We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortune Abu Dhabi”

Fortune Hotel Apts Abu Dhabi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fortune Hotel Apts Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 19 January 2013

very convenient location. good service and nice breakfast. found bed-bugs in one of the rooms and small cockroaches are in plenty. shops, restaurants, malls and city centre are all within 2 KM distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTuhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here twice for 2 days in Jan 13 and Nov 12. Wil explain my rating with pros and cons

Pros:
1) stayed in 1bhk. Living room is quiet spacious and so is bedroom.
2) flat is well furnished and has all basic amenities. Has microwave, basic utensils, fridge, gas stove, tea & coffee maker
3) bath room has all kinds of shampoos, soap. Has a dental and shaving kit as well
4) they had kept welcome fruit basket
5) cooling system was good as well and so was the hot water facility
6) staff was very polite and helpful.

Cons :
1) Pathetic breakfast. I usually do not have any hassels but except cereals and fruits juices, there was hardly anything
2) internet costs 30dhs/day. Though later they gave me complimentary

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My Company has a corporate deal with the Fortune. Sadly, however, all of us tend to refer to this property as the 'Misfortune'. The staff are very friendly and eager to help, however, the hotel appears to be very old, dilapidated, and generally poor. Any sort of room service will take at least 3 phone calls and figuring out their internet system requires a day's worth of patience. It's a basic corporate apartment, with basic breakfast and facilities included. I would avoid this hotel, just as the people in my company try to!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The experience in the Fortune hotel apartment was good as it was value for money. All the facilities was just there as needed. it is in the mid of the city just a notch away from abu dhabi mall. Room service was prompt and the receptionist was pleasant.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
Thank Rashmidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

There is a stench in the bathroom and in the kitchen. Clearly drains are blocked. The plumbing in the bathroom & kitchen are wrong and poor performance. Bathroom is extremely small and can't even swing its door open properly. The use of adaptor plugs and poor quality electrical wiring insulation is frightening. The mosque is virtually next door and its loudspeakers will wake you up no problem. They would not accept Diners Card despite its machine shows the logo. Internet is very very slow and at 30 dhs a day. Furniture is of poor quality/repair. There is no cooking pots or even bowls for eating. The neighbourhood is a run down & congested area where there is no movement of air. There is also a stench of rubbish on the streets nearby. Its gym is a joke, a bad joke.

It's slogan is "feel the difference". I certainly felt it and would rather never feel it again, ever.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supershape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I am staying this hotel since 18th April 2010. This hotel provides best value for the money with good 1 BD appartment with all amenities including morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATSUBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 days , it is very good for its value , i just paid 550 DHS / Day for a one bedroom Appartment , the appartment is clean and very cosy , anything you need you will find in the kitchen , microwave , teapot , fridge , they offer very discounted food also , the location is just 500 meters from abu dhabi mall , the front desk people are very friendly , the bags boy is very nice and friendly , the only problem i faced is the parking ( I rented a car to go to dubai after i finish my business ) , it is a nightmare to find a parking in this area ,other than that , the place is very nice for people who wants easy access to the city center and coming for business , there is a small bakery just behind the hotel , try its bread , it is really very nice , a super market is just beside the hotel where you can get normal prices food ... overall it was a nice experience

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demos3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,363 reviews
9.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,789 reviews
14.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Apts Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Apts Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd St - al Meena / Tourist Club Road | PO Box 55229, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £72 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Fortune Hotel Apts Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing