We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and neat hotel with reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments
Ranked #93 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Swabi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good and neat hotel with reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 children for 2 nights in the one bedroom apartment. When we reached Abu Dhabi from Dubai through bus, I asked taxi drivers for the hotel but they didn't know about it. Then one came and he told me that it is nearby. I told him to drop us there. I had booked the hotel online through booking.com. When we entered the hotel, we were told that there was no room with double bed and only 1 twin bed room was available. I had no option other than to accept. The apartment was good with good layout and excellent looks. The kitchen and the washrooms were spacious. The kitchen had all the facilities of cooking range, washing machine, refrigerator, crockery etc. The washroom sink had a problem of not draining the water and it was standing there. TV in the bed room was also not working. Overall the hotel was very good with good value for money.

Room Tip: Booking the hotel through booking.com gives very good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel
This is a great place to stay at while in Abu Dhabi. The hotel has one bedroom apartments with a decently furnished kitchen (Plates, vessles etc). The rooms are very comfortable, large cupboards, two TVs in case you have kids etc that want to watch something else and very prompt service.

The location
Centrally located this hotel gives you many options of places to visit. Restaurants and fast food is near by and easily accessible. Taxi's and busses are easily available right outside the hotel. Grocery, food, laundry, hair cutting places, coffee all within walking distance.

Services
Hotel services are excellent! Very prompt. There is a gym but its not all that well equipped. No pool. This is more of a business hotel or even a place you'd stay at for a long term assignment in AuH.

Cons
The water pressure in the shower on the higher floors isn't all that great. I've stayed at this hotel over 5 times and the 5th time decided to take a lower floor. Awesome water pressure.

Room Tip: Go for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AjayKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarPalmHotel, Management at Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Ajay,

First of all thank you for your repeat visit to Palm Hotel Apartments and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor. Strategically located in close proximity to the commercial and business hubs of the city, we are extremely passionate about the services we render to business as well as leisure travelers. However as they say the ‘proof is in the pudding’ and with such wonderful comments we know we are on track!

We have taken note of your concern about the water supply to the showers; we have made a note of it and will ensure to take corrective measure for the said issue. We would love to be able to serve you again when a return visit beckons!

Warm Regards,
Management
Palm Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel was difficult to find but once we reached it the apartment was spacious. We stayed only for one night as we were traveling from Dubai to the Liwa Desert and needed to have a stop for the long drive. It was relatively clean but not spotless by any standards. The TV and the fridge were not working when we checked in but were immediately resolved by a technician who came in. One disappointing feature was that there was no microwave in the room and while we were initially given an idea that an extra bed can be accommodated, when we checked in we were told that this facility does not exist in this hotel.
The only time we used room service was the next day morning. I had requested for a small soup bowl for my son. It was very frustrating as we were made to wait for half an hour for the bowl to be delivered to our room after repeatedly calling them and the receptionist reassuring us that we will receive it in 5 minutes. It would have been much better if she had set the expectations correctly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pghosh1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarPalmHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Palm Hotel Apartments and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Palm Hotel Apartments and offering you a better stay.

Warm Regards,
Management
Palm Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I have stayed at the Al Diar Palm Suites twice before. A peaceful and comfortable get away for atleast a day, sometime to myself away from the hassels of everyday life...a good night's sleep and a humble breakfast. A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Book online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diva20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

I recommend this hotel to people that want to stay for business and not for luxury and leisure. The suite is spacious (it is actually a little apartment). THere is a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Staff is friendly and helpful.

The rear area of the breakfast area is currently renovated (early march 2009) and you will have to expect some influence. The food is basic but it will get you going.

The hotel has a sports facility under the roof and it is operational. Don't expect a fancy glass window show room. Just the machines and a shower (I recomend to use the shower in your room).

The location of the hotel is in the old city and not easy to find. The entrance to the hotel is from the back side of the building. Access is via a narrow side road. The hotel sign is visible from the main street but I think it is not illuminated at night. Taxi drivers will find the hotel when you tell them it is close to the Habib bank (3 minutes walk with luggage if you know where you need to go). Be prepared that the roads have several old and new names. Google names might help you but they are sometimes not known.

Use this as a search string in google maps to find the hotel 24.477268, 54.370968

Parking is difficult in the area but if you accept a little walk from the car to the hotel you should be fine (I found parking every night and this was during the exhibition week).

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoMagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

The hotel was very clean and the suite spacious, but the furnishings are minimal and service is "basic" at best. I had a 1 bedroom suite, all good size rooms, but furnished with bare basics-- sofa, table, bed, dresser, great closet space. A picture on the wall in each room. One of the two bedside lamps was missing a lightbulb. Basic kitchen utensils if you want to cook yourself, but no towel to use in kitchen. The key card machine was not working for over 3 days, so each time you had to go to front desk and they had to take you up to room with a master key, very inconvenient, and never an apology. Breakfast was good, reasonable, and well presented. Location is not bad, edge of city but has a taxi stand not far away and a few good restaurants within walking distance. There are many nicer rooms to be had in Abu Dhabi, this is a little to basic. Not well insulated from street noise at night. Prior to my arrival I sent the hotel one e-mail with a question about pool facility or use, it was never answered.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.0 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#87 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.2 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#67 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#68 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#32 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments
Address: Muroor Road, PO Box 2406, Abu Dhabi 2404, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments is located in the city centre of Abu Dhabi on Muroor Road, and is close to major business and shopping areas. It is also 100 minutes from Dubai International airport, 25 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport and just 2 minutes away from the bus/taxi station. Given the ease of access that the hotel provides, business and leisure travelers can get the most out their trips to the city. The hotel consists of 72 classy one-bedroom apartment-style suites. The suites are spacious (55 sq m), well furnished, equipped with all the latest amenities and elegantly divided to form a living space that is not only luxurious but highly functional too. Each of the units features a master bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, plus a separate living-dining room with kitchenette facilities. Other facilities include a washing machine, fridge and a work station comprising of a desk and a comfortable chair. The hotel's La Palma restaurant offers a cosy and relaxing ambience and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can choose from an extensive range of international cuisines either from the a la carte menu or sumptuous buffets. For those who want to stay in shape the hotel also offers a fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Al Diar Palm Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing