We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food handy for city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #77 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food handy for city”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Got a nice suite downstairs but only doors out into internal small court yard. Nevertheless, as I was working, after breakfast ( very nice an extensive buffet selection), did not hang around too much. Excellent breakfast, nice pool and well equipped gym.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Mr. Martin_qld

Warm greetings from One to One the Village. Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay and liked our buffet breakfast variety and recreational facilities. All of your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    146
    64
    52
    13
See reviews for
73
92
84
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Where to begin? It didn't start well - on arrival our room was not ready and we had to wait 20 minutes in the lobby with other disgruntled guests who were in the same situation.

I had noticed on the way in that the step just inside the door to reception was flagged with warning signs - good. However those signs are not visible on the way out. While we waited I decided to stroll round the compound to explore - I slipped on the step and fell heavily, hurting my back, arm and head. More than 3 weeks later I still have the bruises. Although in plain view of several staff members, not a single person even came to ask if I was OK.

Eventually our room was ready. A dungeon of a room on the lower ground floor of a villa which stank of cigarettes. We had requested a non-smoking room as I am allergic to tobacco smoke. So another half hour wait in the lobby while a non-smoking room was made ready. This room was spacious and with an excellent bathroom but the only window looked out into a dirty light well inside the building, so the room needed artificial light 24/7, even with the dirty net curtains drawn back.

So far, so good. By this time I needed a beer and noticed from the information brochure that there was a bar somewhere in the hotel. Asking at reception, I was informed that the hotel is no longer licensed. Do you really expect guests from Europe to fly 3000 miles to stay in a dry hotel? Can an unlicensed hotel in the UAE really earn and keep a 4 star rating? And is it fair to mislead people in this way? I don't think so.

So we went out for dinner. As we did for every meal during our stay. If I eat in an unlicensed restaurant I don't expect to pay 4-star hotel prices and fortunately in Abu Dhabi there are hundreds of excellent eating places where you can eat well for 50 Dh a head.

Going to bed at about 11pm, there was much loud noise from above the room which turned out to be the Arabic restaurant. This went on until 2am when we gratefully drifted off to sleep. 15 minutes later, woken again by the noise of tables and chairs being dragged across the ceiling. OK, I thought, it's Friday night, perhaps it's just once a week. But no. Saturday, Sunday.....probably every night. So we asked for a room move again.

This time a slightly smaller room but (oh, Joy!) a window to the outside world. But now we had bathroom designed for disabled guests and if you are not disabled (we are not) using the shower properly is only possible if you sit on the folding chair or if you are a contortionist. Never mind, we managed.

The pool area at this hotel is very pleasant but showing signs of age and neglected maintenance. The pool tiles underwater are severely affected by algae and deteriorating grout and many of the plastic grids over the skimmer channels are in need of replacement. The gym is very good although it must be a disappointment that it is so lightly used.

One amusing story - we like to use the pool early in the morning. The first few mornings we noticed a bald gentleman sitting doing paperwork at the only table in the pool area with a 'no smoking sign' on it. From his behaviour and interaction with staff members I presume he was a member of the hotel management. But he chain-smoked while he was sitting there!

Other minor complaints mainly concern housekeeping. Several times towels were taken away and not replaced- glassware in the room was in very short supply- the standard of cleaning was poor; although everything in view was always cleaned, when I had to reach behind a cupboard to connect the telephone (which had not been plugged in) I found a year's supply of dirt and fluff.

Not once did a member of management approach us to check if everything was OK. This I found astonishing. When my wife and I were in the hotel business we always made sure to introduce ourselves to every guest without fail.

With better attention to detail and much more hands-on management involvement, this could be a very good hotel. But there's a long way to go.

We are regular visitors to AD and chose this hotel for its location and its unusual layout. But we shan't be booking here again, I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window, and away from the front villas where the upstairs restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloDover_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mr. PabloDover

Warm Greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

We apologize that your stay was not up to standard and for the incidents that occurred during your time spent with us. All of your feedback will be shared with our concerned departments to assure that the same will not be repeated as we are always striving to improve on our level of guest services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to One to One the Village in the Future, once again please do accept our sincerest apologies.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel rate was fine or we got a discounted rate since October is off peak season. My friend got a complimentary upgrade from Deluxe to Executive Suite. Buffet breakfast - international choices was there. Pool is big and beautiful. Beds were nice and huge. Toilet are spacious with bath tub.

Room Tip: Rooms were in Villas so choose those in the ground floor if you don't want to go to 3rd floor by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Arlene516

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. All of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay and our variety of breakfast items.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Spending three weeks at one place, and feel like you are at home, but actually far from your real home- that’s impression about my recently staying in this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the nice atmosphere I’ ve noticed here at the beginning, but after I become completely adopted and simply enjoyed in the best hospitality experience I ever had. Room was comfortable, spacious and elegantly designed. A mark for everything!

Thanks, once again, to One to one team!

Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mr. JamesP

Greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property, we are glad to hear that you had a lovely comfortable stay & enjoyed your "home away from home" experience with us. All of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel since it first opened and have become very disappointed in where the Hotel is heading. Staff are disillusioned with Management. Service they always do there best but lots of small things add up. Lack of or no towels in rooms (repeat issue over ten visits) rooms not ready for check in at 5 and 6 in the evening (again repeat issue). Food Trays all over the place after guests leave outside room one day and still there the following morning. etc etc I am sorry to say I am looking for alternative places to stay after such a long time visiting almost every month. funny thing asked for Bread in the New American Diner and they brought a small potato and when I asked why they said the Management had decided not to offer Bread in this restaurant anymore but to serve a Potato instead so I couldn't have a bread

Room Tip: Try the Centro around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Mr. SteveBahrain

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at One to One the Village.

We have noted down all your comments and will share the same with our team members as we are always striving to improve on our level of service.

We are saddened to read that your stay with us on this occasion was not as enjoyable as in the past due to a few difficulties you've faced, hence we shall be looking into all the feedback that you have mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in one to one hotel for a night. Its an excellent an quite hotel.staff out here are awesome.we specially want to thank ms. Charry one of the staff working in resto restaurant to make our stay remarkable. We ordered food from 24*7 it was OK. Housekeeping staff are awesome. In all it was an unforgettable experience for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Suhask

Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your stay with us at One to One the Village.

We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and the peaceful nature of the hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team and we will commend Charry on making your stay memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

An elegant boutique-style hotel stands in the heart of the city offering a laid back and informal approach to hotels in this city, we got upgraded to a suite with quite expanse rooms.

The buffet breakfast was a treat to behold, all dishes laid out and continually replenished over the course of my sitting. We visited the pool, gym and one of the off-shoot restaurants that was open late and pretty impressed to see all functioning to high standards.

Room rates were quite competitive as well!

As the Hotel is off a major road, its nice that the concierge is on hand to assist with taxis especially in late hours.

Can't wait till my next visit to Abu Dhabi, as i'll definitely be stopping at the 1-2-1!!.

Well done guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear MistahL

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at One to One the Village.

We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our spacious Suites as well as our breakfast spread with variety of food items available on the buffet. Your feedback will be shared with our team members to commend them on the services provided during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#52 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#61 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
6.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
6.6 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#112 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
6.8 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#24 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Property: One to One Hotel - The Village
Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#64 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing