We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip June 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“business trip June 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a great stay here for a week while I got our new office up and running in madinatzayed. Even in the summer heat this hotel is a short walk to the mall where you can eat healthy or less healthy dishes from the food to go section of lulu or food court. I was upgraded free of charge to a suite which was massive. The room was kept fantastically by Supesh and his colleagues. I had a package delivered to the hotel which reception collected for me while I was out. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone in the city here for work, the WiFi is great and taxis are near by, the staff will even hail one for you if you want to stay out of the heat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 020gordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear 020gordy,

Thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to know our family members made your stay so special.
I will certainly let Subash in housekeeping know your feed back.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    440
    50
    7
    3
See reviews for
219
267
246
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is located centrally, behind Madi-Zayed a big shopping mall. I had booked for 2 nights with the airport pick up at Dubai airport. My pick up was there on time. When I arrived at the reception they were quick with check in. My room was also upgraded. Room was big and clean. There was no noise either from road or other wise. Bed was nice and comfy. Bathroom was also very clean. They hotel staff was very helpful with all my needs. I went for meeting next day and came back at around 1.00 pm. The room was still not cleaned. I had to request the cleaner on the floor to do it. He called another colleague. It was done hastily and not a good job at all. He closed the water outlet of the tub. I found this when i was in shower. I had no choice but to open it my self. I got my hands hurt in the process. I did not complain as I was busy.
Breakfast was very nice with good choice of food and fresh fried were done for me as I had told the chef to do.
Over all very good experience.

Room Tip: Take a room facing Madinat Zayed, has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muhammad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear muhammad m,

Thank you for your review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us and sincerely apologize for the accident in the bathtub. We are currently addressing all the bathtub water outlet issues.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is centrally located right smack in the heart of Abu Dhabi's business district. Because it is located behind Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & along Sheikh Zayed The First St., dining options, convenience stores, shopping malls, and banks abound. Even though my husband and I did not know the bus routes in Abu Dhabi, hailing a cab from this location was always a breeze. There are a couple of spas in the area and salons, too, for beauty treatments and R&R. Location-wise, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Check-in and check-out was very quick and hassle-free. Thanks to Anna at the Front Desk. The other members of her team were as helpful and attentive, too. It happened so quickly and efficiently; I was amazed.

We got a free upgrade from a Deluxe Room to a Suite, which was very thoughtful. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite and the nicely appointed furnishings. However, I noticed though that for the whole duration of our trip (2N/3D), there was some other guest's name on the welcome screen of the phone. It wasn't a big deal 'cause it did not cause any inconvenience, but, for next time, I hope staff would pay attention to this detail. Also, I was expecting to find two pairs of bedroom slippers provided along with the other toiletries as most hotels provide to their guests, but I didn't. I didn't bother to ask for them anyway 'cause we had brought our own though I would have appreciated if they were provided.

Their breakfast buffet spread was very impressive with a wide array of choices available. I enjoyed their sausages, salads, and freshly made omelettes most of all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grich3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Grich3679,

Thank you for your lovely constructive comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
It is such information no matter how trivial you might think that helps us refine our service.
We will certainly look into the telephone welcome screen glitch and the lack of the second pair of bedroom slippers/toiletries as our family are trained to recognize this.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
260 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Wounderful hotel located at the middle of Abu Dhabi City with easy enteraces and exits, nearby the malls and korneash.

It was business stay in Amber room with nice welcome from the recpetion.

Rooms were wounderfull in its area and fully equiped with all neccessary requierments.

Valet parking service was really excellent and fast.

Guidance for any complication was nicely explained by staff.

Recommend for families and business trips

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadiq864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear sadiq864,

Thank you for your 'Superior" posting.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am even more delighted you found our valet service excellent and fast.
This is an area we have managed to retain under our management again and have been working hard on to improve.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was at this hotel for 4 nights, and was never disappointed. The room was excellent, and all of the staff were consistently friendly and helpful (I even received an upgrade to a small suite). Room service was prompt and the food was very, very good. The dinner buffet was very good, with a wide range of choices. Even the free wifi was excellent and I had no problems on Skype or surfing the internet. I highly recommend this hotel if you want an enjoyable place to live while in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Bring along the DVDs. The rooms have DVD players.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Alene D,

Thank you for your magnificent comments.
We try very hard to exceed expectations so to note you found us to have "Superior Service" is truly wonderful.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I want to go back!, my husband and I stayed a couple of night here and were sorry that our stay was not longer, all the staff treated us like royals! There was never any thing that was too much trouble. Special thanks to Mr Amit, Mr John, Ms Tara, Mr Grace. We will be back. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Liz B,

Thank you for that excellent posting.
It is a pleasure for me to read that so many of our family members made your stay special.
We also cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
Yours truly,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really liked this hotel. The room was lovely - and we received an upgrade to a suite which was awesome. It was the perfect place to spend a couple of days to break up long haul flights. The bed was huge and comfortable, the room very clean. The bath was deep and long and as we arrived late at night after a long flight we really appreciated it. We had room service that night (OK, nothing special) then slept late. It was over 45 degrees outside so we stayed in. I had a wonderful massage, scrub and facial and that night we went to the restaurant. It was Friday curry night and we had 2-for-1 voucher so for less than $40 (aus) we had a massive and delicious dinner - so many curries! And Umm Ali (among other things) for dessert - yum. The next morning the car was ready and waiting on time to take us to the airport. At our next stop I realised I had left my phone at Cristal. When I opened my emails they had already been in touch to let me know and to organise sending my phone to Aus. They were very helpful and also patient as it took me a few days to get home and email through details.

Room Tip: The view from the higher floors looking out over the city is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolbellup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Coolbellup,

Thank you for that great review.
We are so delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and Spa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
4.1 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing