We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Excellent for the budget traveler"”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cassells Hotel Apartments
Ranked #103 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Excellent for the budget traveler"”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Cassells is excellent for the budget traveler. I stayed here while on official assignment and my room was on the 10th floor. The red carpet welcomes you as you stepped out of the elevator. The staff are quite friendly and free newspaper is delivered every morning.The mezzaine floor restaurant may not be the best, but one can easily get alternatives within a walking distance from the hotel (there's cheap buffet restaurant across the road just coming out of the underground tunnel + McDonald's/other fast foods not quite far away). Handbills and city/tourists guide are freely available from the reception. The rooms has catering facilities including microwave, kettle, burner and spoon/forks/knives. Room service? superb. Electric jug for hot water as well as tea/coffee/milk/sugar/bottle water is provided and replenished daily. The only low point is having to pay for internet use.

Room Tip: The 10th floor suites are excellent. Use laundry shop downstairs (by the corner), you can drop n pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

we have just returned from here it was beautiful the accomodation was out of this world and beyond our expectations I forgot I had booked with late romms so payment had to be made thank goodness there was enough left in the pot. The kitchen is equipped with a washer dryer so our clothes from thailand were done before we came home why not I say. Thefitness centre on the 11th floor was kitted out well though we didnt use it, deffenatly stay again.

Room Tip: good choice and locatiom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hosp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The Cassels is a business hotel with few frills. We used it as a base to see the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The rooms are a good size, we got upgraded to a suite with separate lounge and kitchen. Really this is an apartment block with no real facilities like wifi.
The water in the shower was either boiling hot ( in some rooms) or luke warm in ours ! The staff were friendly and helpful, but often get things muddled up !
There was a mediocre restaurant on the mezzanine floor, but you would need to be desperate to eat there ! The hidden gem however was the location, it was an easy walk to the Corniche which is the main beach in Abu Dhabi with great sand, warm sea and restaurant/snack bars. Whereas if you stayed in ther hotels there you would pay 3 times the amount !

Room Tip: rooms ending in 03, 04 or 13, 14 are at the end of the corridors, are bigger and away from the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br0adsw0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed there for a week. Nice , affordable, everything works. Internet via LAN only , will need to create a hotspot via lan plugged in laptop to use wi fi such as phone an iPad.

Enough cutlery for basics, no glasses. Good TV channels. Near enough to walk, just behind hotel nice cheap restaurant where locals eat , Al Jaffary's( bought four 1/2 bbq chicken, with houomous, laban, pickles and two naan bread and drinks for AED 50). Laundry on one end of hotel outside 48 hour service, also cheap, deliver and fetch your own stuff and save the service fee. Nice small supermarket just opposite the road, cheaper than using the bar fridge stuff.

Has basin, microwave, hotplate, kettle, cutlery and crockery for two. Free gym , small but everything one needs . free for guests.

Walking distance from the Central market souk and a bit of alonger walk to the corniche.lots of silver taxi's. Study the bus routes and you can travel for even less than the taxis . AED 14 gets you just about anywhere in town one way using a taxi, bus costs only about AED 1.
Staff service very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel. Have been here for one week and have booked for a second week as I am perfectly comfortable here. I have one of the least expensive rooms and it is large, spacious and has fully equipped kitchen area. The service is perfect, the staff on reception and in the restaurant all very friendly and very helpful. Everything that I have used works perfectly - air con, hairdryers, TV, shower etc. The local taxis are very cheap so I tend to use them to get around. They come instantly as soon as you walk out of the door of the hotel there will be one pull up for you. If they don't know where hotel is on return you simply tell them that it is next to the Etihad Tower. The food in the restaurant is reasonably priced and better for the evening meals than for breakfast. I ordered a lamb byriani one evening and it was so huge that I ate less than half but it was very good. Good room service food too. My one difficulty is with the lack of Wifi. I am paying 50 AED (about £9.00) per day for a cabled internet service. This means I can only use my laptop, not my phone or iPad and I can only use it at the desk- very frustrating. I have asked my company to place me in another hotel next time just for the free Wifi which seems such a shame as this hotel is good in every other respect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokopelli2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, england
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

stayed at the cassells apartment hotel, the room was clean and the a/c worked, the reception staff member ( dina ) was very polite and helpful she let us checkin early at 0900, the location is great, many shops and restaurants and their is a shopping mall just round the corner walking distance, the price is great, value for money, 44 bus outside the hotel takes you to most famous points at a cost of 1 DHA... would stay again us i travel to abu dhabi very often

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tariq s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Visited Abu Dhabi for 4 nights, and was placed here by the Company I was visiting. At check in I was asked if I wanted to see the room first!!! The room was excellent clean and well presented, it's position is also very good easy walking out of the back door there are many shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was plentiful, and a good range of food, no different than a 5 star hotel round the corner, unfortunately I did not try the restaurant in the evening.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
This is the first time I have ever stayed in a Apartment Hotel, and will on my next visit request to stay in the same Hotel.

Room Tip: I guess the rooms at the rear would be should be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumdrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#56 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Hotel Apartments

Property: Cassells Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Markaziyah 1 St | P. O. Box 59949, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassells Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cassells Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing