We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value especially for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mugg & Bean

Mugg & Bean
Ranked #32 of 55 Coffee & Tea in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value especially for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Love the breakfast there and the free flow of coffee. Generous portion, good qaulity and great price!

There is a smoking section in the restaurant (Khalidiya Spinneys Branch)which also effects the non smoking section. No very pleasant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheriza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    27
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Muffins In Abu Dhabi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I visit the Mugg and Bean for coffee and a muffin a few mornings each week on my way to the office. Their muffins are HUGE and delicious and the coffee is very good. I've had lunch here a couple of times and found the service to be VERY SLOW and the food to be just ok ... nothing to write home about. Its in a great location - first floor of the Abu Dhabi Mall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamayer102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abbey1975”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Excellent for breakfast, lunch & dinner ok!! good value for money. service is friendly & clean. kids had fun & they give kids colouring books...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
320 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Use to be excellent in when they first opened.

Bad coffee
Bad service
Bad pastries/cakes
Mediocre food
Miserable staff

Looks are deceiving though now. Menu looks phenomenal, what arrives on your table is a hurried medley of mess

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CorruptedSanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good food, unfriendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I've always been a big fan of Mugg & Bean and really miss them in Dubai. So when I come to Abu Dhabi, I really make the most of it!

First of all, this branch in Abu Dhabi Mall probably had the most unfriendly or unprofessional staff anywhere. No smiles, no-one to show you to a table. I sat myself near to the window and had to wait 10 minutes before I could catch a waitress' attention just to get a menu. The food was slow in coming (and that was after I had to wait another 5-10 minutes to get someone's attention that I was ready to order). I got my drink served way before it came.

The lousy service aside, the food was good. I had a huge plate of their MB breakfast which is probably the best-value breakfast of all time :) It came with 2 large slices of bread still warm from the grill. The breakfast is very filling and once you have it, you'll see why it's one of their best sellers! I also got their enormous chocolate cake for take-out, a real value treat!

My overall rating for Mugg & Bean doesn't take into account the poor service at this branch (I had a warmer welcome from the staff at the newly opened Al Wahda Mall branch). As a food chain I would recommend Mugg & Bean to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amaranth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mugg & Bean also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Mugg & Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing