We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic, but good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

I stayed here for one month on first relocating to Abu Dhabi. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The room was old and despite being cleaned everyday, never felt clean. The hotel was undergoing a reconstuction while we stayed so it was noisey during the week and on Saturday mornings.
The location is great , there are lots of very reasonably prices restaurants within walking distance and almost every attraction is within a short taxi ride. Also, the bus stop outside linked us to most places we wanted to get to. I wouldn't recommend eating in the hotel as it is expensive compared to the quality and Abu Dhabi has such great restaurant choices, do not waste a meal here.
I would recommend this hotel as a budget business stop over in a central location only.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    169
    60
    17
    17
See reviews for
89
84
72
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

Very nice hotel very good staff and cost effective
Loved the rooms the facilities and the warm atmosphere staff are so friendly

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in the prime area with close proximity to offices and malls. Commute is easily available and the rooms are quite spacious.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

They changed the management recently and are in the process of rennovating the hotel.
I stayed in the already rennovated part of the hotel and it was pretty decent. The standard room was a bit tight and could use a couple extra square feet, but the bed is great, bathroom is spacious and they have nice big flat screen TV's. Most importantly, the rooms are clean.
Currently they dont have many TV channels available. I'm guessing they will improve that service once the rennovation is finished.
Breakfast buffet is rediculous. Go there with low expectations and probably you'll still be dissapointed.
Fitness room is not yet ronnovated and it shows.

The room rates are currently so low, that the Junior Suite is cheaper than a standard room in other hotels near it. Really worth looking into if you are on a business trip.
Dont stay in the room during the day, because the construction noise (8am - 8pm) is very annoying at times. In return, rates are low (think Junior Suite for standard-room money) and staff is very friendly. One of the ladies at the reception should be sent to charm-school though. Apart from her, everybody else was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snailexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uae
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

nice place very clean, nice location & staff are so friendly, had a good experience, i will come back with my girl friend

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

For me, as a business traveler, i generally use my hotel for sleeping. I rarely eat there, I certainly don't spend time trying to relax there, I just use the bed, shower, TV and maybe the internet. What I didn't know, was that there are high rise buildings being erected on two sides of this hotel, from approx 5am to sometimes 2am, construction continues. Possibly the worst time, is after dark, when the air is cooling slightly, you will see the premix cement trucks making their way across town, all on a bee line to this hotel/construction site. The sound of concrete being pumped needs to be heard to be understood. There is no escape from this noise! If you are lucky enough to stay at the front of this hotel, you will only have to endure the noise from 6 lanes of traffic converging with the other six lanes of traffic at the crossroads about 50 metres from the hotel lobby. All the other things like the lack of cleanliness, the poor food available, the frustratingly poor free internet which is worse than useless, the inconsistent housekeeping, tiny and poorly maintained lifts and did i mention the noise? These all pale into insignificance against the backdrop of noise. Did i mention the noise? It's noisy. Do not expect to get any rest here. The only plus, is the proximity of Asian restaurants set up to cater for the local workers. Try them, they have good, fresh food at amazing prices, the staff there are friendly and it's quiet. Did i mention the noise?

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theelegantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

Don't go here. It isn't clean, the staff on reception are a joke, food is far less than average with only a shocking buffet to choose from and quite frankly it will ruin your stay.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwilymbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.6 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Sheikh Zayed 1st Street (Electra Street) | Al Markaziyah, Abu Dhabi 4706, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the New Look of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel featuring 310 elegant and spacious rooms and suites to welcome you with the warm tradition of Arabian hospitality combined with a variety of services making it the ideal hotel and destination for business and leisure travelers. Located in the centre of Abu Dhabi's commercial business district, yet offers quick and easy access to the major shopping and leisure centers. City Seasons Al Hamra offers variety of services which includes complimentary Wifi Internet Access, Valet Parking, 24-hour room service, gym, massage, Sauna, Steam room, Business Center, Banquet and Conference facilities up to 300 capacity, and the Executive Floor provides a private check-in/check-out area with dedicated personal service, Executive Lounge access and privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing