We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really, we loved it and we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

the location,the great smile on all the hotel crew faces,the heartly service....room components,simply & luxury of the resturantand the warm welcome from the front office crew as Lutha / Ann....all of them but sorry I cannt remember all the names,..Really all of them are ur best choice....But we can say that Mr:Ismael with his nice welcome gives us a great feeling of your hospitalety..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture especially to Ann, Lutha and Mr. Ismail. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Hotel service was excellent with some minor misunderstanding.
The room is very clean and well maintained.
The location was perfect to the shopping mall , restaurant and mosque is near the area.

What i like the best is the area like if you want to pray the mosque is near,if i want to go on shopping for gold and other things there is Gold souq and for groceries Abu Dhabi Cooperative is a walking distance only.

The only thing we are kinda dissapointed is that the hotel didnt give us a chance to give us a better rate when we wanted to stay for another one more month. I hope the hotel will find a way to put the rate lower on a monthly basis if the customer wants to stay more than one month.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Ester Ang... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, which I was delighted to receive. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cristal Hotel sometime in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The over all service is great, i forgot my own charger and this hotel assist me to charge my phone. The room & the place is clean and i had a great view. The location is near to the shopping center's. The staff are friendly and very hospitable. The rate offer is the most i like it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoy making our guests feels welcome.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We really love the place....every corner is perpect..Its very clean and quite and most of all the package rate is very affordable... and the staff are pollite as they entertained us very well. Thanks Crystal hotel...I will recommend your hotel with my friends....More power and God bless..

Best Regards,

Rose Daguman

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you for your good comments and your kind review.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I booked this hotel for one night after having spent 14 nights in dubai, as we were flying from Abu Dhabi the following morning. I had almost changed the hotel a few days before, as I thought the low price I paid would have been reflected in the quality of the hotel.

Unlike other places I found difficult to find on a previous visit to Abu Dhabi (due to numerous detours from road works) this place was VERY easy to find. The hotel has free valet parking, which is always a nice start.

The hotel lobby was moderate size, but clean and well kept. Check in was swift.
We got into our rooms (we had 2) and I was shocked. The rooms had proper lounges in them ( I don't mean a small single sofa and mini coffee table like many other hotels). This was a separate area with two sofas large coffee table and 2nd TV. There was also a large office desk, with ethernet for the free in room internet, which was a blessing after having to pay AED10 for 30 minutes in my duba hotel. They also had free wireless internet in the lobby area.

Beds are EXTREMELY comfortable. Very soft and made for a brilliant night sleep.
The bathroom was large and very clean and well maintained. One thing I have found in many hotels in UAE, poor maintainance reveals itself when the buildings start to age. But not this one. Bathroom was very good.

Onto to breakfast: very nice restaurant area on the 19th floor. spacious and clean. With a good variety of breakfast options. Again having spent 2 weeks in Dubai and 2 weeks previous to that in Kuala Lumpur, my wife said she had eaten the best omelette at cristal !!!!

One down side, is the size of the pool. Gym was very good and well equipped. But it would have been difficult for an adult for do any serious swimming, good enough for the kids though.

Overall, although a 4 star rated hotel, I would put this hotel on top of many 5 star rated hotels that I have stayed at.
Staff also very pleasant.
Thank you very much

Room Tip: My room was an AMBER room which I think was not even the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comments which I was delighted to receive. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi have met your expectations.

Just a small clarification as reference in your future stay. Your original booking is in Amber Standard Room which does not have a separate living area. You have been upgraded and the room where you have stayed is a Quartz Suite.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cristal Hotel sometime in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very nice and classy hotel. Rooms very efficient, as is the staff.
Will definately go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed at Cristal for 4 nights , room is big -comfortable and clean. But there are something shouldn't missing like slipper,shower cap. These should provided in basis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
2.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,426 reviews
15.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £52 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing