We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lost gadget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I don't know how to thank the Housekeeper at Cristal Hotel, Mr. Toshar, who assisted & informed about my lost gadget. I check in at the hotel on 31 August 2013 for my medical at Al Noor Hospital in Abu Dhabi. My stay in the hotel is quite very good. On 2nd of Sept. 2013, I check out of the hotel & noticed that I forgot my telephone charger gadget. I called them the following day & to my surprise they informed me that they found my gadget & ready for collection upon my return to Abu Dhabi. My room no. was 1102. I want to extend my sincere thanks to the receptionist & the room boy who has done their best in helping their department regarding the lost item. More power to you CRISTAL HOTEL ABU DHABI.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Romy A,

Many thanks for your kind words and so pleased we could be of service to you. Tushara heads the housekeeping team, so is clearly setting the example for the rest of his team to follow!

Thank you again and glad you had a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon in Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I fell in love with this hotel from the first day I arrived. The staff is very friendly and ready to help you with everything you need. Spacious rooms, clean and with everything you may need during your stay. Even though its located a bit far from some of the main attractions of the city I will still choose it as one of the best in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Michael B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and leaving such postive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you again.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It is well located with good suitable amnities & moderate rates. The food is of a very good quality & affordable. It has a good at room internet facilities at no additional cost . Pleasent surrounding & safe environment.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Issam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Issam 2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay.

Glad you enjoyed the FREE WIFI and we think it is a must for all travellers these days!

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Hotel is very good, with some nice room decoration. The Hotel is very well located, near of everything and easly to take a taxi. Bu for me what I really think it was special, was the Hotel Staff, very attensioned with me and my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear NDds,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I did read out your comments in the morning meeting and the team were delighted to hear your views.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Cristal Abu Dhabi. The room was very nice, fantastic breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff! Nothing was too much to ask, Mohammad on the Reception Desk was very helpful in recommending good places to visit and eat! Highly recommend a stay here!

Holly and Aidan (Stay August 2013)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Aidan B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. So pleased you had a good stay with us and Mohammed was delighted with your feedback.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Location:very near to market (excellent )
Area : very clean
Hostel: excellent
staff : very Co-operative specially Mr George is very nice and Co-operative man.
room : new,big, clean
internet: wifi is very fast
really excellent hotel for family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Mohammad K,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we hope you had a great stay with us.

Like the photo and glad you enjoyed the extra space in the room.

Thanks again and hope to wlecome you back soon.

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Arriving at the hotel was amazingly friendly from the outset, from Stephen who took our bags and brought them to our room, and at the front desk where they were so friendly, proud of their hotel and wanting to make sure we enjoyed our stay at their hotel - and that we did.Without asking we were upgraded to a corner suite It was a lovely room, very modern and spacious and a comfortable bed but unfortunately we were woken with the first call to prayer at 3.45am (yes, our own fault for arriving in the middle of Ramadan)
Buffet breakfast was in the large restaurant area where there were great views over the city, prior to breakfast, we utilised the gym which the girl kindly opened up early for our convenience - a very well equipped gym it was too.
The spread at breakfast was impressive and anything you required was available and of course all the staff were friendly and keen to assist - there were two that came to Abu Dhabi from Nepal, and another who came from Ethiopia.
Due to it being Ramadan we ate in the hotel restaurant and the chef was brilliant, my wife told him she could not have garlic so he cooked a meal especially for - nothing at this hotel was too much trouble.
You should be aware this hotel is located in the business district but do not take this as a negative as the tourist area would only be a 5 min. drive away and taxis a very cheap.
Would definitely use this hotel again when visiting Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Leigh C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and when reading your comments to the teams both Stephen and Chef were delighted.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,946 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,474 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing