We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December right after Christmas. Hotel is in a great location near everything in downtown Abu Dhabi. The Madinet Zayed mall is right next to the hotel with a Lulu's grocery store and a food court. My favorite thing about the hotel is that it has both a steam room and suana on the floor with the gym and pool. The rooms are really nice and the bathrooms are huge. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Beacuse there's a mosque right next to the hotel, I would recommend getting a room on an upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LangStonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear LangStonR,

Thank you for that great posting,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to enjoy our recreation facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    460
    52
    7
    4
See reviews for
232
280
254
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

the strategic location , the beds are big and comfortable so if you have small child , you can save mony for extra bed!!.room was very clean , modern , with a nice & clean bath , every room has free wifi ,mini bar,LCD .i recomend the top floor with good view!!
i get room without breakfast and i recomend it fo who want save money , near hotel is a big mall that hase foodcourt in it and you can eat diffrent food inside it .
the hotel loby is small , it is the poor item that i can find it !!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alirezamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Alirezamaz,

Thank you for your comments.
I am thrilled you enjoyed our location, comfortable beds, breakfast and free Wifi.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

this hotel very nice place and startegic in abu dhabi city, i got room are spacious and i recommended to all people choose this hotel, many times i request to my company to stayed in this hotel during duty travelling.

Room Tip: room on east side very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahadianwidikusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear rahadianwidikusuma,

Thank you for you posting.
It is truly our pleasure to know that you always request your company to stay with us.
We hope to always be at you service and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I've been in Abu Dhabi for about 2 weeks now and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed at. The rooms were spacious, clean, fresh and with very modern decor. The location of this hotel was convenient for those that would want to walk around the city. It's also situated very close to Coop store which is open 24-hrs if you need anything. The front reception staff were fantastic as they were very willing to help us out with directions and calling for cab during our stay. We will definitely stay again on next visit. Now I can see why it was ranked so high on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
It is truly rewarding to know my Cristal family members made your stay special.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've been staying here for a month and must say that it's pleasant to surrounded by such nice staff. Form the bell boy to housekeeping manager, Mr Tushara have shown excellent care of customer. Always giving sincere smile and greeting and ever ready to attend to your need. Well done Cristal Hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Vmk69,

Thank you for your comments.
It is an honor for us that you have chosen to stay for a month and we continue to meet your expectations.
I will especially share your feed back with Tushara and the team.
We hope you will always consider making Cristal your home in Abu Dhabi.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is very clean and nice design. Big rooms and bathrooms. Only one issue was the restaurant. They forgot one dish and very slow service. Also they didn't refill the minibar.
Wifi access is extremely slow, almost unusable. Think twice if you choose this hotel and you want to use internet.
There is a mosque next to the hotel, but very good noise isolation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0l0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear d0l0n,

Thank you for your comments.
We are so happy you liked our rooms and truly apologize for the slow restaurant and internet service you experienced. We have taken corrective measures on both cases.
Unfortunately, we were experiencing technical difficulties from our WiFi service provider but I am glad to say the issue is resolved.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This cute hotel in the center of Abu Dhabi provides excellent service. Its friendly employees are always eager to assist and help in any kind of need you have. The souk, where you can buy all sorts of local things including 21K gold is only a few steps away. Awesome view from restaurant in the 17th floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lueny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Lueny,

Thank you for your posting.
It gives me great pleasure to know we managed to meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,175 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing