We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Cristal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I regularly choose Cristal for stay in Abu Dhabi. The location is off main road & quiet. It helps to concentrate on morning yoga & spiritual session. Rooms are uniquely designed & you feel special when the phone intercom is addressed to you. We Indians love spicy food & just get whatever we are looking for at the restaurant. Spa & Gym are good & so is the pool. The TV offers 3 main Indian channels for viewing mainly in the hot afternoons. I will suggest people
to go for this experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 711. A very nice spacious room indeed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devanand13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Devanand13,

Thank you for your lovely comments.
As you enjoy Yoga I would highly recommend you try it around our Indoor swimming pool (if its not busy), its extremely relaxing.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
There are newer reviews for Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I traveled to UAE with a group of students and this hotel was friendly and accommodating and they have a complimentary breakfast that has something for everyone. The staff was pleasant and the rooms are well-appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyburgTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear BillyburgTraveler,

Thank you for your wonderful posting.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast included in your package.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A wonderful hotel right in the heart of Abu Dhabi. The rooms are modern and very well furnished. Sleep quality is superb and I feel very rested after every night. The sockets in the rooms are the universal type that accepts the two-pin plugs readily and no adapter is needed. A welcome relief since I forgot to bring my adapter for my mobile phone charger.

Near to this hotel are many eating places and the large Madinat Zayed Mall is next to it. There is even a Gold Souk for all you gold bugs out there.

Service is impeccable and front desk is ever so helpful in their suggestions.

I drove here and to get into the heart of this area is quite a nightmare especially in the evenings. However, for such a choice location, it is expected.

Breakfast is a little pricey but there are execellent places to eat around provided you are accustomed to Indian cuisine.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNAseI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear DNAseI,

Thank you for that wonderful review.
It's a true pleasure to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
By the way in case you ever do forget your charger we have a full selection on standby!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 days for business. Even on the 8th floor, the views were terrific (my friend on 14 had it even better), and the room itself was comfortable to the point of luxurious. The buffet breakfast was very tasty and had a vast selection. The staff throughout were very nice and helpful. The outside of the hotel is not as shiny and impressive as other AD buildings, but once inside it's really a great place to stay in the Madinat Zayeb area. There's a terrific and low cost (for AD) Indian restaurant right across the street.

Room Tip: Views get better as you go up.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear a g,

Thank you for your posting.
It is truly wonderful to read about how much you enjoyed our hotel, many services and the view!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Clean large rooms, comfortable large bed, very friendly courteous staff, tasty selection of linen including clean large towels, simple but elegant decor, very convenient location with good malls around, good selection of restaurants nearby and overall very competitive rates make this hotel by far the best I have stayed. Good luck for the management and keep it up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobalakrishnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Gobalakrishnan K,

Thank you for all those wonderful comments.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our hotel and many services.
We will certainly do our best to keep it up.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December right after Christmas. Hotel is in a great location near everything in downtown Abu Dhabi. The Madinet Zayed mall is right next to the hotel with a Lulu's grocery store and a food court. My favorite thing about the hotel is that it has both a steam room and suana on the floor with the gym and pool. The rooms are really nice and the bathrooms are huge. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Beacuse there's a mosque right next to the hotel, I would recommend getting a room on an upper f...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LangStonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear LangStonR,

Thank you for that great posting,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to enjoy our recreation facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

the strategic location , the beds are big and comfortable so if you have small child , you can save mony for extra bed!!.room was very clean , modern , with a nice & clean bath , every room has free wifi ,mini bar,LCD .i recomend the top floor with good view!!
i get room without breakfast and i recomend it fo who want save money , near hotel is a big mall that hase foodcourt in it and you can eat diffrent food inside it .
the hotel loby is small , it is the poor item that i can find it !!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alirezamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Alirezamaz,

Thank you for your comments.
I am thrilled you enjoyed our location, comfortable beds, breakfast and free Wifi.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,706 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,779 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £41 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing