We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The rooms (studios) were quite nice, but the crockery did not match the room's capacity, and one room was without a microwave. We ate two dinners and a breakfast from room service. Every time we were disappointed, and after three of us got sick after we each had pizza, we avoided their food... The portion sizes are on the small side, and the food's quality is not great - Chinese Fighting Muffins anyone?

Our rooms were not ready at check in time - we actually had to wait a couple of hours for one of them! The other room was upgraded in compensation, but even then we had to wait to get access to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanRap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear JanRap,

You are correct - microwaves are not put in all rooms due to kitchen space, but always available upon request. Not all guests use them. We are so sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the food. Next time please notify a member of our staff as we could have done something to amend this issue.

Thank you for staying with us.

Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    69
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
50
39
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two children for 3 nights in Dec. 2013. We booked a Deluxe studio but they upraded us to executive studio. It was spacious (around 15ftX20ft) and had full wall windows. There was a small balcony but it was locked. Decor and cleanliness was good. kitchen was well equipped with a variety of utensils. We didn't use washer/dryer so cannot comment on that. They have three elevators which are speedy, spacious and clean. Temperature in shower, however, tends to vary quite a bit so one has to constantly adjust the hot/cold taps. Otherwise washroom was well equipped but small. We went in December so it was cold but the hotel doesn't seem to have heating. Hotel staff were generally helpful.

This hotel is just 5-10 mins walk from Abu Dhabi Mall (AED6 by taxi). There are several small grocery stores nearby where we used to get snacks and breakfast stuff. Outlets of KFC, Fridays, Pizza Hut, Hardies are across the main road (less than 5 min walk). There's a pharmacy nearby as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with properly functioning bathroom (hot/cold water etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdul Hafeez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear HafeezAHS,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your suite and were able to enjoy Al Manzel's close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies. In regards to the water temperature, we are so sorry you experienced this. We would have loved the opportunity to fix it during your stay. Can you please email me directly at lolsen@almasarholding.ae with your room number so that we can amend this?

Thank you for your positive review, please stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Al Manzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect location for a hotel in Abu Dhabi! Big hotel apartment for 3 persons and one room! Excellent location with minutes walk to eating places. Abu Dhabi mall walking distance, beach about a 5minute drive. Loved this hotel. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Akyesha K,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved them so much, we posted them on our Facebook page :)

We hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Like I earlier stated I promised to share my experience with my wife of our stay at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments Abu Dhabi. First and foremost they kept to their promise to send a vehicle to pick us at the airport despite a 3 hour delay from Nigeria. That was nice.
We had rooms that were not particularly the most luxurious but easily passes for cozy and comfortable. The apartment was neat and very well serviced with Internet Wifi for two devices (I think). My wife was very delighted at the bathrooms and kitchen utensils available for lovely meals she made for us.

Staff were personable and professional. We liked them. The meals were also affordable and tasty. We will do Al Manzel again, they met our minimum standards, and probably beat the Rocco Forte now Abu Dhabi Grand Hilton which was our next stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank wallzbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear wallzbaba,

Thank you for keeping your promise and reviewing our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us at Al Manzel and we loved reading your comments!

It sounds like you and your wife had a wonderful vacation and we are so happy we helped in any way to make that happen. Please come see us again.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The apartment hotel is located in the Tourist Club Area and is within 2 minutes walking distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. The outside looks unimposing, near the entrance a several smal shops and dry-cleaners.

- The one-room apartment was very spacious, modern, clean and very well equipped (e.g. the kitchen)
- The bed was good and firm
- The view has non-frills (main road) and unfortunately one cannot open the window
- The breakfast was ok, but rather standard and with no-frills (but if you live in an apartment, you might have your breakfast in your room anyway)
- The price is very good for what you get and the service is friendly

For business purposes it is very good and handy, however, I would not go there on holiday, as it lacks a nice surrounding, spa or athmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear clanot,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review Al Manzel Hotel Apartments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and friendly service.

Warmest regards,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

we stayed here for one week in February. We booked these apartments due to location, price and amenities.

apartment was spacious and well equipped - we upgraded to executive level as the deal included breakfast. this was well worth the extra as looking back, i'm not sure where else we would have went for breakfast.

one major flaw during our week is that we booked it due to the rooftop pool amongst other things, but upon arrival, found out that the pool was going to be closed for most of our week. this was a huge disappointment as part of our holiday was to relax and lie at the pool (even though small).

the reception staff seemed to give us different information from the pool staff, so that was slightly annoying. i did ask if there was an alternative put in place i..e we could use another nearby pool, but was told 'no'. I realise that swimming pools in Abu Dhabi might not be high on the agenda for most guests here, but it was for us, and we were really disappointed.

overall, a good clean apartment in a convenient location.

not far from restaurants and shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear scotsmember,

We are pleased you found your room spacious and well equipped and hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite the absence of a pool.

All booking engines were notified of the pool closure (due to grouting and a deep cleaning) and we sincerely apologize this was not clearly communicated when you made your reservation. In house guests were given a letter notifying them of this - though it sounds as if yours was not delivered. We sincerely apologize.

We hope you return to Abu Dhabi and join us again -- our pool will be waiting for you!

Warmest regards,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Located in the tourist club area - a little far from my office on the corniche ! However, availability of cabs were never a problem. Rooms were spacious with a little kitchenette thrown in. It even has a washing machine and dryer - but never used those. Staff were, more or less, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet spread was adequate. Wi-Fi very fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Al Manzel Hotel Apartments. We are so glad your commute to work was convenient due to the abundance of cabs in Abu Dhabi. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Olsen
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
#75 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#77 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#4 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Address: Zayed the 1st Street, Abu Dhabi 129666, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzel Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments ideally located in the Tourist Club Area - Abu Dhabi's business and commercial district. The 216 all suite 5 star Deluxe Hotel Apartments in Abu Dhabi is only 15 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre, 30 kilometers from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 160 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Al Manzel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing