We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel rooms are nice, clean, and staff is friendly. It's not a resort hotel like many others in the area, so amenities won't blow you away, but you sleep here comfortably and at low cost. Cabs are cheap, so staying here and visiting the other hotels in the area for those amenities is a good plan. It's worth noting there is no alcohol at this hotel, so you'll need to travel out to the resort restaurants to drink.

I highly recommend getting a room package that includes the breakfast buffet - great for quick breakfast in the morning before heading to the office.

Housekeeping services are great, Subash in particular was very helpful.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are decent, but the corner suites are a better size and nice to separate the "li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Chris W,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
It is our privilege to know you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found our hotel rooms clean and our family members friendly.
A big thank you for recognizing our great housekeeping services and mentioning Subash in particular for being very helpful. It is our people that truly make the difference.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Cristal is a lovely hotel in the heart of town. It's clean, it's quiet, it's near everything. It has a wonderfully warm staff who know exactly how to make your stay a special experience. The facilities are great. My seven year old and I used the pool, ate in the restaurant, had a quick coffee on the go at the lobby cafe and enjoyed the scrumptious breakfast on the 17 the floor. Everything is conveniently located just 5 minutes from this hotel! And one last word: the hair salon is excellent as well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank SophiaK1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear SophiaK1408,

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel in the heart of town.
Thank you for pointing out our food, great facilities, cleanliness, location and wonderfully warm staff who made your stay a special experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is my second visit to Abu Dhabi and I consider myself lucky to find a room at the Cristal Hotel.

The hotel Should be rated 5 star hotel for its exceptional service, top quality and comfortable rooms and excellent food. The hotel staff are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful including the front desk staff (Arju, Majdi, Saud, Narup John, Appu), Housekeeping staff (Farahd) and room service staff (coffee shop and breakfast).

... I highly recommend Ctristal Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear H.E.,

Thank you for your truly wonderful posting.
We are honored that you chose us again on your second visit to Abu Dhabi.
It is we that consider ourselves lucky and humbled to have such repeat guests as you.
Thank you for recognizing our exceptional service, top quality and comfortable rooms and excellent food, as well as, our courteous, friendly and extremely helpful family members.
I will be sharing your comments with all of them personally.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a third visit.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel room ambience is very good. staff is very polite and helpful always.
This hotel is in prime location and close for all shopping needs & travel to other parts of the city.
it is a good value for money..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveenrk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Praveenrk99,

Thank you for your comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel room ambiance and that you found our family members very polite and helpful always.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is a 4* that has a 5* service and quality. Rooms are excellent. Location very convenient close to everything in abu dhabi. It has a spa a couple of restaurants and Free wifi. All in all, very good. Good value for money too

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BissBiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear BissBiss,

Thank you for that 5 Star review.
It is part of our mission to deliver 5 star quality and service at a great value and we are honored you recognized our efforts.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I had a great 5 days at the Cristal. We arrived mid morning, and were able to check in to our room early, and even got a free room upgrade. Staff was very friendly and helped us get a taxi several times. Location was about a 15 min walk to the Corniche, 20 min walk to the central souk. Close to a mosque, so you can hear the call to prayer (surprising the first morning, but we really came to enjoy it). The breakfast buffet is rather pricey, but extensive and has everything - we ate there 3 mornings. There is a 24 hour coffee/pastry cafe on the main floor. Pool, gym, salon all on the top floor. We would very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jamie W,

Thank you for that lovely review.
We are delighted to have made your stay such a pleasure.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Having arrived exhausted from the airport, I just wanted to get a good night's sleep. Instead, I received a faulty key card not once but twice. I had to go up and down twice with my luggage. On my last night, the card didn't work either. I was told I had a two-night reservation even though my three-night stay confirmed upon check-in. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank rbendriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear rbendriss,

Thank you for your review.
We truly apologize for the key card situation. Normally when the room is extended our front desk would inform you to pass by the reception to re-activate your key card.
I personally hope that this will not be your last impression of Cristal and would like to invite you back to give our hospitality another chance.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,952 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,481 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#55 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,477 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing