We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and Spacious Room”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was there with a friend on a business trip. The room was clean and spacious. I liked their internet connection for it was steady and strong. The breakfast was below average; not much selection and small place. The food room felt like a hallway that was converted into a restaurant.The hotel is well-located and close to malls, restaurants, coffee shops, and supermarkets. Staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabdelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mr. Abdel,

Warm Greetings from City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and for that excellent feedback, we feel great to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our property. We look forward to welcoming you again in the hotel.

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    173
    61
    17
    17
See reviews for
90
84
74
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights over the Eid break.

The hotel is within easy reach of the main malls, maximum 20 aed to get to Marina Mall.

Lots of Cafes nearby.

There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel which is reasonably priced. The restaurant on the Mezzanine floor was a rather bit pricey but the food quality was excellent.

The hotel serves a nice buffet of wide variety.

The staff are very polite and helpful. Staff respond quickly to requests. We asked for an iron and a cot bed and got them within minutes.

The room/bathroom is spacious and clean.

Mosque is nearby, 2 mins walk.

Some minor negatives:

There are no spare sockets to charge your phone/laptop as they are used by table lamps.

To avoid traffic noise, request a room not facing Electra Street

The room leaves a dampy smell (I guess it's the carpet), but goes away for a while once they have used air fresher.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iashraf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It's our privilege to have you in our property.

On behalf of my team associates we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Due to company arrangements I stay there couple of days every month. Very pleased with my stay in the hotel. Good staff, nice and clean rooms, good location, good restaurant and timely delivery to rooms. Highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elhan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Mr. Elhan,

On behalf of my team, we thank you for your recommendations & feedback, it is indeed our pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Wish you and your family a Happy Eid!!

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is nice and clean hotel. You can access Abu Dhabi easily. There are many restaurants and cafe's in the surrounding. The internet is free and good connectivity which is not like that on my hotels in UAE. The staff is friendly. Sure I will come again.

Room Tip: Choose the high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for that fabulous feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

In bahalf of my team, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My trip to Abu Dhabi had made excellent by Hotel City Seasons Al-hamra. This hotel is in hart of city. lot of people we can see around. Our welcome to the hotel was good.

The staff is good. the lobby in the hotel is good. the room was excellent. In room service is faster and good. The view from hotel room was good. All the Indian restaurants around are nearby and walk-able. i feel secured in hotel and all staff was very much co-operative.

The food in this hotel was also good. In-fact the breakfast offered was excellent. Nice parotas, sprouts, nice hot omelets. The fruits served was nice fresh and of all types.

I like Hotel very much and i will recommend to stay in same

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujit1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Mr. Sujith,

Thank you for staying with us and for that excellent feedback, we feel great to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the hotel.

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean, the location was at the center of the city, they have a valet parking, the only thing missing was a pool. Complete set of what I need. Their valetnparking staff were very efficient.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Ms. Charlene,

It is indeed a privilege to have you in our property, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in our property.

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Rooms are neat & clean, Good Internet connection. Location is good. Just the lights in the room were dim...very dim. Breakfast was great!! Good variety. Gym was decent but no swimming pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Completely value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manish2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan A, General Manager at City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Mr. Manish,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback; we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

On behalf of my team, thank you & we look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards,

Dylan A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#61 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.6 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#52 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Sheikh Zayed 1st Street (Electra Street) | Al Markaziyah, Abu Dhabi 4706, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the New Look of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel featuring 310 elegant and spacious rooms and suites to welcome you with the warm tradition of Arabian hospitality combined with a variety of services making it the ideal hotel and destination for business and leisure travelers. Located in the centre of Abu Dhabi's commercial business district, yet offers quick and easy access to the major shopping and leisure centers. City Seasons Al Hamra offers variety of services which includes complimentary Wifi Internet Access, Valet Parking, 24-hour room service, gym, massage, Sauna, Steam room, Business Center, Banquet and Conference facilities up to 300 capacity, and the Executive Floor provides a private check-in/check-out area with dedicated personal service, Executive Lounge access and privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing