We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd give this one a miss.....”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cassells Hotel Apartments
Ranked #104 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Preston, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'd give this one a miss.....”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Rooms are very big and incorporate some useful items - 2 plate hotplate, microwave & washing machine, but overall the place needs a refurbishment. Buffet breakfast is unimaginative, unattractive and generally tepid. Room cleaning is hit and miss and it's the only hotel I can ever remember staying in that actually charges (10 dirhams - about £2.00) for ice!

Room Tip: Try another hotel! Failing that, get one facing the rear of the hotel where there is less noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prestonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed with my family in the hotel during my official visit to Abu Dhabi. The hotel was really neat and clean, suitable for a family stay. It is well equipped with with a kitchenette loaded with basic vessels of daily need. This was very important considering we had a 2 year kid along. The location is also good and is very close to Madinat Zayyed Shopping Mall. I was comfortable leaving my family here when I was away for office. The hygene and cleanliness aspects were taken care of and this made our stay more enjoyable and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshuRadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice experience downtown Abu Dhabi, cheap and close to everything

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I was on a business trip to Abu Dhabi and had to stay just for a night with my husband and 7 months' old son. The hotel was selected and booked for us by one of my business associates and the location was very convenient for me as all the companies where I was supposed to visit were within walking distance from it. As it’s a hotel apartment, thus we had a mini cooking area with plenty of bowls which helped me to clean my son's feeders and also to prepare his meals/hot water etc. It also had iron board with iron which was very handy.

Though sightseeing or shopping was not in our agenda in Abu Dhabi, still it didn't seem to me that the hotel was in a central location if you are interested in these activities. The two things that I personally didn't like about the hotel were that lightings in the bathroom were not bright which made it look kind of shabby. And it offered complimentary breakfast just for one, so my husband had to go out to have his breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaimaSultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Pros
The food is good, however not great and not good value for money
Near to many places and shopping malls in Abu Dhabi, in the center of the city I guess
The apartments have a washing machine,
Cons
Furniture and kitchenware was really old, the room didn’t have enough lighting, the internet connection options are really limiting, noisy, very busy and crowded area surrounding the hotel, some of the reception staff was really annoying, Taxis are HARD to find and no one from the hotel staff will help you to get one, most properly you will have to call for a taxi each time u go out

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank HodaMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.9 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#99 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#79 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,232 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Hotel Apartments

Property: Cassells Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Markaziyah 1 St | P. O. Box 59949, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassells Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cassells Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing