote control (for the cable box) is not working properly. The carpet is full of stain. The food is average. Nothing to fancy, but ok for the price. Actually, without the cigarette smelling badly and the hair I've been seeing everywhere, I'd say it is advisable to stay - they provide toiletries well and staff are accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itccchy_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was surely a pleasure to have you here as our guest. Kindly be informed that hotel facilities, policies and procedures are clearly mentioned online for your reference prior to your booking with us. However, we assure you that highlighted points will be discussed to entire team to provide you of better service in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bassam Zakaria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As a hotel it is very comfortable, well furnished ,Excellent staff , Kingsgate is one of the finest hotel in the city i can recommend that .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohsin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comment! We look forward to welcoming you back soon & have the opportunity to share improvemets

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future visits

Sincerely yours,
Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

As a hotel located in abu dhabi u should make more efforts to raise the levevl of hospitality n services in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like first to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your comment on your recent stay. It is only with guests like you where we have the oppotunity to improve our services.

Please note that we are in the process of reviving the entire hotel in both aspects; service and product in which that we look forward to have you with us in the near future and have the opportunity to show forthcoming improvement.

Again, I sincerely than you very much for your time and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Please let me know of your next arrangment to Abu Dhabi so I can personally take care of your stay

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Only point of attention would be there is no wireless internet in the rooms.

All staff very friendly, polite and helpful. I had a pleasant stay here.

Room Tip: Top floors nice view over the city AD mall etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhour A, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is only through guests such as your good self where we find the opportunity to improve our services. We also thank you very much for your kind comment on our people which are our main asset.

It will interest you to know that we are actually in the process of installing Wireless internet in all our rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future & have the opportunity to demonstrate positive changes and most importantly Wireless internet in all rooms

Sincerely yours
Mashhour Al Refai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
0.8 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#91 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#114 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
104 reviews
5.9 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Salam Street (Al Zahiyah) | Tourist Club, Abu Dhabi 8573, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live in the middle of all the action at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi. A fuss-free 3-star hotel, it places you just minutes from the central business district, and a short stroll from Abu Dhabi Mall. Step outside and an endless array of restaurants, cafes, and entertainment choices will envelope you in the cosmopolitan character of (now called Al Zahiyah, “colourful” in Arabic), the former Tourist Club Area. With 108 guest rooms and 6 function and meeting rooms, the downtown hotel is an ideal venue for small- to medium-sized corporate events. Modern luxe decor blends with modern amenities, such as flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi, for ultimate comfort. Stay in shape at the rooftop gym, satiate your late-night cravings with 24-hour room service, even when travelling with your family and enjoy a night out. Discover the best of Abu Dhabi at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing