We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gava Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
181
158
76
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
158
76
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolroom servicedecent hotellebanese restaurantlarge bathrooman upgradeenjoyed my staybusiness triptaxigymratesabudubaibrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great hotel, I recommend it -
The new, young South African staff on reception were super efficient and
pleasant without being watched over. They appreciate the value of warm
hospitality to a sole traveller.

The guys on the gate are always very quick to help and effective in getting
taxis. This made a difference as I was on business and under pressure of
time. The hotel is central but walking in the heat is tough.

The restaurant staff were also very attentive and smiling, even though the
restaurant was quiet. The Caesar salad was well prepared. I am fastidious
about restaurant food and found it excellent, tender chicken, well seasoned,
fresh ingredients and the right portion size.

Room Tip: Breakfast is pricey if bought separately, try to get it inclusive with room rate.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parklifeltd712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear parklifeltd712,
Thank you very much for your review!
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at One to One Hotel- the Village. It is our priority to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their visit.
It is great to hear that our services and staff made your stay with us, as we pride ourselves on the personalized services we provide! Seeing that our guests truly appreciate the staff’s hard work and efforts continues to motivate our colleagues to turn moments into memories for our guests.
Once again, a sincere thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

if u checkin for a single room then u will get the room at the top floor like for 3rd floor and all the villas are without elevators, the hotel is composed of villas without elevators and if you are someone who cannot afford to step up to 3rd floor then definitely this hotel is not a right choice for you. further, the hotel website recommeds you to book online to save by booking prior to your visit, thts really not true i got the rates at which i booked online and at the hotel they were offering discounted rates because of off season and when i asked them to consider the same for me then they refused as i made the booking online and as they said online rates will only be applicable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fazlallahabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear fazlallahabadi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectation.
Yes, it is true that our villas do not have elevators, but do request a room on the ground floor prior to your next visit, we are more than happy to cater to your needs! We regret to hear about the inconvenience faced upon your arrival as well, however rates are constantly changing, and most often, guests save by booking online prior to their stay.
We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again and hopefully to change your impression of One to One Hotel- the Village.
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This hotel is a little bit out of town, but has very good places to eat and to have a quiet beer. Taxi fares into the City are very cheap though so it is possible to have the more cosmopolitan experience of Abu Dhabi as well as somewhere with a bit of peace and quiet. In a taxi, it takes about 5 minutes into town in out of peak period traffic.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent room service. The WiFi is quick and reliable which is very important for somewhere to stay when travelling for business, in fact, for pleasure nowadays.

There are some shops in the hotel complex, but as I have no interest whatsoever in wasting money on things I don't need, I can't comment on quality etc.

I have found the room rates to be very reasonable. The breakfast is good, and overall, there has not been anything negative on any of my stays here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main block which is where the reception is located.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Adrian W,
Thank you for your feedback!
It is great to hear that we have been able to provide you with the quality service we strive for with every stay! Yes, we are located a few minutes out of the city centre but it is for the very reason to provide our guests with the peaceful getaway, given the surrounding garden and large outdoor seating space!
We thank you again for taking the time out to leave your comments and look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Abu Dhabi!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

One to one was a great hotel. It seems alittle out of the way but it's actually in a good spot. Close and within walking distance of major shopping areas.

The staff was excellent. Everyone was super helpful and willing to help at anytime.

The hotel itself really was
Wonderful with lots of little touches that made it nice such as the semi- private pools above the villas or the air conditioned taxi waiting booth.

We dined in one of the on site restaurants (18oz) and while it was sparse the food was good, although on the pricy side.

Our flight was departing at 1am and the hotel was fine with us leaving our bags there all day and then waiting In the lobby using the wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Edward K,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the charm of the village ambiance, offering guests a personalized experience with its ‘little touches’ and delighted to hear our staff served you with excellence. Great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at 18oz and the Certified Beef Angus that is unique to One to One, in Abu Dhabi.
Thank you again for your comments, we truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at One to One Hotel- the Village.
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Me and my siblings together with my cousins and friends has booked and experienced this hotel just this Eid Al Adha, and we had really enjoy our stay even for a night. We booked this through groupon with amazing package that really left our stomach full when we left the hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent, their brunch offered was lovely - I really enjoy the grill foods that they have offered, pool is cool and even the pool that every villa even it was small but I ca nsay it was unique to have a pool at the top of the villa! downside is that the pool is deep so if you dont know how to swim then its your lost lol anyways, the room was lovely, one of the rooms was upgraded (since I bought 3 rooms voucher) into suite so lucky for us and even the deluxe room was already big and have a big toilet attached.

We enjoy ourstay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Vya Y,
Thank you for your wonderful comment and so great to hear that you, your family and friends all enjoyed your stay! Glad you left with a full stomach, as we pride ourselves on our delicious dining experiences!
Yes, the semi-private pools at the roof tops are deeper, but we do have a shallow pool with a slide in the garden- perfect for kids!
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews