We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEEKEND CHILLAX” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One to One Hotel - The Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“WEEKEND CHILLAX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have enjoyed my recent stay with my friends. compared to some other hotels, the foods are excellent including the service of the staff which is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are so neat and we feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear KathR

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the entire team to let them know that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us at One to One the Village.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    145
    60
    48
    13
See reviews for
73
87
83
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here for about two months. They have big, spacious rooms.. I used gym & pool facilites, excellent!! Food is absolutely great. Hotel staff and management are courteous and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here very much. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nervin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Nervin24

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at One to One the Village we appreciate the feedback that you have given us.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the facilities and food and beverage outlets available in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

A great hotel/resort to stay in for a day or two. The staff is helpful and the services are great. It is very comfy too. Staying more than a week, on the other hand, is not so good. The services start to gradually get worse when the staff know you and they no longer have that smile when doing something for you. The cleaning there is also a major problem!!! The cleaner only cleans the areas of site and leaves lots of accumulated dusk everywhere. Towels are late from time to time, and smell bad almost half the time. Shampoo and conditioner are not renewed daily. However, things like tissues, tea, and water are important to mention since there were never missing. I don't like calling five times until they decide to get me what I ordered and that is a major weakness in my opinion. They do not have a button for calling room service and so I had to go through telling the reception what I want every time I had an order. This was annoying since not all receptionists were co-operative!!

This hotel deserves a 3 star and could easily get a 4..

Room Tip: I took 3 rooms and only one didn't have any flaw, try your luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mahmood L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mr. Mahmood E

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here with us in One to One the Village. We appreciate your feedback as this help us identify where we need to improve in our services.

We have noted down all your comments and will be forwarding the same to our concerned departments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should you need any assistance during you stay you are more than welcome to contact our Executive Assistance Manager / Director Sales & Marketing Ahmad Araj ahmad.araj@onetoonehotels.com

KInd regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I styed in this hotel almost 3 weeks back on thursday and i must say its different than the other days... the restaurant next to the swimming pool the village culb was packed and very good entertainment. lots of people and very good service.

the room was as usual great. but this time they put me close to one restaurant and it was a bit noisy but that was ok as i spend my evening and went back to the room late.

they changed the mini bar in the room which i never used in a hotel. but this time i couldnt resist the new items.. good initiative from the hotel. however, the tv channels are the same which also ok but i wish they will add aljazeera sport not to miss the english premier.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room avoid villa 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear MaherA

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you like the changes we have done to the minibar in the rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to One to One the VIllage in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is littel far from city center, therefore, you need a car or taxi to move arround. The is Room is clean, hotel staff is nice, Internet is free. There are good swimming pools for adult and chelidern.

Hoever, the hotel staff are nice but there are slow in responses.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Mr. WalidM

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay here at One to One the VIllage. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have been the guest of One to One - The Village in Abu Dhabi everytime I came for business for more than one year now, I usually spend not less than one week and sometimes over two weeks and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Abu Dhabi! The hotel is very conveniently located in a quiet residential area, yet it is very close to the busy downtown, less than 7 to 10 minutes by taxi. The whole staff, from top managers to reception, to room service and all other areas, are so effective and friendly, it really makes you feel genuinely welcome and well-catered for! Not to mention great extras such as an extremely clean swimming pool area, gym, activities and entertainments offered with a lot of professionalism. Truly, hats off and thumbs up, I glady rate it as an exceptional hotels experience, the best I had in my traveller's life.. keep up the good job.

Room Tip: Clearly express your preferences to the greeting staffand they will really do their best to please y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papyrus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Papyrus2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have been coming back to our property over the past year and that you enjoy your time spent at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to One to One the VIllage in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We didn't stay at this property, we did however book boat trip via this hotel and I wanted to post about it.
Booked with May who was so helpful with our booking, even ensuring diet drinks were on board, as I am diabetic. 300 AED each, four hour cruise along the Corniche. A lovely boat with just the two is us and the Captain.
Boat was lovely, we got to see so much and even had time to swim off Lulu Island.
Highly recommend this company and trip. Trips can be tailor made so get in touch for options and bookings through website email address.

Room Tip: Stars awarded for the boat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Ms. LASallis

Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback on the boat trip you have booked through the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your trip round the Corniche and your swim off Lulu Island.

Looking forward to have you on Board with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#47 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#4 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#86 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Property: One to One Hotel - The Village
Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#64 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing