We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delux living at affordable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Ranked #58 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delux living at affordable rate”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Al Manzel is located right in the heart of Abu Dhabi, walk-able distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. Being in the city, accessibility to restaurants, grocery shops, shopping centers, etc is easy. Hotel rooms are good and their service is great. Staff is polite and helpful. Overall, an amazing place to stay, even for a long term.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the entrance of hotel if you like to look down at the main street from the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limayejayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Limayejayesh ,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff, excellent service, hotel and location.

Thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,


Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    81
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
69
49
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sodankyla, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have to admit that I wanted to find out what 'affordable' price level in Abu Dhabi offers. Having stayed in much more expensive hotels lately, I knew not to expect too much and was actually positively surprised: Rooms are nice (especially the executive suites, which are well equipped for longer stay as well), basic services worked and location is absolutely central.

However, having WLAN which had average packet drop of 9% and <10kbps average speed is like going to late 90's to the golden age of broken ISDNs. And there are areas (such as the restaurant) where WLAN coverage is abysmal at best. I believe that a lot is due to their wlan management software; I had prepaid WLAN and when I tried to connect for first time, selecting 'prepaid' it did not connect. Tried 10+ times, no luck. It was only until a local handy man came and explained that 'prepaid' selection is broken and I got to select 'monthly' even as it says some absurd fee. Furthermore, my iphone managed (at a best session) to stay less than 3 minutes on this WLAN.

Swimming pool is small, but ok. Sauna was good and refreshing.

I sincerely hope that the hotel makes serious upgrades to their WLAN network, when that is done I could see myself easily staying in this place a week or two.

Room Tip: Executive rooms for longer stay are a must. A nice kitchenette and a working table on each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Multis,

Greetings and thank you very much for your review!

We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms, facilities, reasonable rates and location.

Our priority at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments is the complete satisfaction of our guests, accordingly, I am very pleased to confirm that we have upgraded our WLAN system, our bandwidth is now open and the speed has been increased up to 5 MBPS in all the rooms and the outlets

We do thank you once again for staying with us, for your useful review and looking forward to welcoming you again to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments in the near future

Sincerely,

Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

very cozy place, very clean place and they have friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for place like home, better stay in this hotel...good location (nearby to the mall, restaurant or any type of bar u like)...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel_leny2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Angel_Leny 2004,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff, and superb location.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had to rush to Abu Dhabi with two other associates for ad-hoc meeting. Booked three studio suites (excl. breakfast) at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments via Agoda. As our flight would be arriving in Dubai instead, checked beforehand with local taxi operator and also hotel's airport pickup, both had similar charges even though taxi offered limousine. Opted for hotel's just to be safe. Front Office Manager was responsive to emails.
Driver was punctual, and pleasantly surprised to note vehicle was a big MPV which was roomy and comfortable with mineral water for each guest, making the journey tolerable. Dubai to Abu Dhabi took approximately 1.5 hours.
Arrived at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments at around 8pm. Exterior looks very nice and presentable. Lobby is medium sized, quite classy with the large sofas and marble floors. Upon check-in, was surprised to note internet access wasn't complimentary in our package and had to be charged. Was about to order for our rooms, coincidentally the Front Office Manager was around and came to say hi, and was nice to provide complimentary wifi for all (thanks Godfrey)... Pleasant way to start.
Studio suite is... your typical studio. You have a well-equipped kitchen, sofa and coffee table, and bed was segmented from the rest, classy! Bathroom was clean and spacious, includes bathtub. Complimentary fruit platter was very welcoming and nice gesture. Very impressed.
We had dinner at their restaurant, even though it says buffet, the counter was closed and we're the only diners there. Had ala carte instead, food was quite standard. Called it a night, bed was very comfortable and had a great rest.
We paid for buffet breakfast the next two days. Spread wasn't a lot, quite standard, but the wait staffs always have a smile on their face. They were attentive, courteous, and service oriented.
[The hotel may need to note if they are rigid and enforce a strict cash payment system, then please ask your guests to place a cash deposit or block an amount from their credit card at time of check in, and not at the time of dining when your guests are presented their bill only to be told we can't charge to our room due to "insufficient credit". Please also ensure your front desk speaks the same lingo, as I'm told by one that the deposit blocked in credit card will be refunded in cash?? (if I pay by cash at time of check-out, I don't see the point in having additional Dirhams since I'll be departing UAE). For that reason, placed a AED1,000 cash deposit... only to be told later by another that the blocked deposit in credit card will be cancelled at time of check out and not refunded in cash.]
Wasn't very pleased with the episode as this happened on the second day of our stay. Wasn't helped by the fact that bath has no hot water on same night...
Checked out on third day morning, arranged for airport transfer for later part of the day to bring us back to Dubai airport. Returned to hotel six hours later, vehicle turned out to be a normal Japanese saloon... Albeit cheaper by AED50, wonder why the differing standards. Nevertheless it served its purpose.
Despite the glitches and unpleasant episodes, I give credit to this hotel for the comfort and ambience of the rooms, to me it's close to "home away from home", where you can also work and hold discussion. Not forgetting the great attitude of the wait staffs in the restaurant, and the concierge.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stomiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Stomiye,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff and comfortable suites

We do thank you also for sharing your concerns related to the payment and the airport transfer vehicles, we will certainly do the needful accordingly

Thank you for your recommendation and for selecting Al Manzel Hotel Apartments as your home in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,


Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We Stayed at Al Manzel Apartment hotel, this was our third time. The location is superb with Abu dhabi Mall around the corner,the beach and lots of nice restaurants close by. I love the 1 bedroom studio that is like a home with all facilities. Breakfast has a lot of choise and staff is super friendly and attentive.Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
We are coming back soon, and recommend it for all occasions.

Room Tip: Higher up with nice city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Findusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Findusen,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff, and sumptuous breakfast buffet.

Thank you for your recommendation and for selecting Al Manzel Hotel Apartments as your preferred hotel in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stopped at this hotel for a day and arrived early hours of 26th December at 4 am - we were greeted at the reception by a welcoming team who were very receptive to our requirements . We found the accommodation very clean and fitting the standards required of a 4 star hotel. The apartment had sofa beds which could accommodate our children and our beds were very comfortable. It had 2 bathrooms which were very clean and had necessary toiletries. The hotel has wifi facilities the codes for which are given during the check in procedure. The reception were very helpful in connecting outside phone lines( something I prefer instead of incurring international roaming charges). The breakfast options were more than adequate with a selection of hot and cold meal options ( was included in our booking price). Thi ( member of the hotel) was very attentive and replaced our plates and filled our cups of coffee and tea without any prompting . She also arranged for specific options for our children - the omelettes were prepared on request and tasted great. The concierge was very helpful and arranged for taxis to visit local sights. The coffee lounge/ bar has a good selection of milk and fruit shakes and the counter staff are very helpful and courteous. The central location of the hotel along with high standards maintained of the premises and by the staff would make it an ideal stopover for discerning travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Lancashirelad,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your positive feedback on our high standards of quality & service, employee receptiveness, personalized service and courtesy.

Your valuable recommendation and host recognition of Ms. Thein is highly appreciated and motivating our Team, striving to continuously improve overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

cant fault this place to be fair

positives
ot free upgrade t suite on arrival...good start with no charges extra
breakfast great choice with friendly super attentive staff
Little touches like porridge etc on menu was appreciated
great location 2 minutes walk to a major mall in Dubai
5- 10 min walk to marina.. However nothing really here
Just jump a taxi as they are crazy cheap over there.
always say take the airport road when you go to the mosque etc...you avoid all traffic lights and fare will b much cheaper
Free interrnational business papers daily

negatives
Not a lot really...only things is Internet is charged here..top tip get a coffee downstairs and they give you a code for 2 'hours...this is basically meaning you pay 2 odd euro of coffee and net as opposed to nearly 8-10 for it on the room!

Room Tip: always say take the airport road when you go to the mosque etc...you avoid all traffic lights and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Bennyt,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff, and sumptuous breakfast buffet.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#79 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana - all suites
Beach Rotana - all suites
#70 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Address: Zayed the 1st Street, Abu Dhabi 129666, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzel Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments ideally located in the Tourist Club Area - Abu Dhabi's business and commercial district. The 216 all suite 5 star Deluxe Hotel Apartments in Abu Dhabi is only 15 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre, 30 kilometers from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 160 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Manzel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing