We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cubes Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cubes Club”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The Cubes Club

Food, service, atmosphere all fabulous.

The Hotel presents itself as a place for tasteful people going towards the antique. With a wide revolving door, extremely wide and classy, welcoming you to the hotel, you are immediately greeted with smiling staff.

The Bar is unfortunately at the moment closed and you can not have alcohol drinks in this property, but before it was my favorite place in Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zigubigule C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    147
    64
    53
    14
See reviews for
73
94
84
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at the one to one hotel in January 2013 for 5 nights and it was great! Nice area close to bus station to get to Dubai. Hotel staff was excellent and room was modern and very spacious. Excellent hotel staff who were very nice especially minoj Perera who helped us in every way possible. Very big bathroom and also got free wifi on our stay. Took the bus twice to Dubai from nearby bus station and everything was perfect. Very safe area and hope to stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkJetsetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I just want to say that it was really easy for the hotel staff to make me feel like i friend from my second visit specially the reception people. i also like the early hours of the morning ... you can see and hear the birds and its makes me remembering my old town and neighborhood.

i really enjoy it here. and thank you all

Room Tip: wake up early and listen to the natural music
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omar j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Had a lot of hope for this hotel when I arrived, which was dashed as I entered my room.

The architecture, exterior, lobby and reception look really boutique and chic. However that style does not carry through to the most important element - the rooms. The rooms are rather drab and dated, especially the toilets which are poorly maintained and of questionable cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zephyrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The location is great with access to all over the city of Abu Dhabi.
the Hotel includes a mini mall and many shops....
small swimming pool and very Busy Spa but with no organised schedule (we have booked for some treatment at 11 and we have been scheduled at 1 :30 with no notice)
Great food with generous buffet.
Freindly but not so professional Staff.

Room Tip: No alcoholic drinks in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabihalhajji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We tried to spend a romantic night away, but found a dirty hotel room. There was an old roomservice tray in our room. After showering the floor of the shower became a giant puddle (not just a puddle in the middle). The people here are very nice, but there was just little to no action taken on the room. We had a nice night overall, because no bad hotel can get in the way of our romance... BUT... I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutybello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is a hotel that promises more than it delivers. Had asked for a non-smoking room, however they could not provide, which seemed strange as hotel appeared quiet. Room itself was spacious and well kept other than that. Sauna and steam room are buried in what is effectively another room, and are very small. Limited visiting hours as gender segregated times apply. Sauna broken while I was there. Staff generally friendly other than people at entrance - somebody should tell them to smile occasionally.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
687 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#61 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
448 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
504 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#87 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Property: One to One Hotel - The Village
Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#66 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing