We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the reception, improvement required”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

It took more than 25 minutes to check in, there was a Que. After I checked in I went up stairs and tried to open and the key was not activated. Then I called up the reception and he told me that he is sending some one to open the door for me, waited 10 minutes, no one came up. So I went down to the reception and get the key activated. I just asked the receptionist that this is his mistake, but no regrets!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul Azeez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, & my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have faced when your room key did not work.

Rest assured, your case was dicussed, & reviewed at length by our Front Office manager, & discussed with his team too.

As you are aware, he also called you personally after retrieving your mobile number details from our records to apologise, & get more details on the matter.

I thank you for your understanding, & patience shown during your last stay.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had a little mix-up upon check-in (a problem with our Expedia reservation) but the hotel staff were very keen to make it up to us. The room was nice and the layout was great for sharing the room with our two kids - there was a small dividing wall that made it almost like two separate rooms. Valet parking was prompt and convenient. The morning buffet breakfast was deeeeeelicious. This may not be a big-name hotel but for the price it was a really great experience.

Room Tip: The Amber Deluxe rooms have a dividing wall to separate the living room from the bedroom.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zenobianblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our successful resolution of your initial reservation issue, & our delicious breakfast.

Yes, we are gifted with large rooms. The Amber Deluxe you stayed in is 44 sqm, & a studio suite really. We also have Quartz Suites of similar size with great city views. The Emerald Suites are our largest & premium suites. Don't let the"suite" scare or sour your search! Our competitive prices mean that you can enjoy our suites at probably less than what you would get for an entry level room at many of the 5 star hotels in the city.

Our selection to the Top 25 hotel list in all of UAE( Travelers Choice on Tripadvisor) also shows that you do not neccessarily need to be an international brand to be a good hotel ? We are a young, & a growing company. And proud to have both of our Abu Dhabi hotels amongst the top 5 hotels in the city at the moment of writing on this well known site's ranking list.

And we have you, our guests to thank for it. And the hard working & great team members that I am proud to have!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Me and my colleagues have been staying at Cristal nearly once every fortnight for the past 8 months... Excellent Rooms, Cleanliness, and service from the staff as always...(Love the pillows and would like to buy one)
In fact our company had shifted us to another hotel nearby from which I checked out within 2 hours. After a request from our team to the management of our company everyone is happy now as we have been shifted back to Cristal Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments, & for persuading your company to move you straight back to us after the brief try of a competitor.

We do try hard to make all our guests feel at home!

Hope to welcome you back in a fortnight, & do let me know if you still wish to pick up our comfortable pillows?!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

my wife and i stayed for 3 days in the cristal hotel from 27th jan.2013 .we found the staff to be very efficient and courteous particularly the charming burmese girl in the groundfloor cafe.the hotel is located in a very central location and a handy inexpensive taxi ride from the grand mosque etc.the hotel was excellant and we will use it again when next in abu dhabi
a.downes

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at The Cristal Hotel . I was very impressed with my room , the bed was super comfortable with a super fluff quilt . The staff where really nice and friendly , made me feel like i had been staying there for a while , or like old friends , Everyone went out of their way to be friendly , helpful yet still professional . I would recommend it without a doubt to anyone wishing to stay . It should be noted that The Cristal is a dry hotel , so if you want to have a drink its best going to the sister hotel Cristal Salam just round the corner .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am glad you discovered the Vertical Wine Bar & restaurant at our sister hotel. Hope you used the 10% discount voucher that all guests from Cristal Abu Dhabi get to use at Cristal Salam?

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I love a modern property and our room was beautifully designed. We had a room with a sitting room. The bathroom was lovely and had a night light so you don't have to wake yourself up if you needed to visit during the night - I appreciate these details.

The breakfast was enjoyable with a a good selection: eggs, pastries, local fare.

Team is very helpful and friendly.

The shopping center across the road isn't very flash, but as others have mentioned you can get great food and meals from the supermarkets.

If you need an alcoholic drink, we didn't, there is a free shuttle to their other hotel which has a bar.

They called at 2pm to ask why we hadn't checked out, but I had paid extra in advance to check out at 5pm. When we checked out, it was brought up again and they made a point of 'waiving' the fee, but there was nothing to waive, I had paid for it and showed them the receipt. They were gracious nonetheless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on our room design, breakfast quality, & friendly staff.

My apologies on the miscommunication regarding your late check out. This has been discussed with our Front Desk team.

Yes, guests staying at Cristal Abu Dhabi are encouraged to use the Vertical Wine Bar & Restaurant & Sura Korean restaurant at our sister hotel, Cristal Salam. It is a short taxi ride away, but we make up for it by providing guests a 10% discount on the bill !

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our two rooms were both upgraded, without asking. The views from the top floors, on which we were staying, are great. The breakfast is very nice. Service is good without being oppressive.

The free wifi is good, but not consistent.

Room Tip: Get a room on a top floor, facing north.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,704 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £41 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing