We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best choice.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Perfect location. Very helpfull staff. Big and clean rooms. A small swimming pool at the rooftop wich is clean. The wifi connection in the rooms works good. We stayed 5 nights here and it was wonderfull. I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptarafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    80
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
68
48
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Super duper location :). You will find many authentic and cool restaurants, and of course the typical fast food chains are also very close. The biggest mall is also reachable within 5 minutes (walking). Rooms are very big, so the bathroom. Sepcial living area and a small kitchenette for a very reasonable price.
Once you enter the lobby you can smell cigarettes, as it is very smoker-friendly.
Would go there again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoodyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed 11 nights with the Girlfriend, ( some places you have to be married), The executive suite was big and well furnished, the only thing I would have liked was a microwave in the kitchen.....The staff were excellent !! helpfull and friendly from top to bottom.... Buffet breakfast was fine with a good selection. Top floor was gym, sauna and pool, again good.
Shopping mall over the road along with KFC, Hardees, pizzahut, TGI fridays and various other restaurants at resonable prices within walking distance.Oh and a chemist and shop next door ....EXCELLENT STAFF, GOOD ROOMS, GREAT PRICES, GOOD LOCATION.
what more can i say..... oh i will return...... Thanks

Room Tip: Great for familys and couples... no bars or clubs in the hotel full of working girls...they are roun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmg1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear dmg1768,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & excellent staff, our superb hotel rooms, facilities, breakfast and location.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,


Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Al Manzel is located right in the heart of Abu Dhabi, walk-able distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. Being in the city, accessibility to restaurants, grocery shops, shopping centers, etc is easy. Hotel rooms are good and their service is great. Staff is polite and helpful. Overall, an amazing place to stay, even for a long term.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the entrance of hotel if you like to look down at the main street from the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limayejayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Limayejayesh ,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff, excellent service, hotel and location.

Thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,


Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodankyla, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have to admit that I wanted to find out what 'affordable' price level in Abu Dhabi offers. Having stayed in much more expensive hotels lately, I knew not to expect too much and was actually positively surprised: Rooms are nice (especially the executive suites, which are well equipped for longer stay as well), basic services worked and location is absolutely central.

However, having WLAN which had average packet drop of 9% and <10kbps average speed is like going to late 90's to the golden age of broken ISDNs. And there are areas (such as the restaurant) where WLAN coverage is abysmal at best. I believe that a lot is due to their wlan management software; I had prepaid WLAN and when I tried to connect for first time, selecting 'prepaid' it did not connect. Tried 10+ times, no luck. It was only until a local handy man came and explained that 'prepaid' selection is broken and I got to select 'monthly' even as it says some absurd fee. Furthermore, my iphone managed (at a best session) to stay less than 3 minutes on this WLAN.

Swimming pool is small, but ok. Sauna was good and refreshing.

I sincerely hope that the hotel makes serious upgrades to their WLAN network, when that is done I could see myself easily staying in this place a week or two.

Room Tip: Executive rooms for longer stay are a must. A nice kitchenette and a working table on each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Multis,

Greetings and thank you very much for your review!

We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms, facilities, reasonable rates and location.

Our priority at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments is the complete satisfaction of our guests, accordingly, I am very pleased to confirm that we have upgraded our WLAN system, our bandwidth is now open and the speed has been increased up to 5 MBPS in all the rooms and the outlets

We do thank you once again for staying with us, for your useful review and looking forward to welcoming you again to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments in the near future

Sincerely,

Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

very cozy place, very clean place and they have friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for place like home, better stay in this hotel...good location (nearby to the mall, restaurant or any type of bar u like)...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel_leny2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Angel_Leny 2004,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff, and superb location.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had to rush to Abu Dhabi with two other associates for ad-hoc meeting. Booked three studio suites (excl. breakfast) at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments via Agoda. As our flight would be arriving in Dubai instead, checked beforehand with local taxi operator and also hotel's airport pickup, both had similar charges even though taxi offered limousine. Opted for hotel's just to be safe. Front Office Manager was responsive to emails.
Driver was punctual, and pleasantly surprised to note vehicle was a big MPV which was roomy and comfortable with mineral water for each guest, making the journey tolerable. Dubai to Abu Dhabi took approximately 1.5 hours.
Arrived at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments at around 8pm. Exterior looks very nice and presentable. Lobby is medium sized, quite classy with the large sofas and marble floors. Upon check-in, was surprised to note internet access wasn't complimentary in our package and had to be charged. Was about to order for our rooms, coincidentally the Front Office Manager was around and came to say hi, and was nice to provide complimentary wifi for all (thanks Godfrey)... Pleasant way to start.
Studio suite is... your typical studio. You have a well-equipped kitchen, sofa and coffee table, and bed was segmented from the rest, classy! Bathroom was clean and spacious, includes bathtub. Complimentary fruit platter was very welcoming and nice gesture. Very impressed.
We had dinner at their restaurant, even though it says buffet, the counter was closed and we're the only diners there. Had ala carte instead, food was quite standard. Called it a night, bed was very comfortable and had a great rest.
We paid for buffet breakfast the next two days. Spread wasn't a lot, quite standard, but the wait staffs always have a smile on their face. They were attentive, courteous, and service oriented.
[The hotel may need to note if they are rigid and enforce a strict cash payment system, then please ask your guests to place a cash deposit or block an amount from their credit card at time of check in, and not at the time of dining when your guests are presented their bill only to be told we can't charge to our room due to "insufficient credit". Please also ensure your front desk speaks the same lingo, as I'm told by one that the deposit blocked in credit card will be refunded in cash?? (if I pay by cash at time of check-out, I don't see the point in having additional Dirhams since I'll be departing UAE). For that reason, placed a AED1,000 cash deposit... only to be told later by another that the blocked deposit in credit card will be cancelled at time of check out and not refunded in cash.]
Wasn't very pleased with the episode as this happened on the second day of our stay. Wasn't helped by the fact that bath has no hot water on same night...
Checked out on third day morning, arranged for airport transfer for later part of the day to bring us back to Dubai airport. Returned to hotel six hours later, vehicle turned out to be a normal Japanese saloon... Albeit cheaper by AED50, wonder why the differing standards. Nevertheless it served its purpose.
Despite the glitches and unpleasant episodes, I give credit to this hotel for the comfort and ambience of the rooms, to me it's close to "home away from home", where you can also work and hold discussion. Not forgetting the great attitude of the wait staffs in the restaurant, and the concierge.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stomiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Stomiye,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly & attentive staff and comfortable suites

We do thank you also for sharing your concerns related to the payment and the airport transfer vehicles, we will certainly do the needful accordingly

Thank you for your recommendation and for selecting Al Manzel Hotel Apartments as your home in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,


Samer Homsi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#80 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,518 reviews
5.6 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#68 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Address: Zayed the 1st Street, Abu Dhabi 129666, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzel Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments ideally located in the Tourist Club Area - Abu Dhabi's business and commercial district. The 216 all suite 5 star Deluxe Hotel Apartments in Abu Dhabi is only 15 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre, 30 kilometers from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 160 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Manzel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing