We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and a Comfortable and Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and a Comfortable and Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The staff is incredibly warm and fantastic and helpful - each and every one. I stayed here for two months, and felt that I was treated with such hospitality and warmth. Every morning at breakfast I was welcomed and greeted as a treasured guest. The hotel is very responsive on all issues. It is kept very clean and I was quite comfortable here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear AKC 75,

Thank you so much for the feedback and taking the time to post your review.

We will miss you staying with us.......after 2 months you became part of the family!!

Thank you again and hope to see you back in the hotel soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    449
    50
    7
    4
See reviews for
222
275
247
638
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is well located; close to shopping, business and tourist attractions. I have been here two weeks and the entire hotel staff is beyond polite. From the bell hops and desk managers on the ground floor to the restaurant managers and staff on the 17th floor, everyone greets you with a smile and inquires as to your needs. I would like to especially mention a special member of the house keeping staff whose name is Shiran. In the midst of his busy schedule he took the time to introduce himself and determine any special needs or requests that I might have. His smile and endearing personality are infectious. Shiran's professionalism reflects greatly upon the hospitality and courtesy which wonderful hotels like The Cristal are known for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you so much for the postive review and taking the time to leave your comments.

Just like Chet it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and Shiran was delighted with the feedback.

Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.

Best regrds

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

of course the hotel is wonderful and the staff is fantastic and responsive , however special note must be given to house keeping staff and in particular Shiran who is the routinely scheduled person in my room/floor. He has been exceptionally responsive to my needs and has gone out of his way to accommodate me to include changing times of service and providing larger towels, having coffee and water available when needed and generally making me feel as if i have my own personal butler. As other members of my company are staying on the floor it is also noted this is not responsive to any tips that might be left but out of good old fashioned custer service and pride in work. Kudos to the Cristal hotel and thank you Shiran

Chet

Room Tip: i am unsure of what rate difference is but if staying for any length of time choose an emerald suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Chet H,

Many thanks for the great feedback and taking the time to leave that feedback.

We were delighted to have you stay with us(and the rest of you guys) and hope to see you back soon.

Shiran was delighted and the smile got bigger :)

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Well so far I have been at the Cristal hotel for 12 days and the place is excellent! The breakfast in the morning has had a great variety of foods (but I miss my Bacon). The rooms are spacious and the service has been out standing.... My room has been kept cleaned by a nice young man named Subash who has been very friendly and accomidating of my needs....

-jay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayRyan_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear JayRyan_NYC,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay so far and hope the rest of your stay is just as good or if not better.

Subash, will be delighted when hearing about your comments and so pleased he is looking after the roorm for you.

Yes we all miss the bacon!!! Dont forget we do have the beef bacon on the buffet, but no matter how much you try it, it is not the same sadly.

Anyway, thank you again for the great feedback and enjoy the rest of your stay.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. The location is also very good. It is in the city center and very close to Madinat Zayed Shopping Center. The working people are also very friendly and helpful. I would like to thank one of the staff Mahesh. He was very helpful and kind. The room service is also good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler3453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Traveler3453,

Many thanks for your comments and Mahesh will be delighted when he reads the review.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and greet you very warmly. The location is nice, specially for me at least, because it was walking distance from my office.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Rizkaz,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and yes please, tell all your firends!!

Your comments will be shared with the teams in the morning, they will be delighted.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon in Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I don't know how to thank the Housekeeper at Cristal Hotel, Mr. Toshar, who assisted & informed about my lost gadget. I check in at the hotel on 31 August 2013 for my medical at Al Noor Hospital in Abu Dhabi. My stay in the hotel is quite very good. On 2nd of Sept. 2013, I check out of the hotel & noticed that I forgot my telephone charger gadget. I called them the following day & to my surprise they informed me that they found my gadget & ready for collection upon my return to Abu Dhabi. My room no. was 1102. I want to extend my sincere thanks to the receptionist & the room boy who has done their best in helping their department regarding the lost item. More power to you CRISTAL HOTEL ABU DHABI.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Romy A,

Many thanks for your kind words and so pleased we could be of service to you. Tushara heads the housekeeping team, so is clearly setting the example for the rest of his team to follow!

Thank you again and glad you had a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon in Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,089 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
2.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing