We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have come for a whole month for work (and are still at the hotel). Right away they upgraded us to a better suite, even for the whole month we are staying in. Everyone in the staff is friendly and helpful. The location might seem awkward at first, but it turned out to be close to the Corniche, and near a lot of restaurants and shops. The room is great: nice, comfortable, cozy, clean. The rest of the hotel is impeccable as well. Great gym, nice pool, great spa. We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: We got a corner suite, looking SW and it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelogaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear marcelogaio,

Thank you for your feed back.
It is a pleasure to know the team made your stay special for a whole month.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Near many head offices and shops. have stayed here before and found it most convenient. Only drawback is that you cannot get an alcoholic drink on site. Either bring it with you or go out to another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: The Quartz suites are very well appointed and well priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Patrick W,

Thank you for your recent posting.
The hotel is certainly Great for business and we are delighted you chose to stay with us.
Also thank you for pointing out a few solutions to those guests interested to have a drink.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Recently stayed here for a week during a business trip to Abu Dhabi. I have stayed at various hotels in Abu Dhabi and found this to be very clean and relaxing. The food was good and plenty of selection.

I had a suite and found it to be very bright (ample windows all along one side of both the lounge are and the bedroom that had windows on 2 aspects across the corner). Very comfortable too.

The leisure amenities were a bit lacking as the pool on the 19th floor was very small and all indoors with limited seating around it. Not really suitable to go and chill and relax after a days work.There was also no real lounge area other than in your rooms. The small lounge area in the reception was limited.

My only real criticism is the lighting in the room, especially the suites. As previously mentioned there is a lack of ceiling lights and in the bedroom area the only lights are the bedside lamps with no means to operate them other then to walk round the bed and switch them on at their base. In the dark this means fumbling your way across the very dark room to switch them on trying to remember where things are to avoid walking into them. There were a selection of light switches next to the bed which seemed to operate nothing. Nice switches but totally pointless if they do not operate anything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Marc402,

Thank you for your feed back.
It's a pleasure to hear that having tried several hotels in Abu Dhabi you found ours to be very clean and relaxing and that the food was good with plenty of selection.
Regarding the lighting in the rooms, I am very pleased to share we have began modifications.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stopped over for a couple of nights here between the UK and Australia. We were two adults and two kids, and they upgraded us to suite, though I don't think a standard room would have fitted us all in anyway.

The hotel knew ahead of time that there would have been four of us, and we arrived in the evening, so it would have been nice to have had the room configured ready for us, rather than have to wait for housekeeping to bring an extra bed so the kids could sleep. Also, the room smelled *slightly* of smoke, but not enough to insist on a change of room. There's also a mosque nearby; I managed to sleep through the 5am call to prayer, but the missus didn't.

Aside from that, the rooms were all very modern, with a very comfortable bed, and were spotlessly clean. Service was very friendly, and the hotel is centrally located. For example, you could easily walk to the up-market WTC mall in 10 minutes (not that Abu Dhabi is great for walking around).

This is by no means an opulent hotel, but provides great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear C A,

Thank you for your posting.
I am sorry that you had to wait for the room to be ready but truly happy you managed to enjoy your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Well located ,resonably rated ,clean & good food accomedation . I strongly recomend it as a site for staying over in Abu Dhabi. The rooms are well organised & furnited ,but need little care on the provision of aminities on longer stays . Gust expect that the hotel take care of that rather than asking for that. Food quality & prices are convenient .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Issam2013,

Thank you for your comments.
I completely agree with providing the special care for our long term guests with regards to amenities and will share with this our our housekeeping team whom are normally very attentive to such matters.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The experience has been very good, from the moment I walked in to present. I only have one observation about the room and that of not enough light. Probably not the hotel's issue but more like my issue. I do need ceiling light to see details. I wish they had lighter breakfast option. An all you can eat buffet is great but sometimes just a light continental would be sufficient. Room service can take car of that. The hotel is within walking distance of a big shopping mall with food court. Very convenient. Again, no nonsense and very friendly. Great value for money.

I highly recommend the hotel. I shall come back again.

Room Tip: Smoking is allowed in the Cafe and the Restaurant. So watch out and ask for a table in the non smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siamak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Siamak M,

Thank you for your lovely posting.
I am very happy to share with you that in fact the lighting issue is being addressed as it has come up on several occasions.
It is thanks to our guests like you that we are able to address the issues that make the difference.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Cristal hotel was value for money - we booked a regular room but they upgraded us to a suite because we were first-time guests... That was great! It was not particularly close to any sight-seeing places but we had a rental car so we didn't mind it. The suite was spacious (especially the bathroom) with an adjoining 'living room' and the bed was really comfortable. We didn't want to take the breakfast buffet but went to their in-house cafe on the first floor and it was really good! Good coffee, pastries, and breakfast sets. However, there are two things I want to mention - 1. On the day of arrival, we parked our 4WD at the car park in front of the hotel, and then asked the staff the check-in counter if that belongs to the hotel parking space - he said it was. Two days later, we got a parking ticket! We went to the manager and asked him why would we get a fine and found out from him that this is because the hotel's car park is in fact in the basement. But no one at the point of check-in has told us this! After some near-heated arguments, the solution was for him to take out the security videos and 'see' we have in fact asked the staff about the car-park, because he didn't believe our story. Luckily for us, it was very clear in the video that we gestured to the counter guy about the car (by pointing to it) and he nodded yes. So, fortunately the manager agreed and paid us in cash the 'fine'. Even though he was apologetic and friendly at the end, we we quite peeved that he didn't believe our story when we first told him and had to resort to watching videos! 2. The same staff that checked us in offered to book a place for us at the Emirates Palace for dinner or drinks. After a while, he called our room and said there were no places for drinks, that all were booked out. We then tried calling ourselves and there were definitely still places because there were a few bars in there! So in the end we just made our own bookings. So, bottomline is, hotel itself is alright and I suppose the staff try their best to serve, but the standard is still not there yet, especially if you are a well-travelled person who have seen better.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelLynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear TravelLynn03,

Thank you for your comments.
I would like to personally apologize for both incidents as it is certainly not what we are renowned for at the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.
I will be looking into this matter and ensuring it does not repeat itself.
It would truly be my pleasure to welcome you back again to the hotel to showcase our true Cristal hospitality.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,818 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,328 reviews
11.6 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,436 reviews
15.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,213 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £49 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing