We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was at this hotel for 4 nights, and was never disappointed. The room was excellent, and all of the staff were consistently friendly and helpful (I even received an upgrade to a small suite). Room service was prompt and the food was very, very good. The dinner buffet was very good, with a wide range of choices. Even the free wifi was excellent and I had no problems on Skype or surfing the internet. I highly recommend this hotel if you want an enjoyable place to live while in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Bring along the DVDs. The rooms have DVD players.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Alene D,

Thank you for your magnificent comments.
We try very hard to exceed expectations so to note you found us to have "Superior Service" is truly wonderful.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I want to go back!, my husband and I stayed a couple of night here and were sorry that our stay was not longer, all the staff treated us like royals! There was never any thing that was too much trouble. Special thanks to Mr Amit, Mr John, Ms Tara, Mr Grace. We will be back. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Liz B,

Thank you for that excellent posting.
It is a pleasure for me to read that so many of our family members made your stay special.
We also cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really liked this hotel. The room was lovely - and we received an upgrade to a suite which was awesome. It was the perfect place to spend a couple of days to break up long haul flights. The bed was huge and comfortable, the room very clean. The bath was deep and long and as we arrived late at night after a long flight we really appreciated it. We had room service that night (OK, nothing special) then slept late. It was over 45 degrees outside so we stayed in. I had a wonderful massage, scrub and facial and that night we went to the restaurant. It was Friday curry night and we had 2-for-1 voucher so for less than $40 (aus) we had a massive and delicious dinner - so many curries! And Umm Ali (among other things) for dessert - yum. The next morning the car was ready and waiting on time to take us to the airport. At our next stop I realised I had left my phone at Cristal. When I opened my emails they had already been in touch to let me know and to organise sending my phone to Aus. They were very helpful and also patient as it took me a few days to get home and email through details.

Room Tip: The view from the higher floors looking out over the city is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolbellup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Coolbellup,

Thank you for that great review.
We are so delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and Spa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A very good experience for our 4 nights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Kahmal and the front desk people always greeted with a genuine smile and a willingness to make sure you had what you wanted. Thanks to all of them. The room staff were always there to make your stay enjoyable, we only spoke to Shiran so please pass on our thanks to all the workers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear twmci,

Thank you for that wonderful review.
I will certainly be congratulating Kamal & Shiran on making your stay special.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rate for per night is Quite reasonable. The room was clean, comfortable, very nice room. View from room to outside is Excellent.The front desk staff was very thorough and gracious. Staff is very co-operative. Room attendee is also very co-operative ( SUBASH). There is a shopping center (Madinat) just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atif_afzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear atif_afzal,

Thank you for your comments.
What a pleasure it was to read you found our hotel to have a "Great Location, Attracttive, Outstanding Service".
I am especially proud to know you were pleased with Subash from Housekeeping.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The overall experience from arriving to departing was absolutely outstanding!
The hotel is a boutique hotel that caters to a limited number of guests which allows them to concentrate on making your stay memorable and comfortable.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful, and each and every one of them were just ameanable and engaging.
I will most certainly be returning, and will be staying at the Cristal Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Deborah-Anne S,

Thank you for your outstanding review.
It is truly wonderful to be recognized by our guests in such a manner.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff especially Bandara. The room is clean and comfortable. Great location and excellent value for money.

Highly recommended and will stay again next time I'm visiting Abu Dhabi!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shima l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear shima l,

Thank you for that excellent posting.
We are trying very hard to ensure our team strive towards exceeding expectations.
Therefore, I am especially proud to read about our family member Bandara being mentioned.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,822 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,334 reviews
11.6 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,438 reviews
15.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,219 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £53 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing