We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cristal Hotel - Very tourist friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cristal Hotel - Very tourist friendly”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Recently our little group of 10 people stayed for 2 nights at the Cristal Hotel. We arrived early morning and very tired, with one of our group not feeling well. The staff were very accommodating and for a small charge, accommodated all of us immediately into rooms. They went to extraordinary lengths to ensure we were well rested and comfortable. Of the 40 plus nights we were away, the accommodation at the Cristal was by far the best value for money. The facilities are first class and the location is very central. The service was exemplary and we cant thank them enough. Well done.

Room Tip: The higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannaki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Yannaki2013,

Thank you for your comments.
Its a pleasure to hear the whole group enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    456
    50
    7
    4
See reviews for
224
275
252
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed there for 3 days. It was a very good experience. The rooms were very comfortable. The swimming pool is not very big but it is very clean. The staff is really helpful. They would think of creative solution to help you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Kashif A,

Thank you for your posting.
We pride ourselves in thinking outside the box and we are so pleased we managed to make your stay special.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Location is in the heart of Abu Dhabi. We stayed for five night and was Very relaxing. The rooms are very clean and the option of interconnected rooms was very convenient to my family. We enjoyed all the "up-to-standard" facilities, the resturant, the swimming pool, the GYM ... etc.
The most that we liked so much was the staff. Specially the "constant care" attitude shown by YAZID.
This hotel will be my choice whenever I go back to Abu Dhabi.
Yasin Ellabad

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Mr. Ellabad,


Thank you for your comments.
I am happy to hear you tried most of our services and they were to your satisfaction.
I will be sharing your comments with Yazid and the whole team.
They are all working hard to make Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi No. 1 on Trip Advisor and your experience is a step in the right direction for us.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

very nice for relaxing as there are many things availabe make you relax , Jamanisiam, swiming pool, SPA,spaecial nights, all comfortable methods avialbe moreover its loaction is the beast to go anywhere in side abu dhabi city specially very close to Madina zayed , finally i recommend you if you need to enjjoy and relax and do shopping during your visit select cristal hotel just try and you will decide
regards ,
ramadan omar

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romio2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Romio2379,

Thank you for your recent posting.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the activities around us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a suite and this was the start of a great vacation! The concierge and staff were very helpful (Narup, the concierge in particular). I was taken care of with all my needs - friendly and personable especially traveling by myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Michelle E,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
I will share it with our Front office team and hope you will choose us once again should your travel plans include Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHRAIN
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed there for three nights, me and my family enjoyed every minutes of our stay. Hotel parking is a bit confusing on the first day. Breakfast, location, swimming pool and value for money is unbeatable.

Room Tip: hotel parking is a bit confusing on the first day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulkareem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Kareem1967,

Thank you for your recent posting.
We are so happy you chose our hotel to spend your Eid Holidays and enjoyed it.
Hope to have you stay again soon.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed there 3 weeks on businnes. The hotel is just perfect. Very modern, clean, fresh, very frindely staff, delicious dinner buffet, very nice rooms, wifi all over the hotel. I couldn't ask for more!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear El K,

Thank you for your posting.
What can I say it's "Perfect", and hope we can exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,584 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,116 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,691 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing