We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,131
478
56
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
478
56
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat zayed shopping centreupgraded to a suitegreat hotelrecommend this hotelfree upgradecentral locationfront officeroom servicehouse keepingbusiness tripbusiness hotelenjoyed my staynice roompleasant staylate checkexcellent stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay at the Cristal. The room was decent size and fitted with all the appropriate necessities. Had a feel of a business hotel. Service was pleasant and efficient although they made a horrible mistake at checkin. We were given keys to a room on the top floor which we were happy about but once in the room we were met by the very surprised although understanding current occupant. They had given us keys to the wrong room. Everything was rectified quickly but we felt demoted as our new room was on a lower floor and smaller in size. We also felt the need to use the security chain every time when getting back to our room.... just in case. That all being said we had a good stay and may go back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Scorpion1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Scorpion1977,

Thank you for your feed back.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
My sincere apologies for the mix up upon check in, I will be investigating this issue personally to ensure it doesn't happen again.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have been staying in Cristal hotel quite a number of times, pleasant ambiance, excellent restaurant with varieties of various kind, near to markets & other important places. The rooms are neat and clean. The staff are very kind enough to treat well the guests. They should try to add some more low calorie food items. The spa is really good, but the bar is a dry one, not wet bar.
Room service is good, quick to serve the need for the guests. Overall gives good impression.

Room Tip: Higher floors preferable as it gives good view of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear KMSuresh,

Thank you for your posting.
It is truly an honor that you have stayed with us on several occasions and enjoyed it.
I will certainly look into the low calorie options with our chef and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have come for a whole month for work (and are still at the hotel). Right away they upgraded us to a better suite, even for the whole month we are staying in. Everyone in the staff is friendly and helpful. The location might seem awkward at first, but it turned out to be close to the Corniche, and near a lot of restaurants and shops. The room is great: nice, comfortable, cozy, clean. The rest of the hotel is impeccable as well. Great gym, nice pool, great spa. We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: We got a corner suite, looking SW and it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelogaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear marcelogaio,

Thank you for your feed back.
It is a pleasure to know the team made your stay special for a whole month.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Near many head offices and shops. have stayed here before and found it most convenient. Only drawback is that you cannot get an alcoholic drink on site. Either bring it with you or go out to another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: The Quartz suites are very well appointed and well priced
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Patrick W,

Thank you for your recent posting.
The hotel is certainly Great for business and we are delighted you chose to stay with us.
Also thank you for pointing out a few solutions to those guests interested to have a drink.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Recently stayed here for a week during a business trip to Abu Dhabi. I have stayed at various hotels in Abu Dhabi and found this to be very clean and relaxing. The food was good and plenty of selection.

I had a suite and found it to be very bright (ample windows all along one side of both the lounge are and the bedroom that had windows on 2 aspects across the corner). Very comfortable too.

The leisure amenities were a bit lacking as the pool on the 19th floor was very small and all indoors with limited seating around it. Not really suitable to go and chill and relax after a days work.There was also no real lounge area other than in your rooms. The small lounge area in the reception was limited.

My only real criticism is the lighting in the room, especially the suites. As previously mentioned there is a lack of ceiling lights and in the bedroom area the only lights are the bedside lamps with no means to operate them other then to walk round the bed and switch them on at their base. In the dark this means fumbling your way across the very dark room to switch them on trying to remember where things are to avoid walking into them. There were a selection of light switches next to the bed which seemed to operate nothing. Nice switches but totally pointless if they do not operate anything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Marc402,

Thank you for your feed back.
It's a pleasure to hear that having tried several hotels in Abu Dhabi you found ours to be very clean and relaxing and that the food was good with plenty of selection.
Regarding the lighting in the rooms, I am very pleased to share we have began modifications.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews