We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #100 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 29 January 2014

the rate was wamazing,and it was soo close to abu dhabi mall less than a 5 minute walk.Check in was no hassle,the rooms is clean fresh amazing and the bathroom is clean and tidy ,had a wonderful stay especially for the rate i paid.happpy alll the way to check out

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ruwaaida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kingsgate hotel, It was indeed a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We highly appreciate your kind and honest comments about your experience with us and trust that we will share this to the entire team. We will also look into your highlighted points and assure you a better service and experience in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Thank you once again,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for more than 4 times. I neat and clean hotel. The staff is cordial with guests. The lighting in the rooms are little dull. Its location is its value. Nearby is the shopping mall KM Hypermart and Abu Dhabi Mall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mosque side ( Behind ) above 7 - 8 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhinav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kingsgate hotel, It was indeed a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We highly appreciate your kind and honest comments about your experience with us and trust that we will share this to the entire team. We will also look into your highlighted points and assure you a better service and experience in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Thank you once again,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was staying here on a 5 day business trip. I arrived early and was offered a twin with the option to change later. The room allocated was OK but was next to the lifts and at the back so I was woken by calls to prayer at 5.35. I asked to move and was given a room on the 8th floor at the front, where I stayed for the remaining nights.

The pluses. The room was very quiet and I did not hear any noise from rooms above or to the side. The bed was comfy. There is broadband in the room and a fridge. I could put a latch lock on the door so felt secure at night. There is a large bath, and very spacious bathroom. The aircon was excellent. As I was on the 8th floor the room was not overlooked and got sun shining in the room in the afternoon. The staff were extremely helpful and responsive

The minuses. No wifi in the room (payable in lobby), no bar or pool, or anywhere to sit out (which would have been nice in December temps) The carpet was stained. There was a plastic mattress cover which I disliked.

I dont know how much the room cost as I was not paying for it

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KfromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kingsgate hotel, It was indeed a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We highly appreciate your kind and honest comments about your experience with us and trust that we will share this to the entire team. We will also look into your highlighted points and assure you a better service and experience in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Thank you once again,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Hotel provides good service to its Guest and its one of the Value for Money Hotels in and around Abu Dhabi. The Morning Breakfast is really good and very appetite & healthy and that to i got for complimentary when i stayed their for 10 days during my visit for the first time to Abu Dhabi. The rooms are well maintained and clean, without too much crowd its the best place to stay when you are in business trips why because its so peaceful. The hotel is well accessible because of its location and close by Abu Dhabi Mall which gives you a nice evening window shopping experience. Overall love to come back for a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kingsgate hotel, It was indeed a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We highly appreciate your kind and honest comments about your experience with us and trust that we will share this to the entire team. We will also look into your highlighted points and assure you a better service and experience in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Thank you once again,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here fro three nights last week. It is a clean and decent hotel without the rush of midnight girls. The rooms are clean and tidy - though the lighting is a little dull. There should have been one or two lights near the window and a little more powerful light near the TV to make the room brighter. The floor carpets definitely need good shampoo wash or a change. Being a vegetarian and not liking spicy food, I had problem with dinner and breakfast for a day. However when I talked to the restaurant staff, the chef made an excellent and tasty recipe which has not given me the digestive problems and made me have comfortable sleep. The girls and the boy at the reception have always been very courteous and so are the staff in restaurant. The Hotel is situated in a prime location in Abu Dhabi and has easy access to taxis etc. Overall I had a good experience and will stay here again now that I have to visit Abu Dhabi every month on business trips.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the opposite side of the lift in every floor to have road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivasankar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kingsgate hotel, It was indeed a pleasure to have you here as our guest.

We highly appreciate your kind and honest comments about your experience with us and trust that we will share this to the entire team. We will also look into your highlighted points and assure you a better service and experience in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Thank you once again,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at Kingsgate Hotel a few days ago ,I was ecpecting to have 3 Star Hotel Service,but they exceed my expectations with their service,and product quality. The hotel has a really comfortable,large,clean and well furnished rooms .

Apart from these, the front desk staff were really helpfull, i appreciated their team working and smiley faces. Especially Mrs.Rina and Mr. Rama ..

I can recommend this hotel if you look for the quality and if you do not want to spend much more money for your accomodation.. I really enjoyed, and definetly will be back.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed S, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. My team and I are greatful for the feedback rendered forward from your end and it is guests like youself that we cherish the most. Thank you for the compliments and most importantly we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendations for our Front Office staff are highly appreciated and please feel free to contact me on your next trip. Looking forward to having you with us again.

Ahmed Siddiqui
General Manager
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in my last 2 business trips. It is an average hotel with a positive edge.
Pro:
-big room
-huge bathroom
-clean
-location(near Abu Dhabi mall)
-nice bed

Cons:
-it is a smoker's hotel: you can smoke everywhere..you even find ashtrays in the lobby.
-the food in the restaurant is expensive and very very bad...don't eat there !!!

In general it is a good hotel. Not bad..but also nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neghinitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate_Abudhabi, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was surely a pleasure to have you here as our guest. Kindly be informed that hotel facilities, policies and procedures are clearly mentioned online for your reference prior to your booking with us. However, we assure you that highlighted points will be discussed to entire team to provide you of better service in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bassam Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#116 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Nehal
Bin Majid Nehal
#77 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#92 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
10.9 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#60 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Salam Street | Tourist Club, Abu Dhabi 8573, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £38 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live in the middle of all the action at Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi. A fuss-free 3-star hotel, it places you just minutes from the central business district, and a short stroll from Abu Dhabi Mall. Step outside and an endless array of restaurants, cafes, and entertainment choices will envelope you in the cosmopolitan character of (now called Al Zahiyah, “colourful” in Arabic), the former Tourist Club Area. With 108 guest rooms and 6 function and meeting rooms, the downtown hotel is an ideal venue for small- to medium-sized corporate events. Modern luxe decor blends with modern amenities, such as flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi, for ultimate comfort. Stay in shape at the rooftop gym, satiate your late-night cravings with 24-hour room service, even when travelling with your family and enjoy a night out. Discover the best of Abu Dhabi at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing