We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like everyone says”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just like everyone says”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am here on business and the only thing to add to other reviews is that they are correct! It is a well located, clean and roomy hotel which serves good quality food. But the standout feature is the staff: I have not seen a single miserable face around the place. Everyone is friendly and helpful; in many hotels this is true of many or most of the staff, but here it seems to apply to all.
Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear 1hoofer,

Thank you for your posting.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, I will certainly be sharing your comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    460
    52
    7
    4
See reviews for
232
280
254
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AbuDhabi
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel accommodation excellent, staff very helpful and pleasant. Coffee shop and restaurant all serving delicious food. Location good for public transport, once you've worked out how it works. Would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briansawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Briansawkins,

Thank you for your recent posing.
I will share the comments with the team and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. I am glad I stayed with them. They are good with requests as always I need an office chair in the hotel for my office work and they provided it. Keep it up, Cristal hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suleman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Suleman A,

Thank you for your recent posting.
The whole hotel is geared for business travelers so we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Location of the hotel is very central and well lit. It is adjacent to small shopping mall which makes it very convenient to grab anything to eat and drink. Not much noise can be heard at the room as it is not located along the road. The staffs are friendly and accommodating, all queries are promptly assisted. We were also upgraded to a suite, it is clean, spacious and comfortable, it has complete room facilities with 2TVs and receiving area. Bathroom is also huge with shower and tub. However, the hotel may want to work on the wall insulation as we can loudly hear the pipes running water. Nevertheless, it is a very comfortable hotel to stay in, good value and centrally located, definitely will be coming back here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRLacson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear SRLacson,

Thank you for your feed back and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We will certainly look into the water pipe noise you experienced to ensure its rectified.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Many other people have written good reviews of this hotel so in many ways there is little to add. It's a good quality hotel with good facilities in a good location - if you're wanting to be in downtown Abu Dhabi and not on the seafront. I thought the breakfast was particularly good, with a very wide choice of food and all of good quality. The rooms were spacious and very clean and well turned out with free water and tea/coffee facilities. The one thing that stood out for me was the behaviour and attitude of the staff. In many hotels you get the feeling that the staff are being friendly because it is their job to be friendly, but at the Cristal I truly felt that they were being friendly and helpful because they wanted to be. Upon my arrival the receptionist was warm yet efficient and throughout my stay, whenever I spoke to the staff (whether in the restaurant, corridors, lift or lobby) they were universally (and I believe genuinely) nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Elusive-Thnith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear The-Elusive-Thnith,

Thank you for your posting, I will certainly be sharing it with all our family members.
Your detailed observations are a sign we are on the right track to being the No.1 hotel in Abu Dhabi for service.
Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Valet parking is not available but the hotel underground parking is a really big plus. The staff are really friendly and very helpful.
The room was 1st class and the bed so comfortable and relaxing.

The overall experiance was great.

Room Tip: No need for any room tips, the one I had was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for your comments.
Although we've recently moved to self parking, we do provide all our guests with complimentary underground parking, a real benefit in Abu Dhabi.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The rooms in this Hotel exceeded my expectations and are really good for the business traveller. I have just returned from a 7 day trip and the staff in the Hotel could not do more to help. Each and every one of them go out of their way to be pleasant and make sure that your stay is going well. Ahmed, the restaurant manager merits a particular mention for his attention to guests.
The hotel is centrally located and ideal really. I think that probably sums it up.

Room Tip: Higher floors naturally have a better view across the city. I was on 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael2824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Michael2824,

Thank you for your posting.
I will share this with Ahmad and his F&B team.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,178 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing