We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I am staying here for last 2 days Dining at room is very bad. Poor quality for cleaning rooms. English is bad for like 80% of people working Here. AC is noisy. Bath rooms services is very bad. They need to learn smiling is key of influence.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_A_kamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Mr. M_A_Kamel

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your last stay in One to One the Village.

We are always working on improving our service through guest feedback and experiences and have taken note of your comment and working on the same.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel on another occasion, assuring you of the highest level of service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good for accommodation, good location, quite place, good customer services and housekeeping and very spacious. Thank you to all staff members, Ms. Tina of Sales dept.,at the reception for being friendly, supportive and upgrading us to a Junior Suite which is highly recommended. I will keep coming back to One to One Hotel. High speed internet

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 02cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Cath

Greetings from One to One the Village. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is very nice, although located quite far from downtown -but it's a 10 minute ride on a taxi, very cheap.
The premisises are very good:
- a big pool, never too crowded
- an incredibly well equipped fitness room
- a very good breakfast

The problem in this hotel is the staff:
- first, we arrived very early in the morning, and we've been asked a fee (about 30€ each) for an early check-in. I can accept this, but when I asked to have a breakfast (since we were scheduled to check-out very early too, in a few days) they refused. Incredible!! I arrive at 7.30am, I pay to get a room that was anyway ready for me, and you don't even allow me to the breakfast despite the fact I won't have the last one? It'd never happened in a Hilton (e.g.).
- then, we've been given a room in the basement. Unacceptable, but the worst part has been the answer from the reception to my complaints: "It's spacious, with a big window"... yes but window gives on a wall!
- everytime we asked something to the concierge, they were wither too busy to answer, or they picked up the phone in the middle of the conversation with me, or they just didn't know what to say... they couldn't even suggest a nice restaurant.
Also at the pool, one day I spent something like THIRTY minutes waiting for someone to pay the two cocktails we had, and nobody even looked in my direction: there were three waiters in the restaurant area, but I couldn't go there with no slippers, and no one gave a glance at me for all the time!
So, I went back to my room, and when they called me one hour later to ask for the money, I got mad and told them I wasn't going to pay.

So, in the end, before going to this place, check if the management changed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veleno75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Velona

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at One to One the Village.

We acknowledge your comments and always working to improve our service through our guests feedback and experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very homey ambiance not only for frequent travellers but for family too! Rooms / villas are spacious!
A great location, near to the malls, church & hospital.
Staff were friendly esp bell boy John Mark having his big smile! Thanks Ms. Dulce for your smooth & efficient check in, i think you should train the two other receptionist to wear their smile too. I highly recommend this hotel for both business & pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidz v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Vidzv

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us here at One to One the VIllage.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the Future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one day during my business trip.Most of all ,the staff at the reception are worst.I have seen in any hotel so far.The staff at the reception are uncouth very snobbish and extremely rude, they treat customers are trash and as if they are doing a favour on the customers by giving them a stay in their hotel(they act as if they are offering the stay free),and no hospitality at all.The problem is that they go back on their promise while booking.The A/C makes it impossible to sleep.The rooms are pathetic,toilets are terrible,there is no enough space for shower. ( I booked standard room)The rooms are not maintained properly.Who talk bluntly and do not treat you as Guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DainThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad A, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your last stay in One to One the Village.

We are always working on improving our service through guest feedback and experiences and have taken note of your comment and working on the same.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel on another occasion, assuring you of the highest level of service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed this hotel for one night, my room was around 50 meter away from Main reception and there was no one to guide me to the room, receiptionist also not friendly to clearly explain the way to the room so it was difficult to find the room. I got the room on top floor, to reach there I had to climb by using stair way, room was dusty it seems to be cleaned long back,and the view from room through window is a table with chairs and an entrance of swimming pool which is under maintainance, Overall I feel boring and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivadas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Mr. Sivadas

Thank you for your feedback.

We acknowledge your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to One to One in the not to distant Future.

KInd regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just like it's name this hotel has a unique design, like a village rather than a high rise traditional building. Breakfast was fantastic. Wonderful for a long stay, affordable tariff, Nice swimming pools. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Mr. Ismot

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at One to One the Village.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#84 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
362 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
538 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
6.8 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
6.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#66 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £41 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing