We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic memories!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Spending three weeks at one place, and feel like you are at home, but actually far from your real home- that’s impression about my recently staying in this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the nice atmosphere I’ ve noticed here at the beginning, but after I become completely adopted and simply enjoyed in the best hospitality experience I ever had. Room was comfortable, spacious and elegantly designed. A mark for everything!

Thanks, once again, to One to one team!

Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Mr. JamesP

Greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property, we are glad to hear that you had a lovely comfortable stay & enjoyed your "home away from home" experience with us. All of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel since it first opened and have become very disappointed in where the Hotel is heading. Staff are disillusioned with Management. Service they always do there best but lots of small things add up. Lack of or no towels in rooms (repeat issue over ten visits) rooms not ready for check in at 5 and 6 in the evening (again repeat issue). Food Trays all over the place after guests leave outside room one day and still there the following morning. etc etc I am sorry to say I am looking for alternative places to stay after such a long time visiting almost every month. funny thing asked for Bread in the New American Diner and they brought a small potato and when I asked why they said the Management had decided not to offer Bread in this restaurant anymore but to serve a Potato instead so I couldn't have a bread

Room Tip: Try the Centro around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Mr. SteveBahrain

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at One to One the Village.

We have noted down all your comments and will share the same with our team members as we are always striving to improve on our level of service.

We are saddened to read that your stay with us on this occasion was not as enjoyable as in the past due to a few difficulties you've faced, hence we shall be looking into all the feedback that you have mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in one to one hotel for a night. Its an excellent an quite hotel.staff out here are awesome.we specially want to thank ms. Charry one of the staff working in resto restaurant to make our stay remarkable. We ordered food from 24*7 it was OK. Housekeeping staff are awesome. In all it was an unforgettable experience for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Suhask

Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your stay with us at One to One the Village.

We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and the peaceful nature of the hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team and we will commend Charry on making your stay memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

An elegant boutique-style hotel stands in the heart of the city offering a laid back and informal approach to hotels in this city, we got upgraded to a suite with quite expanse rooms.

The buffet breakfast was a treat to behold, all dishes laid out and continually replenished over the course of my sitting. We visited the pool, gym and one of the off-shoot restaurants that was open late and pretty impressed to see all functioning to high standards.

Room rates were quite competitive as well!

As the Hotel is off a major road, its nice that the concierge is on hand to assist with taxis especially in late hours.

Can't wait till my next visit to Abu Dhabi, as i'll definitely be stopping at the 1-2-1!!.

Well done guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear MistahL

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at One to One the Village.

We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our spacious Suites as well as our breakfast spread with variety of food items available on the buffet. Your feedback will be shared with our team members to commend them on the services provided during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Slept at the hotel for a night on an outing around Abu Dhabi. The staff were very professional and helpful and the hotel rooms are clean and didn't disappoint. l particularly enjoyed the nice and relaxing swimming pool. l wasn't impressed by the location though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thekruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Thekruger

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at One to One the Village.

We appreciate your feedback and the same will be shared with our team members. We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our swimming pool facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We arrived by car from Dubai and the hotel is right by the mainstreet coming in to town, which makes it very easy to find your way to and from the hotel.

We were upgraded to a bigger room and even the bathroom was huge. So nice.

It was clean, a big comfy bed and the girls in the reception was very nice and helpful. We did not have warm water or much water pressure, which we said on our way out for dinner, and upon our return all was fixed.

You can hear the other guests quite easily. I suppose they decided to rearrange the room upstairs at 11 PM and some other guests let a baby cry loudly on the stairs - or else it just sounded like that! Fortunately it did not go on for too long, but earplugs might be a good idea.

You can also park right outside the hotel,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear LPHDK

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you stay with us.

All your comments will be shared with the team. We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our spacious room & bathroom aside from a few challenges that you've faced with the hot water.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to One to One in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night and it worked out very well. Easy access and comfortable setting. I was treated very well and overall service was excellent. Only minor complaints about the soap in the bathroom was obviously very old. All in all an exceptional value though!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Mr. BruceH

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at One to One the VIllage.

We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay aside for the soap in the bathroom. Your feedback shall be shared with the concerned department asured that it will not occur in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
362 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
538 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
6.8 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
6.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#67 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £41 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing