We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay in relaxing surrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here for nearly a month, for business purposes. As a corporate client, we enjoyed a good discount on the meals, which I thought were very good. The buffet spreads were extensive and tasty over lunch in Resto!, and our set meals over dinner were also tasty at Wokcano.

Requiring special mention is the Indian buffet nights at Resto! on Thursdays. They really captured the taste of India. Presentations and tastes were exquisite.

The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and the housekeeping staff were always very polite and accommodating, going out of their way to see to our needs. F&B staff were always inquiring into our needs and if we had everything to our liking.

Originally thinking that it was out of the way and unlikely to have a constant stream of taxi transportation, I was pleasantly surprised to find that taxis came along regularly.

I enjoyed my stay at the One to One Hotel very much, and I would recommend it to others, even though I had not heard of the brand before.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. IanM

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback during you recent stay here with us at One to One the Village.

We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you have also enjoyed our Food and Beverage outlets and especially our Indian nights on Thursday. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have enjoyed my recent stay with my friends. compared to some other hotels, the foods are excellent including the service of the staff which is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are so neat and we feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear KathR

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the entire team to let them know that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us at One to One the Village.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here for about two months. They have big, spacious rooms.. I used gym & pool facilites, excellent!! Food is absolutely great. Hotel staff and management are courteous and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here very much. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nervin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Nervin24

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at One to One the Village we appreciate the feedback that you have given us.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the facilities and food and beverage outlets available in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A great hotel/resort to stay in for a day or two. The staff is helpful and the services are great. It is very comfy too. Staying more than a week, on the other hand, is not so good. The services start to gradually get worse when the staff know you and they no longer have that smile when doing something for you. The cleaning there is also a major problem!!! The cleaner only cleans the areas of site and leaves lots of accumulated dusk everywhere. Towels are late from time to time, and smell bad almost half the time. Shampoo and conditioner are not renewed daily. However, things like tissues, tea, and water are important to mention since there were never missing. I don't like calling five times until they decide to get me what I ordered and that is a major weakness in my opinion. They do not have a button for calling room service and so I had to go through telling the reception what I want every time I had an order. This was annoying since not all receptionists were co-operative!!

This hotel deserves a 3 star and could easily get a 4..

Room Tip: I took 3 rooms and only one didn't have any flaw, try your luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mahmood L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Mr. Mahmood E

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here with us in One to One the Village. We appreciate your feedback as this help us identify where we need to improve in our services.

We have noted down all your comments and will be forwarding the same to our concerned departments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should you need any assistance during you stay you are more than welcome to contact our Executive Assistance Manager / Director Sales & Marketing Ahmad Araj ahmad.araj@onetoonehotels.com

KInd regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I styed in this hotel almost 3 weeks back on thursday and i must say its different than the other days... the restaurant next to the swimming pool the village culb was packed and very good entertainment. lots of people and very good service.

the room was as usual great. but this time they put me close to one restaurant and it was a bit noisy but that was ok as i spend my evening and went back to the room late.

they changed the mini bar in the room which i never used in a hotel. but this time i couldnt resist the new items.. good initiative from the hotel. however, the tv channels are the same which also ok but i wish they will add aljazeera sport not to miss the english premier.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room avoid villa 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear MaherA

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you like the changes we have done to the minibar in the rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to One to One the VIllage in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is littel far from city center, therefore, you need a car or taxi to move arround. The is Room is clean, hotel staff is nice, Internet is free. There are good swimming pools for adult and chelidern.

Hoever, the hotel staff are nice but there are slow in responses.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Mr. WalidM

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay here at One to One the VIllage. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have been the guest of One to One - The Village in Abu Dhabi everytime I came for business for more than one year now, I usually spend not less than one week and sometimes over two weeks and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Abu Dhabi! The hotel is very conveniently located in a quiet residential area, yet it is very close to the busy downtown, less than 7 to 10 minutes by taxi. The whole staff, from top managers to reception, to room service and all other areas, are so effective and friendly, it really makes you feel genuinely welcome and well-catered for! Not to mention great extras such as an extremely clean swimming pool area, gym, activities and entertainments offered with a lot of professionalism. Truly, hats off and thumbs up, I glady rate it as an exceptional hotels experience, the best I had in my traveller's life.. keep up the good job.

Room Tip: Clearly express your preferences to the greeting staffand they will really do their best to please y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papyrus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Papyrus2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have been coming back to our property over the past year and that you enjoy your time spent at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to One to One the VIllage in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.5 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#87 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
386 reviews
4.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#54 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#64 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#106 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#73 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £34 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing