We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and room- first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was not expecting to receive the level of service and room quality from the Cristal that I did. The location was perfect for meetings in the capital. The reception staff were excellent arranging a fast check in- including a fast check in and ensuring that the room did not smell of smoke- may sound fussy but a real consideration with AD hotels. Clean, quiet and great service- would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear DubaiBelle,

Thank you for your lovely comments.
It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Truly looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We would like to thank your management to put up this kind of hotel in the heart of Abu dhabi its a great experience to stay and to be in one of the best hotel in the U.A.E. we really appreciated and enjoy our stay with you it was an "unexpected stay" coz we thought that it will be only like a regular hotel which can offer the same rate, but then we were surprised to see the facilities, ambiance and the service of the people with that very good rate. Again i would like to thank you for the effort of providing good services and facilities, we hope that you can even expand your chain here in Dubai and the rest of the world. And for your continued success aswell. please continue to provide this services for us and your regular clients.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear liz p,

Thank you for your wonderful posting.
We are honored you chose to stay with us and indeed are working on expanding our chain throughout U.A.E and the world.
Hope to have you stay with us again very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were satisfide with the service of this hotel in all aspects: Friendly welcoming staff, beautiful and clean rooms, nice breakfeast area with beautiful view over the city and central location in downtown Abu Dhabi.
I can recommend this hotel and will be happy to book in again at the next occasion. Dr. Klaus Lang

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Dr. Klaus,

Thank you for your delightful review.
We are honored to have been able to meet your expectations during your one week stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am a member of this health club from last one and half year. I come here for its ambiance. It is a great cool off from a day's hectic work schedule. Many facilities are here apart from gym, which make my mind peaceful such as swimming pool, sauna, steam, message, etc. Service and staff are very kindhearted specially Faisal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Abhijeet M,

Thank you for your wonderful posting.
I think it is the first time we have had a guest share such detailed views on our health club which we are so very proud off.
We are especially proud of our family members that work up there and it gives me great pleasure to see Faisal recognized by you. I will share this with him and the entire Health Club team.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very clean , good ambiance and supportive staff. Housekeeping staff is very good, worth to mention efforts of Mr Sridharan in maintaining the room.If the hotel could improve in indian breakfast items it would be excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Milind J,

Thank you for your comments.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will definitely look at expanding our Indian breakfast selection.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice room and spacious. Services are excellent. Morning breakfast is delicious. Hotel is situated at center of the city and you can approach in shopping mall and jewellary shops within a minute.
Also Hotel is nearby Cornice where anybody can enjoy everning.

Room Tip: North side rooms are nice and shopping mall view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sanjay P,

Thank you for that lovey posting.
We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel room and breakfast.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The stay was great. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, next to Madinat Zayed shopping mall. Rooms are very neat, spacious and clean.
Rooms are very quiet, and provides good sleep. Lots of storage spaces. Bathrooms are elegant with bath tub.

TV channels could be definitely improved upon. Indian channels are minimal. Not a single Indian news channel. This definitely needs improvement.

Buffet Breakfast and Lunch was good. But,Dinner is ordinary. (may be it was a Thursday, when there is no much variety in the Dinner buffet).

Room Tip: Friday nights - restaurant provides Indian dinner buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahidmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear sahidmp,

Thank you for that Great review.
We will definitely look into providing an Indian News Channel, thanks to suggestions like yours we look forward to always improving our services.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,753 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,394 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £46 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing