We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location , great staff, poor room. Bad price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel
london
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great location , great staff, poor room. Bad price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 3 days ago just as I need 6-7 hours sleep in between missed flights ... The price at around $150 -$180 dollars was just outright crazy for what you get, maybe my room was just a bad exception but I can saying was clean,very small a little noisy from all the room opening and closing ... This was enough to interrupted my sleep a few times...this time for this price was precious to me ..also the price was just stupid ... I am English and as such I was allowed outside on my passport this allowed be stay at the premier inn for $60 if I wished .... Not everybody is allowed though depending on your nationality it would seem, I chose this as I needed maximum sleep time between flights... For the money I wish I'd gone to the premier inn outside... And brought my partner gift with the $100 Dollars I would have saved.... IA little tip for you all ...iffy or passport allows you stay right outside the airport over the road at $60 in premier inn they guarantee a good nights sleep or your money back...unlike the airport hotel... I won't stay again and I wouldn't recommend this place unless I had no choice...like my passport wouldn't let me outside... Now you have been warned about the price and noise !!!! It is up too you...BUT FOR ME NEVER AGAIN

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank LondonArtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    52
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
33
34
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just stayed at Abu Dhabi Airport hotel. It exceeded my expectation. Hotel is very clean and nice and biggest plus is that it is inside the airport. I was travelling with my 2 year old daughter and we had 14 hours transit plus 13 hours flight next day. This hotel stay made my travel easier. We had good night sleep, took shower and went to our terminal to catch our flight.
Hotel does have WIFI. Lot of comments said that there is no Wifi but we were able to use FREE Airport Wifi.

Room Tip: If you are travelling through Etihad and have longer transit (layover), they provide free airport ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is just a terrible hotel, with surly unhelpful staff. Their prices are just a rip-off. It is the only hotel for transit passengers, but believe me you will be happier just sitting in the waiting lounge than going to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMV157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hotel was just average and facilities are normal. One should not expect big from this hotel, just Ok for transit and food was not upto standards. Over all this hotel being in Airport, most recommend for air transit only.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was literally a disaster for us.

Despite booking TWO MONTHS in advance, when we went to check-in at the arranged 06:00 (after a horrible 14 hour flight) we were told we would have to wait an hour and a half. We were only going to be using the room for about 5 hours, so I said if they didn't have any rooms available until 07:30 we would come back then but couldn't be expected to pay full price. We spoke to reception and the manager but they would not budge at all and were insistent we would still have to pay £100 despite them letting someone else stay in our pre-booked room while we waited on a chair outisde!! They also said we could use their lounge and have free coffee and food, but when we went to help ourselves to the food we were stopped and told it wasn't allowed.

It was a farce. They were extremely unhelpful / rude. I will not be going back!

Save some money and use the sleeping pods in terminal 3 instead!

Room Tip: Use sleeping pods instead - this hotel is completely unreliable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It is not a bad place. Beds are comfortable. The only problem I had was that the internet is not available in hotel room, which might be problematic during business trips.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a simple clean room, and naturally you pay a premium because it is a transit hotel. The only gripe I had was that there was no clock anywhere in the room - and that is particularly important at an airport where you have a flight to catch! Earplugs are useful because there is constant noise in the corridors with passengers and staff coming and going, slamming doors, and so on, but if you can afford it, it's a clean quiet place to sleep at this busy airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance, very hard to get a room on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lcc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
3.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
20.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
4.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel

Property: Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel
Address: airport road p.o.box 5821 | Abu Dhabi Airport, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing